2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(415 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Really happy that Ipurchased the Santa Fe
I traded a 2016 Tuson limited turbo I liked the Tuson but needed a little more room, The Santa Fe was a lot easier to get my son's wheel chair ,,in the back. It is a dream to drive and the auto cruise is a feature that is very useful I also like the auto hold when I stop for a light I don't have to hold my foot on the brake, when the light goes green just touch the gas and go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2020 hyindai santa fe
we really like our new santa fe. It's quiet,comfortable and has great legroom. the outside is very classy and the leather interior is beautiful. the controls are easy to reach and there are a lot of soft surfaces.the ride is quiet and comfortable and we are getting great mpg. performance is great and shifts very smoothly.

Pros
Quiet and roomy with great legroom

Cons
No built in navagation. We have to connect our smart phone to get to navagation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2020 New Hyundai
Change from 2018 MDX Acura to my 2020 Hyundai,
Lot more safety equipments, witch is important for my big family.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2020
Santa Fe
A nice reliable practical vehicle with a great warranty. Has all the safety and comfort features as do most current SUV's. The 18" tires do provide a comfortable ride and turning radius. Like the vehicle.

Pros
The Santa Fe is a good quality, practical vehicle. It does not excel or disappoint in any category. We purchased the Santa Fe for it warranty and reliability.

Cons
a little under powered and the 18" rims limit your tire selection

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe 2020 Turbo Exceeds Expectations!
This vehicle is very very attractive - especially with the white exterior, black off set trim, 20 inch wheels! It is a looker! The interior is also very attractively detailed and spacious - most especially the trunk! I love the attractive exterior, interior, and performance of this vehicle. Gas mileage is very good in the "smart" mode & the high performance mode offers incredible acceleration and sportsmanship. Comfort is great. I am 6'1" with long legs, and I have plently of head & leg room. I have had some really upscale cars - Porsche, Mercedes, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Cadilaac & this vehicle is an incredible competitor in quality of design & performance - most especially for the price. The standard 10 year warranty is the best in the business, but add in the extended warranty 120,000 / 10 years BUMPER TO BUMPER - with ZERO percent financing, and it a dream deal to buy this car. I recommend it highly!

Pros
Styling
Performance
Zero percent financing
Incredible warranty

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
My Awesome Santa Fe
I have been driving this vehicle for about 4 months now and I love it just as much now as when I purchased it. Awesome exterior and interior design tons of safety features, great sound system and virtually no road noise. Seems to have plenty if power with the 2.0T. My only complaint is and its petty but I think when your buying a car in that price range the cup holders should be back lit and also should have some interior floor lighting, One other complaint please put a remote start on the key fob, I should not have to pay a yearly fee to remote start my car, I was close to going somewhere else to buy a car because of this.

Pros
Very comfortable, plenty of power with the 2.0T great safety features, fantastic sound system and plenty of cargo space, love the storage below the trunk. Wheels are beautiful on the turbo model.

Cons
No lighted cup holders or floor lighting, no remote start on the key fob. Poor paint selection, white has a alot of contrast to the black trim but all the other colors just don't seem to stand out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
htrack
see pros & cons----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
love the 6 speed transmission. 17 " wheels rides better than my sport.i like the camera feature tugging steering wheel when drifting is a pain but a good feature

Cons
beep not loud enough when locking or un locking from a distance. must use alarm to locate. i miss the c d player.push button start & stop.left the car running 2 times once for 40 min.car should lock auto.when exiting. it doesn't.i need more hands on schooling to understand all the features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Never wanted an SUV. But now couldn't get aling without.
Simple: safe, practical, comfortable, economical, stylish, powerful. Rides like a sedan. All the safety features you could want. Have used lane departure, forward collision and rear cross traffic warning features to prevent accidents.

Pros
Cf. Above plus real buttons, not touch screens.

Cons
HeatAC controls. Temp dial is touchy, needs to be more tactile. And led temp is too dark, hard to see in daylight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEPHEN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Santa Fe SEL
I’ve had my 2020 for 4 months now and enjoy the driving experience. The added features of the SEL model are worth the price. The safety features including lane assist and collision detection are great. Thoroughly enjoy additional features such as Apple Play for navigation and music capabilities.

