2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(610 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
My new Santa Fe
This is a great vehicle. Fully loaded. Beautiful design inside and out. More quiet than my previous 2016 Santa Fe Sport. Color is beautiful. Easily programmed to my gate. Great sound. Very comfortable.

Pros
Visibility features and upgraded navagation

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RHONDA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Excellent
Experience was positive at the dealership.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxcccvccxxxxccvvcxxccvvvcxxxcvvcxxcvvcxvccvcxcxccxccxccxcccxxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzxxcxxzxxccxxzxxxxcxzzxxxxxcxxxxzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHARLES A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe 2020
Great vehicle for the money. Very spacious and comfortable. Easy driving and very responsive. Great space in the trunk space as well. Love having the room and it’s sporty looking. Love the sound system. Having teenage boys that’s very important.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy

Cons
When it rains, opening doors causes lots of rain water to pour in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe
Overall it is very reliable. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bradley E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
4 th Santa Fe
I have had 4 of these vehicles and each has been better each time. There are so many options on my 2020 it's amazing. I have had several people ask me about it, and I just rant and rave about the features. The 1st time my salesman opened the sunroof it blew my mind, all the way to the rear seat, the lock on feature to the vehicle in front of you is amazing! I have a problem staying in my lane, I steer towards what I'm looking at. This car gives off a warning signal when you cross the line, white or yellow. I could go on and on about the features but go test drive one or look it up online and you will see all the goodies that come with it.

Pros
All the Toy's

Cons
Needs heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MORGAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Santa Fe replaces 2004 Santa Fe and how well that is working...
Well, I would still be in my faithful 2004 Santa Fe if it were possible (see earlier in this survey), but 2020 Santa Fe is the closest I could get to the previous SUV. Like Santa Fe model a bit more than Tucson. Dealership was EXCELLENT in helping with selection of features and details although vehicles are so much more expensive now after 15 model years. Dealership also has provided great support in helping me learn new features while deactivating ones I really, really, REALLY don't like (e.g., grabbing the steering wheel away from me, suddenly shrieking when I dodge a pothole, refusing to allow vehicle to lock when a towel or a book is on the back seat, etc.). Learning other features and I do like the Blind Side indicators as NW drivers are idiots about sitting in your blind spot indefinitely, not driving a full 360 (in front and behind visuals are BOTH important). I like Blue Link features, Navigation screen, heated steering wheel & seats in front, etc. Wish car came in gold like the Subaru Outback, the Santa Fe Bronze exterior and black (too dark) interior. My 2004 Santa Fe was a terrific SUV, hopefully the same will prove true for the 2020.

Pros
Out of all of the contenders (Toyota RAV 4, Subaru Outback, Toyota GH-R, Honda HR-V, Datsun/Nissan Kicks, Datsun/Nissan Rogue, etc.); the Santa Fe 2020 won (partially because my 2004 Santa Fe has been absolutely STELLAR!). Love roomy interior and state of the art features (most of them).

Cons
Wish there was a Hybrid Santa Fe (is one in the works?). The 2020 seems not quite as fast to merge as 2004, maybe. Hoping 2020 is reliable & safe & able to meet urban and not so urban driving scenarios. Some features (see earlier in survey) are really annoying and unnecessary, happily, the dealership sales manager deactivated the main culprits. Sure wish interior was lighter in color than BLACK and sure wish exterior came in SAND like my 2004.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOANNE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Amazing technology and performance
I bought the turbo AWD version and the performance is outstanding. The heads up display should be standard on all cars. The 360 degree display makes safe parking so easy. The car is comfortable Thu drive.

Pros
Comfortable seats with a lot of adjustability. Heads up display. 360 degree view is amazing.

Cons
Connecting with Android Auto was difficult to connect with my Motorola phone and impossible with my spouse's Samsung phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Santa Fe
This is a great car! My family says it is the best care we ever bought! We love the leather interior and the moon roof! The amount of storage space is great for our family of 5. We will definitely be buying another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Comfort; interior design; phone connectivity

Cons
The only thing I would change about this vehicle would be to add a camera for the front of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARK C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Excellent Value
I have been driving this for about 5 months now and overall it seems to be doing well. Its not perfect but for the value it is a step above anything else at the price. In its class it definitely a value leader.

