2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(130 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Keith B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Limited safety not limited at all
THE SAFETY FEATURES WERE THE #1 REASON WE PICKED THE LIMITED. WORKING LATE AT NIGHT THE TRUCK HAS ASSISTANCE DRIVING FOR CROSSING LINES .THE CAMERAS AND ALL THE SENSORS. PLUS THE SUNROOF WE LOVE THE BIGGER OPEN SUNROOF.

Pros
BODY AND FEATURES

Cons
Idle feel and sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
love my 2020 santa fe
my 2020 santa fe is amazing! it's so roomy, great on gas and has so many features! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting an suv! it's just the right size, plenty of room for atleast 2 car seats and the back seat has plenty of room. the storage in the back is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stan B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
hyundai Santa Fe
I have been a Hyundai owner for over 10 years. the car has everything i need in a car and for the price you pay, you get a vehicle that is outstanding and quality you can trust. the Santa Fe has most all the features of the other expensive cars out on the road. i think the quality is outstanding and far superior than other cars out on the market. i will be a Hyundai customer for a long time.
i would like to personally thank Eddie Pagen of Towne Hyundai Route 10 Denville for all his help and understanding. (great dealership )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRUCE J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Love my Sante Fe
Great overall vehicle. Very stylish. Lots of extras without the high price tag. Seems like it will be very safe driving in the snow. Love all the safety features. Very roomy and seats are very comfortable.

Pros
great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Sante Fe
I'm very happy with the Sante Fe I recently purchased. In fact this is the 5th Hyundai I have purchased. It would be nice if Hyundai rewarded loyalty such as mine with some kind of reward. As I stated earlier, I still can't find rain guards for my car either from the dealer or seonday market. Someone was asleep at the wheel on this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEITH J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall quality, performance, comfort and design of my Santa Fe puts it at the top for value for the dollar. Previously owned a 2008 Honda CRV which I purchased new. Honda builds a great car, had no mechanical issues in 12 years of ownership. Ride was too firm and interior noise was high. Assumed this was the nature of vehicle type. Cross shopped a new CRV and these issues had improved but I just liked the Santa Fe better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Love it
So far its great other than the sound quality of radio. Love driving it. Love the features, love the quality. I wasn’t convinced that I would not like this vehicle but so far so good. I would only upgrade a few things

Cons
Radio doesnt sound great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
The Best Purchase Ever!
I am so pleased with my Santa Fe. The hands free technology is amazing ; from Listening to my podcasts, my music, answering the phone, using Siri to make calls, listening to text message and sending texts. I can do all that while keeping my hands on the steering wheel! I also like all the new technology assistance while driving. The cruise control that slows down and resumes speed automatically, the ‘smart’ bright lights that come on and go off as needed, the lane keeping assist that makes sure I stay in the lanes. I love it all!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
BRYANT O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
A great vehicle that hits well above it’s weight class
This is a wonderful vehicle, It really ticks all the right boxes for me just starting a family. The storage is plentiful, The cabin is among the quietest that I’ve ever experienced, and the technology that they’ve managed to put into it is welcome and intuitively implemented. The engine is peppy, the gearbox is smooth to shift but kicks down well for passing.

Pros
Well appointed and quiet cabin
Loads of technology
Comfortable
Intuitive safety features

Cons
The gas mileage could be better for this displacement of motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SYLVIA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Santa Fe
What I like about this car I absolutely love, however, the New Car smell is overwhelming, still waiting for that to "air out". Also, the Bluetooth Start, lock and unlock are not responsive or reliable. Once the smell goes away and I have time to go to the dealer and get the answers to why the Bluetooth is acting up it will be a perfect car.

Pros
The car is great, enjoy driving it. It has a lot of features that one seldom finds without paying a premium price.

Cons
the New Car smell is overwhelming, still waiting for that to "air out". Also, the Blue tooth Start, lock and unlock is not responsive or reliable. The passenger seat sits too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARRELL P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - Value for the Money
It is difficult to find a two-row SUV of medium size that gives you so many safety features as standard equipment--at this price. The Hyundai Santa Fe is very economical and has an outstanding warranty program. The features and comfort come close to luxurious models. It is definitely "bang for the buck". It is also one of the more desirable resale models--something to consider when ready to trade.

Pros
Value

Cons
None, so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TERRELL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Santa Fe
Good vehicle. But the electrical / electronic warranty is only 3yr. 36000 mi. this is weak. It should be part of the 5yr 50000 warranty. It tells me the consumer Hyundai confidence in this part of the vehicle is weak. I replace my cars every 5 yrs and drive about 8000 mi a year and should not be concern with there expenses..

