2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(259 Reviews)
Latest review 25 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I recently purchased my 2020 Santa Fe after reviewing several mid-sized SUV's. I was looking to replace a sedan and wanting to sit a bit higher for better visibility in traffic. Reliability is extremely important to me as I drive a minimum of 45 miles per day to work and back. I wanted something that got good gas mileage and looked good as well.
After visiting an automobile show in town, the Santa Fe got on my radar with it's looks and reasonable price tag. More research led me to test drive and after that I was sold.

Pros
Fun to drive. Lots of standard features. Great value. Comfortable.

Cons
Nothing yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVEN H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Engine needs to be a little.. bigger for pulling power ..................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERALD D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
MORE THAN SATISFIED 3RD TIME AROUND
VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPPED . WE WILL ALWAYS PURCHASE A SANTA FE FROM NOW ON. THIS IS OUR THIRD AND HAVE BEEN SATISFIED WITH ALL OF THEM. THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AND THE SALESMAN IS PERFECT. THE COMPANY HAS FOUR DIFFERENT CAR COMPANIES THAT IT REPRESENTS AND THE HYUNDAI DIVISION IS THE BEST BY FAR.

Pros
ALL IS GOOD

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANWAR M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Good vehicle to consider
Good decision over all, high tech, with safety and were my big issues. This car met all my needs............................................
.......





...












.............








.....................

..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WALESKA L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Awsome! Great performance. Exterior/interior design is perfect. This was what we were looking for. Warranty is great. We are tall people and this works great for both of us! It's got what we really needs. Great job Hyundai...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANN M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Fantastic 2020 Santa Fe
Easiest driving vehicle I have ever had! It's a looker as well! It is very comfortable.My Santa Fe was bought new. it is a 2020 and is less than 3 months old and already has 5,200 miles on it. 3 of us took it on a 2,500 mile trip. We had plenty of storage space as well as leg room and an extremely comfortable ride!

Pros
Everything is fantastic!

Cons
Slight whistling while driving on the driver's side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great update of our favorite Hyundai
We had a 2014 Santa Fe Sport which was getting some miles on it. At first, we were considering moving up to the Palisades, but fell in love with the new 2020 Santa Fe. Great ride and the safety features are amazing! Much smoother ride than the 2014, too. The 2020 is our 3rd Santa Fe and 4th Hyundai to own. Before we did go with the Santa Fe we considered a 2018 used BMW X3 for about the same money. But, not nearly the tech and safety features, and felt much smaller inside.

Pros
Smooth ride, safety features, interior and exterior styling.

Cons
2.0 Turbo still a bit sluggish at times, particularly when driving in "Smart" mode. Small rattle in the rear pull-up shade when it's retracted. Engine a tad bit noisier than we'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffery M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited
I like the looks they are classy and sporty all in one. The interior is comfortable and room, with ample storage. I love the full length sun roof and all of the other pluses this vehicle has, heated/cooling seats, media/sound/navigation system, power port connections, just to mention a few.
Could use a bit more driving power but, it is sufficient to do what it needs to. it has a good power train and good traction, that seem to do well in inclement weather.
All in all looks, function, economy without sacrifice; all for a reasonably doable price.

Pros
Good looking and comfortable

Cons
slow start dead spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ronny G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
what a car
N/A - You are asking all these questions and I only have 1400 miles on the car. Let me drive the car 20000 to 30000 miles then check back with me to see if I still feel the same way. That would be a more reliable summary

Pros
N/A - You are asking all these questions and I only have 1400 miles on the car. Let me drive the car 20000 to 30000 miles then check back with me to see if I still feel the same way. That would be a more reliable summary

Cons
N/A - You are asking all these questions and I only have 1400 miles on the car. Let me drive the car 20000 to 30000 miles then check back with me to see if I still feel the same way. That would be a more reliable summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Nice
Overall this is a nice vehicle for a family of six we appreciate the dealership and the fun people that we had to deal with at Herrnstien in chillicothe Ohio. We were able to test drive many cars before we chose this one love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brian E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/24/2019
bluelink let down
Do not be fooled into thinking bluelink provides any margin of safety using the "on-star-like" features of contacting someone should your car break down in a remote area. If you live in a rural area chances are when you need bluelink the most it won't be available. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARY J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I love our new 2020 Santa Fe. It is a beautiful SUV. The ride is quiet and comfortable. Styling inside and out is bold and beautiful. Our winters are long, cold and snowy and the all-wheel drive is a must.