Pros
Handling and overall performance as well as safety features

Cons
Don’t like the recessed windshield wipers particularly during the winter months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Safest car made
Safest car made, it’s like having another set of eyes. Only need to keep ur eyes on the road, every thing in front of you. The headlights are bright and you can see the whole road. Handles well and holds the road.

Pros
Safety Equipment

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACOB S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
My wife had a Santa Fe 4 years ago and decided she want a new car she did not like the color of the new Santa Fe at that time. She bought a Mercedes and disliked it from the beginning because the electronics and car we’re not as user-friendly as her Santa Fe. We change cars and she want to Muslim because it had the right color and write chrome and the looks of she wanted. She had that car for a year and we traded for the 2020 Santa Fe. She absolutely loves her car because of his user friendliness. Because of his turning ratio because of all of the electronics on the car. What more can I tell you
See vehicle review title for review of your great car. The only car better in my opinion is the Genesis G 90. I owned the Equus prior. The only improvement I would make in the G 9- is to have a button to push to bring the front doors in when opening. When person is tall and seat is back all the way, one needs the extend leg th have foot retrieve doot

Pros
10

Cons
Passenger seat small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car but not what I really wanted.It had all the bells and whistles, in fact more than I could possibly expect, but it just wasn’t my dream car like I had that I wanted to replace, so I drove it a month then traded for a new 2019 Dodge Hemi Charger. Sorry!

Pros
Great car but it wasn’t what I wanted after all so I traded it in for a Dodge Hemi Charger. Sorry! Couldn’t believe all the bells and whistles on the Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
My Sainte fe
Awesome vehicle. Very happy with my purchase and quality of it. Have owned either Kia or Hyundai for last ten years and have recommended this to many of my . plenty of room inside as I am six foot five .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BILLY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Santefe.
I love the body of the sante fe . Style features, options and equipment are good. Mike the color earthy bronze.. it's a good looking functional vehicle with the only complaint being the overall seating quality .fabric and style are good just not enough padding and support. That's my only complaint ..

Pros
Color , style , appearance all good the motor performs well

Cons
Seating is major complaint
They are not as comfortable as other cars I have owned .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Santa Fe
We are very happy with our new Santa Fe. I especially like the safety features. It handles very well in the snow and has a very comfortable ride. We also like the seat warmers. It has so many features that when we first got it we kept getting surprised by all the features that we didn't realize we had.

Pros
Handling in snow
Comfort
Safety features

Cons
Engine noise
Some of the features are somewhat complicated to figure out and use
Dealer could have done a better job explaining all the features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
LJC’s Santa Fe
I traded a 2011 Buick LaCrosse that I bought new for my 2020 Santa Fe. I have really enjoyed driving it. It is not only a great car to drive it is also very comfortable. I’ll love the memory seat function also since I am not the only driver. The back seat has plenty of leg room even for someone over 6 feet. Great car!!

Pros
The style and comfort.

Cons
The side mirrors are not automatic. Would help when parked in a garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Solid Family SUV
Overall, a wonderful and fun car, that has great styling inside and out. The interior layout is well done and very functional. The safety and technology features in the higher trims are excellent. Good value.

Pros
Exterior and Interior Design. Very good safety features and technology.

Cons
Not much steering feedback from the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Ptidona
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Great car Great car Great car Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
I absolutely love this car!!
I think this car is great for family. Safety is great and features and drives great too. I got my Hyundai from South Bay and they were so friendly and very helpful. I would definitely go back to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sarah O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2020 Sante Fe
This is my third Hyundai and I love it! I would have liked to have gotten a few of the fun perks, but not this go!
My dealership is amazing and always so helpful! Hyundai is my favorite!
Thank you!!

Pros
sits just the right height
very roomy interior
good storage space

Cons
I wasn't able to afford the foot lift gate which is a bummer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 415 in total