Cons
Storage is limited. Electrical warranty is weak'

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
I like the sante fe
so far so good. seats could be a bit larger and android auto is a bit confusing but that may be because we refused the offer at the dealership to help us sync our phones the day we bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love this vehicle comfortable ride. Love all the cool features that are on it. One of the down sides is no gas hatch release for emergencies, all there is the pushing on the gas hatch door and it doesn't work sometimes

Pros
Love the auto lights, windshield wipers, the heated and cool seats, love the way I can set the drivers seat to my settings, love the cruise control feature that keeps you a safe distance from the car in-front of you. Still Learning everything it does. Love the long moon roof. The camera system is awesome WOW!!! Love Love the blue link service that comes with the car - I can start it before I go outside. This car has all the bells and whistles which I love.

Cons
Dont like the push gas hatch door - difficulty opening it
Kind of like the collision prevention - however be prepared it'll stop in a heart beat. That takes time to get used to. Don't like the charging for the phone - every time I put my phone on the charger my phone has several issues when I take it off. So I make sure I have a charging cord with me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lilliana R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
We love our Santa Fe!!
2020 Santa Fe delivers what we needed. We love it!! We love the quietness in the car, the motor power is just right. The exterior look is very stylish. The variation in speeds is a nice. It’s comfortable!!

Cons
The horn could be louder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DQ
DAVID Q.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Excellent mid size crossover (2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.0t FWD)
I had researched many vehicles in this segment before deciding on the Hyundai Santa Fe. I absolutely love the exterior styling and driving experience. This vehicle has so many features, and has all of the latest safety technology that you would want. For the price, it is unbeatable. I went for the limited trim with turbo engine. I am very pleased with the amount of power that the engine delivers, as well as the ride quality which is excellent. I am very satisfied with the interior quality and materials, as well as the infotainment system (which comes standard with CarPlay and Android Auto). The build quality is superb, and one of the things you’ll first notice when getting inside the vehicle is how heavy and solid the doors feel. As for practicality, the interior space is excellent and can hold five adults comfortably with plenty of headroom as well as storage space. The driver’s visibility is also great, especially with the 360 camera and Blind View Monitor available on the higher trim levels. These camera systems are a must have, and they make parking the vehicle in tight spots incredibly easy. The vehicle comes equipped with full LED headlights which light up the road at night very well. Overall I am extremely happy with the purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
Great styling and build quality, easy to use controls, excellent visibility, good handling and plenty of engine power.

Cons
Does not have automatic power folding side mirrors, no option for a larger 6 cylinder engine, and no option for dual exhaust pipes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
my 2020 santa fe
This is my third Santa Fe and I have enjoyed all of them. The 2020 model exceeds all when it comes to comfort and safety features. The lane keeping assist is excellent and the ride comfort is excellent. The cabin is very, very quiet. Hyundai has again exceeded my expectations.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
A great vehicle for everyone
My biggest "perk" about the Santa Fe is the Heads Up Display (HUD). It gives so much info at just a glance and helps with safety (side car alerts, collusion warnings, Smart cruising,...etc. ) This is one of the best features I have EVER had. The lane and drive assists also keep me alert and safe. I even get info about my attention level. It can even be programmed for the house hold to have limits of speed, distance...etc with the Blue link, which is also quite awesome. I really can't stop talking about the abilities of the Santa Fe and I think I go overboard at work :) I think this vehicle is EXTREMELY worth a look and review.

Pros
Heads up display (HUD), Eco driving monitor, Lane/Drivers assist, Great safety monitoring systems, programmable FABs for Teens (or others),

Cons
Seems a little loud for outside noises/vibrations/airflow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Norman F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2019
New vehicle difficulties
Fun vehicle to drive, very attractive design features but had some very serious mechanical difficulties from the beginning and Huffines seemed too have difficulty figuring it out and gave some very poor advice until it was fixed.

Pros
Overall a very nice vehicle. Tight, comfortable, responsive and fun to drive. Interior is very good so far. Haven't noticed any misses. Seats very comfortable and numerous adjustable positions.

Cons
Had SERIOUS stall problems from the very beginning. 200-300 miles up -- no one could help initially, but did fix by 2700 miles. The stalling could have been very serious as it was in heavy traffic conditions. Only have had back 4 days. Hopefully all's well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

CA
Chris A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Awesome SUV
Great styling, quiet, smooth and solid feeling. Get the convenience package. This vehicle replaces a 2019 Santa Fe I owned. I was struck head on by a drunk driver and this vehicle saved my life. I was so impressed by its safety I bought a 2020. I have owned numerous Hyundais over the years (since 2000) and have always had great luck with them. Their reliability is every bit as good as Honda or Toyota. That was not true 20 years ago. Their warranty speaks to the confidence they have in their vehicles. Go ahead, buy with confidence. You won't be disappointed!

Pros
Styling, safety, comfortable, price

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 130 in total