2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1479 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Philip M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Excellent SUV
I have but a few hundred miles on my new 2020 Hyundai Santa FE SEL w/Convenience Package. I like it quite a bit. I initially thought the front seats were too hard, but already, they seem quite good. The driving position works well for my 6' 1" frame and I have not adjusted the seats yet for probably an even better seating position. At 188" long, it is not too compact, but not huge either. Turning circle is tighter than you would think, the ride is quite supple, road noise better than a compact SUV and reasonably well muted, the 2.4 liter normally aspirated 4 cylinder motor is adequate, and the 8 speed transmission does a good job of getting the most out of that engine. It is reasonably nimble on the road, and while no sporting vehicle, I do not feel it is a clumsy boat on windy roads. I say this as a driver of a sports car. It makes it a good account of itself most everywhere. So far, the computer is showing an average of 25.7 mpg, and that is about 60% highway, 40% in town. Break-in is for the first 600 miles, so not driving it hard. Interior finish is good, but some hard plastics down low in cabin. For the price, it is fine. I have not figured out all the tech features, an exercise in and of itself. The manual is thick and the pages are thin (a LOT of reading). I like that you can easily turn off some features designed to save fuel or enhance safety. Interior screen is decent size and clear to use. Our car has wireless phone charging, a nicety when not wanting charging cables laying around the car. Nice the parking brake goes off automatically when shifting into gear.

It cruises along effortlessly, but at times, can be reluctant to downshift a gear. Just lay on the gas pedal harder and it will drop a gear (or two). The engine definitely makes more power when revved up, and the transmission will tend to hold lower gears a little longer to take advantage of this. A good thing. Let it shift at 3500 rpm and it gets going OK. But, on freeway, trying to pass someone in top gear at 2000 revs is not going to net much response. I am fine with it though. The car has three driving modes, Comfort, Smart, and Sport. Smart seems to be best. I have not played with Comfort yet, but Sport needs some tuning. At lower throttle openings, the car wants to accelerate or decelerate, struggling to hold an exact speed, unless you are really steady on the gas pedal. It has a more on/off feel, not unusual with drive by wire throttle systems. Brakes are solid with little to complain about. Front end dive while on the brakes is minimal. Visibility is quite good, ease of entry and exit not an issue, and ability to see corners of the Santa Fe are good. I find the front end does not extend as far to the front as one might think, but in time, I will know the boundaries of the car,

I compared the Santa Fe to a Ford Edge, Honda CR-V, and Ford Escape. Not all direct competitors with one another, but useful to see how they fared back to back. Compared to the Santa Fe: The Edge is a direct competitor, but felt heavy and slower on its feet in handling. It also feels quite wide, and it is. The top of the dash is long putting the windshield far away. It feels substantial, but all that weight hurts handling, responsiveness, A fine highway ride, but felt the Santa Fe was a better balanced vehicle. I also preferred the Santa Fe instruments.

The Santa Fe is well put together. I have issues with fit, quality, or anything of the sort. I had no hesitation buying it, and still feel that way, albeit with little more than 300 miles on it.

Pros
Value.
Right sized.
Well balanced in all areas.
Lots of modern tech and safety features.
Roomy, especially back seat area.
Looks sharp (imo).

Cons
Engine could use more power. Test drive shows 2.0 turbo delivers that.
Transmission reluctant to downshift for highway passing.
"SPORT" mode too sensitive at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
Linda U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Smartest car I have ever owned!
I love my Brand New Hyundai Santa Fe Limited with Turbo engine. It is a Beautiful SUV and Smart looking with lovely design to it. It is a bright white with chrome accents, 19” wheels, black leather interior. Has a sun roof/ moon roof that goes all the way back to behind the passenger seats. It has all the latest technology: like lane keeping assist, smart headlights and high beams, smart sensing windshield wipers, full all around cameras for safety. Back seat and back compartment alert for child/ animal left back there. Heated steering wheel, heated front and back seats. Air cooled front seats, 8” tablet built into console with full navigation available. Blue Link enabled. Etc Etc Etc and do much more. Smartest, most comfortable and Best driving vehicle I have ever owned!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carol N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
I really love my Santa Fe I have owned one before had no trouble with it and that's why I wanted another one.
I'm on the highway a lot I don't hear Highway noise. Cabin is quiet the ride is very smooth. I have a bad back and the seat is comfortable. Right now I am studying my manual because I have a lot of buttons to push. If you are in Colorado Springs and want a Hyundai ask for Victor at Phil Long Ford Chapel Hills.

Pros
I just love my new Hyundai Santa Fe

Cons
I paid more than I think I should have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jason M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
This thing does it all!
This car is perfection in my eyes. It's sleek, gorgeous, the right amount of room, and the features are outstanding. It feels like a luxury car for half the price. I'm learning new things about this car every day. They really engineered a wonderful piece of machinery.

Pros
Excellent features, pretty much everything is automatic!
Well designed instruments.
Comfortable.
AWESOME sunroof.

Cons
Engine could use a little more oomph, but I'm not really a power driver so it's not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It is extremely comfortable to drive. It has all the bells and whistles that anyone would need. It is a very smooth ride and it gets great gas mileage. It handles great and it looks good too!

Pros
Comfort, quality, cost.