Pros
Tons of features for the price
LED Headlights are nice
HUD is amazing

Cons
Seats could use more padding
Windows are noisy over 55mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great SUV, Love the Style and Comfort
Love the new style and features of the 2020 Hyuandi Santa Fe. Comfortable ride, drives amazing! Chose the Santa Fe over the Tuson. Definitely roomy. Good of gas mileage and has great safety features!!

Pros
Very Stylish. Love the brightness of the headlights at night.

Cons
Wish it had the blind spot indicators on the drivers side and passenger side mirrors. And blind spot indicator for cross traffic. Also wish Siri Radio was a option in the SE model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amy C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Pleasantly Surprised
I've always thought Hyundai was an inexpensive vehicle and couldn't compete with higher end luxury vehicles. They proved me wrong! You get so much for the price! Would definately recommend and purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEPHEN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Santa Fe Limited
Very happy with her 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited everything we wanted and more plenty of performance good mileage and overall very capable for the main winters and roads we would definitely purchase another

Pros
Love it

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARL H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
my Santa Fe
the dealership was awesome. they really did everything to help us and get us the best deal. Never had a salesperson introduce me to the service staff and show me a complete instruction on my new car. He even helped me to set up my phone and show me how to use everything on my blue tooth...thanks Chad
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerard B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
First Hyundai, not the last
Best car I have ever owned. It is all about the million little things that impress me about this car every day! Build quality is better than high end manufacturers and it has been perfect since day one. This is a VERY impressive car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Great Car!
Excellent car overall! Great value for the money with lots of awesome features that I suppose would cost a fortune in premium vehicle brands. I particularly like the design both of the exterior and interior.

Pros
Comfort and security features

Cons
No third seat row available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MEREDITH H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Completely impressed with the engineering of the 2020 Santa Fe. As a previous owner of a 2014 Santa Fe the 2020 model has all of the latest technology from safety to drive ability. The display is impressive with the amount of information available for the driver to take in at a glance. The camera views from all angles front side and rear of the vehicle clearly assist the driver with outstanding visual information. I like to use the camera views to make sure I am parking correctly between the parking space lines at a parking lot. The lane driver assist feature is ideal when driving on the Interstate highway. The alarm and braking system are well designed and have come in handy when another vehicle changes lanes or stops unexpectedly. The acceleration with the turbo is very impressive along with the elimination of outside air noise when travelling at any speed. Many compliments on the style and design appearance of the vehicle. The Santa Fe is a great value for the cost of ownership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
My review
We ere in need of a new vehicle. Our 2008 Toyota Scienna was on it's last miles and we felt that we got our moneys worth out of it. When searching for a replacement we felt that a minivan was no longer practical for our family with the children now older. My in-laws own a Hyundai Santa Fe and we were able to test drive it on a family trip. We loved everything about it from the spacious interior to the smooth handling. Most if not all persons that I spoke to outside of the dealer had great things to say about the Santa Fe especially the service department. Hyundai stands behind thier product. As a result we leased a 2020 Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAMELA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent
Excellent car for retired couple who frequently drive the grandchildren from school. Love the comfort and look of this car. Roomy enough for a tall grandfather. Has ample storage space. We love this car!

Cons
Need an automatic rear hatch!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Great Vehicle
I love my 2020 Santa Fe Sel. It has a comfortable ride. Love the styling. Interior is great. I understand that some reviews state that the engine is a bit under powered. I find it to be more than adequate. It is after all a SUV. It is not meant for speed. It is a family mover and for that is exceeds expectations.

Pros
Great value.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JEFFREY V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Why so many surveys?!!!
Why am I getting g so many surveys. I love the car already. I don’t have a lot of time to fill these out. Only negative is no one told me I had to let my insurance company know about the new car. Thus I went uninsured for three weeks.

Cons
Survey too stinking long. Please. I just completed a long one prior to this and I get another. Enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 610 in total