2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(268 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Santa fe Family
My 2020 Santa Fe is the 3rd Santa Fe purchase I've made. We love these vehicles for the comfort as well as the utility of the vehicle. We travel a lot by car and the Santa Fe just keeps getting better. Hyundai stands behind their cars better than anyone else in the business by providing the best warranty in the business. Another plus is they build them in America.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RANCH O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great Car!
My new Santa Fe is the perfect car for me. It is the best mid-sized SUV on the market. My husband and I share a 2008 Jeep and a 2000 F250 Ford pickup....He decided I needed something special.....He was so sold on the warranty that Hyundai offers that it was a no brainer on what make we should shop for. I wanted a mid-sized SUV and was torn between the Tucson and the Santa Fe. I test drove both cars and found the larger Santa Fe to be more comfortable for me. Also, I got the SEL package and I love the upgrades.....I am a very happy camper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Quality vehicle
There 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe is a high quality vehicle from performance to comfort. The amenities provided promise a comfortable ride as well as excellent safety. The power train provides the power and handling needed in today's busy and safety conscious world.

Pros
Easy to drive, plenty of power, great safety features, plenty of room/ cargo space and nice quality sound system features. The all wheel drive is a nice bonus during inclement weather as well as different drivability options. Good gas milage depending on the driving mode selected.

Cons
We haven't owned the vehicle long. To early to tell, but we are optimistic so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Love it
We got 2020 Santa Fe and got a great deal for it! I love the warranty and how they stand on their word for new vehicles! It's also great on gas and rides very nicely! We got rid of our Dodge Journey which was a great decision for our household!

Pros
Saves on gas, the front has plenty of room

Cons
It has that vehicle economy button and I always have it shut off because otherwise, it will cut off while at the red light. It's annoying! Back seats don't have a lot of room for tall kids!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Pedro V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Excelent Car
good car, my wife love it has a good features, the security and comfort is excellent. the kids enjoy because of the space on the 2nd seats, and I will recommend the car because prices and features that it has
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUSTIN D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Love Hyundai
Low maintenance and high quality. Very quiet smooth vehicle with lots of room. Easy to use and never fails infotainment system. Lots of features and never a rattle or problem. Happy Hyundai family again as this is our 3rd Hyundai.

Pros
Smooth, quiet and entertainment system

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MIKE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great vehicle
This is the second Santa Fe that we have purchased new. For quality, comfort, and reliability this is the best vehicle that we have ever owned.Our 2007 Santa Fe had over 185,00
miles and still go strong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALAN L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
2020 Hyundai santa fe
We are very happy with our purchase. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Our salesman was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and was willing to work with us on every level. He followed up with us each time he said he would.

Pros
Love this vehicle. The look inside and out and all the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAMRYN C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great vehicle with luxury features
This is an absolutely awesome vehicle. It drives so smooth and the safety features are amazing. I really love that it’s not a luxury vehicle but they sure do make you feel like it on the inside. The finishes are so nice you’d think you were driving a Lexus and BMW.

Pros
Affordability, style, interior features, safety features

Cons
Don’t love the AC vents, you can’t turn them off completely...they’re kinda hard to adjust, but maybe I just need to get used to them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZD
ZACHARY D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great Purchase
This car has it all! Heated seats, easy steering, easy braking, safety features galore! A must buy. We have really enjoyed our new car, especially on the snowy day we had here recently. The guided brakes really helped on the hills.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
Carol Y.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Sturdy, comfortable SUV
Lots of leg room. Lots of automatic features; e.g., auto light dimming, auto slowing on cruise control, lane assist. Front, back, side cameras for parking assist. Comfortable. So-so gas mileage. Lots of storage.

Pros
Comfort, cameras, automatic features,

Cons
So so gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ADRIAN V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Impressed
Hyundai hit the mark with the new styling of the 2020 Santa Fe. The exterior is sleek and modern. The interior is roomy and inviting, the back seats recline which is a plus for my adult passengers. I was impresed with the amount of tech with my model (SEL with the premium. ) Wireless charging, passenger, Infotainment screen is big and easy to read. No navigation but it does connect to my phone's map. The gas mileage is on par with its competitors, I wish it could get 50+ to the gallon.

Pros
styling, interior room, smartphone connectivity

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MYRNA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
The best SUV
I truly love the car and it’s performance. It’s very quiet and I love the interior style. That panoramic sun roof is amazing, but most of all, I live the exterior. It looks amazing! The front grill and LED head lights are unique in style. The rims are very stylish.

Cons
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clifford C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Best Features for the Money!
Have had my 2019 Santa Fe Sel Plus for almost a year now with 27k on it. Completely amazed at the great gas mileage I get from day to day. Plenty of room. Power is great especially in sport mode. Android auto works seamlessly add the Infinity sound and your ready for a long trip. Comfortable ride for long trips love the extra safety features definitely have had a close call once.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Plenty of space for a trip. Quick acceleration. Amazing sound system.

Cons
Honestly only thing would be the cheap material used on the dash areas. It scratches easy like suede shoes or leather. Disappointed in that more than anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
First Hyundai vehicle
Just purchased vehicle 2 weeks ago ... dealer was not as expected Missoula Montana Hyundai ... but the santa fe has lived up to the reviews so far ... We don't have many miles but the car features I like ... wish there was a key fob remote start but the app will have to do for now.

Pros
Ok fuel mileage we get 22 -25 in town and 30+ on freeway
Very comfortable seats
Dash layout is user friendly
QI phone charger

Cons
No key fob remote start ... app only and have to lock car with app or fob ... not door lock for app to remote start car.
would have liked Higher fuel mileage out of a I-4 engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARIANNE W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
great vehicle
great vehicle and I would recommend it to all. The handling is great and very comfortable. I really like the headroom. My husband is tall and fits well in this vehicle.The radio sounds great esp. those in HD. Very quiet ride.

Pros
all good

Cons
cannot heat my seat with auto start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GENNARO F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa fe
Me and my family love our 2020 Santa Fe’s limited😀every thing is wonderful and the safety features are great Hyundai did a wonderful job designing this vehicle my hats off to your company I will always be hey Hyundai customer for life

Pros
Every thing is wonderful with our new santafe’s limited

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Wanda N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe! My 8 speed transmissions can really kick some ass! I am impressed with the Cruz controll and how U can set the spacing between the two cars. It corners by it’s self. U can start the car from your home and turn on the heater! It tells U if there is another car close or beside U! Cars have come a long way.

Pros
There is plenty of room for two people, two large dogs and all of our luggage! We travel a lot!

Cons
It is a hassle keeping your dog in the car alone, because the alarm goes off. And then Hyundai sends me an email, there might be someone in my car. Very imbareassing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANETTE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Faith
Love my car!!! I just wish I got the car with the heated steering wheel! I would sooooo love a CD player in the car!!!! Series can not play the music on my CD's.... the side door panels for the drink holder, it's not in a good position....that should be looked at as well..but overall, I love my new car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TRACEY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
We really like the new design and performance of the vehicle. This is our 4th Santa Fe and the second one that we leased from this dealership thanks tow the sales person John Mercado. We like the looks so much that we may consider purchasing it after the lease is up.

Pros
Great design and reasonably priced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 268 in total