Pros
10 Year Warranty and zero financing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DOUGLAS G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Very nice carbnhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbhvvv cxdsecf g ihhdfrcffcfvf g gg gvgvgggbgvvgvgvvhghgbbhbhbhbhbhhhbhhbhhbbvfvffcggghbhhhhvv v n no. N bbb. Vic. G. BBbhhunh nub. RXxceccdcfvcggbgh bbgcfcc fcccfcgggvvgghbbynhjjbnhbvvfffvgvv bbbhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjhhhhhnbfffccvcccccvbbnbbbbbbbbbfcgvvvb
Nice car I’m on my third SantaFe so I must like it. Bvfcvbnnmnvxxcvbnnbv bn nbhjgcvbb. B. Non b. V nbnjmjmimn c xxx ccc. Go. Bonn. J. C fhuunhbhbgghhhjujhbygyhhjukijhbyjunhhhbhbhhhuhhhhnhnhnjjjnjjjjjjjkjkimmjkjmjj
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KIM K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Santa Fe
I love it so far. Very high tech and intuitive. Haven’t figured everything out yet. Love all the safety features, room inside the vehicle. Has many conveniences that my last car did not have. Love it a lot!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Great Value for money
When I was looking for a new vehicle this was not on my short list and just by chance did I pop into the dealership. I am so glad that I did. I test drove and fell in love with it despite my initial hesitation to even look. The exterior styling is just edgy enough to turn my head. I really like the 19 inch wheels. The design of them really make the vehicle pop.

Moving to the inside the seats are supportive and very comfortable. I love the adjustability of both sides, especially the drivers side. Having not only a power adjustable lumbar but an extension that comes out of the front of the seat to support your legs on long trips is surprising. The view from the driver's seat is good with ample visibility out all windows with the exception of the back window. However what that lacks the 360 camera makes up for it.

The panoramic sunroof is huge and lets in lots of light. It makes driving in the country in the dark really something. Seeing stars above you is a nice feature. The sound level from both road and wind noise is almost nothing. The acoustic glass really is worth the investment. I have not really had to turn up the fantastic sound system at all. Speaking of the sound system, the navigation/entertainment system is super easy to use and manipulate without taking your eyes off the road. The voice recognition does an admirable job understanding my accent.

The tech package on this vehicle blew me away. Coming from a car that was 20 years old I was shocked at not only the amount of tech but how well it is integrated and easy to use for the driver. I was not really sold on the heads up display but after driving the vehicle for a month now I love it.

I guess over all I say that I was not expecting the quality and fit and finish that this vehicle offers. I would have never put Hyundai on any list much less a short list, but from now on I will definitely give them a chance.

Pros
Tech Package
Handling
Ride Noise
VALUE

Cons
Lower fuel mileage for a 4 cyl

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jim C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Awesome car
The technology in this car is awesome and so is the body style. The paint job looks great especially in the sun light. The sound system sounds great. The overall ride is very nice. Great fuel economy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Aric I.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Love my new Santa Fe
Got this new Santa Fe after driving a Sonata for 13 years, best car I ever owned, so now I have high expectations for this new 2020 Santa Fe, so far it’s great love the design and the look, it’s super specious and feels like a luxury car inside, has everything thing I need and wanted, it has all the safety features you could ask for, and handles very well I just wish it would be a bit speedier, but I can always put it in Sport mode. Overall it’s a great car and I’m looking forward for driving it for many years.

Pros
Specious, sexy, luxury feel, handling, safety, warranty, techy.

Cons
Engine a bit underpowered, and can get quite loud when accelerating in first gears.
Gear shifting could be smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARGARET G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
santa fe
long and complete survey, like all the new safety features, best warrentee.greatg feel and ride comfortable and quiet in side, great engine and transmition sound like a real solid care ( n0t like my former Nisson rogue with CVT tranni and winding up engine with allkinds of noise)

Pros
great car with great warrnon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LLOYD F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Happy
Happy with purchase l like safety features gas mileage interior design and colors love the way it handles insurance is cheaper because of safety features so far the only thing I don’t like is spare is located under car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LINDA T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Good stylish vehicle ,good handling , good on gas.
I would recommended this vehicle to anyone wants a smooth riding vehicle and good gas mileage. Sales person was very good in listening to what I was lokking for and stayed in my price range. I was looking for a certain color and he was able to find it for me in 2 days.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 259 in total