Cons
So far, no cons to speak of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THADIAS K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
New Car
I did a significant amount of research comparing similar type vehicles in its class. Having owned a Toyota Highlander hybrid I wanted a car that was similar and this car had all the features I was looking for at a significantly lower price. I was very impressed.

Pros
Great car so far.

Cons
Did not come with a rear carpeting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Love my new Santa Fe!
This car is very comfortable and easy to get in and out! It also has a great look! Lots of room both in front as well as in the way back! It is easy to drive and easy to judge when parking. There is plenty of storage compartments. I highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
The look
The roominess
The way it handles
Back up camera
Easy touch screen
The headlights make seeing at night clear

Cons
The turn signal noise is rather noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alexander D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
So good we bought home two!!!
A 'ton' of researching and several test drives in multiple brands/types of similar SUVs was done before making up our minds on the 2020 Santa Fe. Pricing, style, and economy was helpful in making our minds up. Safety was huge factor upfront and right away our Santa Fe tested true with about a month into it. We had been almost side swiped by a passing vehicle which the SUV alerted us to, but while quickly adjusting with a move to the right for us, another vehicle not paying attention had pulled out from a secondary street right in front of us. The collision safety feature stopped us almost on a dime without locking the brakes and we avoided only god knows what with my entire family riding that day. That alone - Hyundai has me as a customer for life.

Pros
SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY.

Cons
Small tire pressure malfunction reader at 2018 miles but other than that there have been no issues at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charlotte G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2020
tires
I like everything about the car except the tires. I may be wrong, but my theory is all car companies make a deal with tire manufacturers. I think sometimes 2nds are put on new cars. After all, it’s a new car and the tires are new. No one is going to question that.

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hundai Santa Fe Stormy sea blue
I love the color ,comfort,ride ,and the sun roof wow!! the cooled seats are a real plus! I can fit more in the back than I thought I could. very roomy! I have had a lot of compliments on the looks of the car. It has so many cool extras. I love the size of the computer screen ,very easy to read and operate. it has so much in it I haven't even learned it all yet. It seems this auto had so much thought put into the design and comfort for all the passengers not just the driver. a very easy car to drive. I love it!

Pros
everthing

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Great features
This vehicle has it all. I especially like the heads up feature on the windshield. All the safety features are a big plus. I especially like the feature of seeing the lane next to you whe. You put in a directional
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charlene C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
so happy with my car
when I was ready to look for a new car I knew ahead of time that I wanted the santa fe. I am not disappointed. i'm so comfortable driving the car. I am enjoying all of the new gadgets and I feel that most of them enhance my ability to drive the car and make me safer. I love the way the car looks and drives.

Pros
very smooth ride
good gas mileage
comfortable interior

Cons
it would be nice if the choices for driver one and driver two on the driver's side door lit up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alfred B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Awesome vehicle
Best vehicle I have had in a long time. Good gas mileage and the navigation system is excellent. My wife mainly drives this vehicle and wasn't quite sure if she would like it as it was bigger than the Sonata which she loved. But, once driving the Santa Fe it is hard to get her out of the drivers seat.

Pros
Very pleased with this vehicle, has awesome navigation system.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Calypso Red Looks Amazing
The rise is so smooth and there is no road noise!!! You almost feel as if you are floating down the road. The seats are super comfortable and also adjustable making long road trips a little less tiresome. The ability to wirelessly charge our mobile phones is also a great feature to keep the interior liking clean and organized instead of cords hanging from everywhere.

Pros
Too many positives to list but that wireless charging was a winner for me

Cons
This model doesn’t allow for programming seat memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
comfortable ride
The whole buying experience was very pleasant. Our salesman was very polite and listened to our desires in a new vehicle. Our salesman pulled up different vehicles for us to look at. We could easily walk around the vehicle and look it over. The vehicle is stylish, and very responsive on the road. Fun to drive. The power is quite sufficient, with the four cylinder engine.

Pros
Style, comfort, pleasantly appointed interior, and attractive exterior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WON C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Santa fe
It is good for driving and performance. it is good experience and dealer and quickly process for buing a new car. Very kindly dealership and comfortable and safety. It is nice for my family new Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Douglas K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
There was a problem with my title. I have to go to DMV to clear it up. Don't know if DMV mess up or your company did. There was no title number on registration card.
I have nothing bad to say about the vehicle, which it was a V6 engine, also had the car for a year my wife has not driven it much and we have not taking it out of town to see how it ride long distance and how comfort it can be.

Pros
All good just which it was a v6 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
2020 Hyundai
Very pleased with our Santa Fe. Rides smoothly, quietly, fuel economy is good. Comfortable on trips, plenty of room for suitcases, etc. Safety features influenced our purchase. Enjoy all the "bells and whistles".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KIRBY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Very Satisfied
Great vehicle, my 2nd Santa Fe . Have owned 3 acicents. Never had a problem with any of them . . . . . .
. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thong P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Great car!
Hyundai is way ahead by comparison with other car makers in terms of values and technologies.
The upkeep is also very inexpensive as well.
This is our 5th Hyundai car and counting.
Couldn't be happier.

Pros
Build quality, values and very modernized.

Cons
Nothing can be thought of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1479 in total