2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(41 Reviews)
Latest review about 17 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
To many surveys, STOP ALREADY
Car ,staff and Dealer are all GREAT. TO MANY SURVEYS This is 4th Hyundai, very pleased with everyone of them. I am especially pleased with the staff, Carolyn Davis pointed out all features of the car. I am retired from the automotive world and I have never had so many damn surveys. Stop

Pros
Great car

Cons
To many surveys

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EMMALEE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
First Time Santa Fe Owner
I have only had used cars since I started driving, which is probably a good thing so the 2020 Santa Fe is the first brand new car I have ever owned. We went to 6 other dealerships reviewing compact to midsize SUVs before we landed at Hyundai. We were impressed with the look of the car and the leg room that the back seats provided. There was plenty of storage and an easy way to lay down all the seats for more room access. We were told that the start stop was the smoothest you could find and while test driving it, it was but now in stop go traffic, it feels like whiplash. It will turn off before we are even completely stopped which is annoying. When we are not in stop go traffic then it is pretty smooth. The passenger seat is also not very comfortable for long rides. I love how the driver seat feels but the passenger seat feels really low and not a lot of leg room unless push it almost all the way back. Now I am 5'10" so it might not bother you if you are shorter. I am still very glad we purchased this car and love showing it off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Sante Fe Limited
It's a nice vehicle just some things taken out that I would rather have in a vehicle.I like to use a CD to listen to music as I travel or listen to the Sunday sermon from Church. Now I have to throw o

Pros
Extra safety features

Cons
No CD Player
No Keyhole to lock glove compartment (safety)
No Rear Identification Markings (ie Sports Ultimate, Limited
These things makes a vehicle stand out from just the regular vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Travis M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited
A very enjoyable vehicle for city or highway driving. Great vision and comfort in both situations. With blind sight, lane keeping, heads up-display and active cruise control, the vehicle will almost drive itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JOAN E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great car
Great car. Easy controls and driving. Size is good, but I’m used to better gas mileage. Looks great and has lots of safety features . Easy to park when you can see. Finishes are very nice. Love the HUD feature. The audio system is very good. Sounds great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Best mid size SUV made
The seats are extremely comfortable and the sound system is awesome. Quiet and smooth running on the interstate. I like all the sound notifications that it gives me. We have made several trips and enjoy the ride very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANDREW A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Santa fe
It’s okay but engine sound and wind blow sound is bad but design of vehicles is okay please reconsider about noise it is really killing new vehicle experience my family really consider to return it. Reason we purchase Hyundai is we had sonata it was quite and nice but santa fe is not

Pros
Good

Cons
Make too much noise while driving and make whistle sound when it reach 80mile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SYLVIA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
3rd HYUNDAI
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased. My boyfriend’s sister got my Hyundai Accent which was my 1st one and drove it till she purchased her new one. My boyfriend got my 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe and is driving it today.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LANCE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great vehicle
Very well put together car the attention to every detail makes my Santa Fe fun to drive and drive in style the air cooled /heated seats / the heated steering wheel and the multiple seat seatings controls are at my fingertips
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa FE SEL
Outstanding vehicle with all the features needed to be safe. Very comfortable and a joy to drive. More than enough room for five people and storage of everything needed for trips and outings. The style is great and it is a head turner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHOY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Great SUV
We needed a bigger vehicle to replace another lease. Hyundai's adaptation to Android Auto/Carplay is a big selling point for my needs. The styling and all the more luxurious items found in other brands but at a lower price is a definite plus. Overall it drives well for an SUV and comfortable. All the little touches like adding glass where the front A pillar for more viability, is a nice touch. Now a days, all cars have similar options and features but the styling and price point really drew me to Hyundai over other competitors.

Cons
Limited rims looks a little too Honda ish. Center console noisy with items sliding on the hard plastic but can be resolved with some lining.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THEODORE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
so far very good
very pleased./////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Satisfied With My New Santa Fe
The style, performance and price of my new Santa Fe is exceptional! This is my fourth Hyundai purchase and will definitely not be my last. I got a lot more ca for my money than I would have with my second choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
x
Very good car. Good dealership. Haven't driven it off road or in the snow yet. Best looking SUV on the street
'Xxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxkkkkkkkkkkk,,,,,,,,kkkkkkkkkkkkkk,,,,,k,k,k,,k,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicolle C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Smart Cruise not so great.
This car rides better than my 2017 Santa Fe Sport. The engine seems better also, more pep. MPG seems to be better so far, but that seems to change after the first oil change ( mine goes down, which is strange). All cars sent to NY should have side mirror defrosters, even the SE ( did not realize when I traded in my Sport and no option for a package). NOT happy at all with the Smart Cruise. The lowest sensor is still 82 feet away and when people merge into your lane but are excellerating, it see this and slows the car down so fast you fling your head forward. Also car behind you has not idea you are slowing because no break lights, actually seems more dangerous. Had a semi- truck almost hit me, because the car slowed so abruptly. I use cruise to save gas, this sudden stop and speed up hurts the mpg. No way to turn off the SMART part of the cruise control.

Pros
Better ride than previous models. Style stays very hip.

Cons
Smart cruise not the best application

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe is Great.
ABC Hyundai is the best dealership in and around Las Vegas! Friendly, Helpful, and far exceeds the others when it comes to dealing with the public...they are a 10 + to us.
Our Santa Fe far exceeds our expectations of any vehicle we've ever owned, and we're in our 70's, so we've owned a lot of cars and trucks. The safety features are the most important to us...they're great. The "Heads Up" is soooo helpful, and there are so many other safety features. We encourage anyone looking at vehicles to go and drive a Santa Fe, but not just any dealership...ABC is by far The Best!

Pros
What more can we say...it's a 10.

Cons
If I can make a suggestion to Hyundai, it would be to make the back seat recline a little more and become more fuel efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phillip W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great Car with many cool features
Our 2nd Hyundai. Previous was 2013 Hyundai iX35 in Australia. Driving yesterday when it started raining. Was amazed when wipers came on automatically as needed. Great handling and excellent visibility with the all around video and sensors. Well done!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERARD M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo
Overall the auto is living up to my expectations and the styling on the 2020 is a huge improvement along with the new features of the 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo. My mileage per gallon so far is not as good as I thought it would be , but hopefully will improve as I drive it further.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Reviewing 2020 Hyundia Santa Fe
This SUV is a perfect size for a small family! It is stylish, well built, with a beautiful interior! It is certainly an "Eye Turner"!
.It can also Tow up to 3500 lbs. with the proper hitch! This vehicle drives and handles beautifully!

Pros
Gas mileage! Warranty! Appearance!

Cons
Could use better brakes!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Mary Ann
I love this car. It is comfortable to drive and drives smoothly. The only thing i don't like is when you stop at a red light the engine stops but you can override it. You need to override it every time you get in the car. Other than that all the features are great. Lane assistance blind spot is also good. As for reliability I have not had the car that long only a little over a month but so far it is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total