2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1266 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Shivraj R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
2020 Hyundai SantaFe is Wonderful !!!
The 2020 Hyundai SantaFe is one of the best & finest vehicle so far... It is very convenient, efficient, comfortable & reliable... Loaded with great features & fun to drive...We just love it !!!
Best Regards,
Akash & Twinkle

Pros
2020 indeed gives the Hyundai SantaFe a 20/20!!!

Cons
None !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
FAVORITE CAR WE'VE OWNED IN 54 YEARS!!!
We have owned 21 cars in 54 years of marriage. This Santa Fe is by far our favorite vehicle. We especially love the comfort, design, reliability and warranty Hyundai provides! My husband is 6'4" and the Santa Fe is one of very few cars that he can comfortably ride in. We are so pleased that we selected this car when we were shopping to replace our 2016 KIA Soul!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RYAN A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/19/2020
Hyundai finance issues
Paid off loan in late July and still haven’t received title in late September
Paid off loan in late July and still haven’t received title in late September
Paid off loan in late July and still haven’t received title in late September

Cons
Haven’t received title

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
I purchase my Hyunda Santa Fe in April of 2020 and by September 19th when I am doing this review I have put 9,000 miles on the vehicle. And I love my Santa Fe!
I have to be honest that if Kia still made a Sorrento without a 3rd row of seats like the one I put 232,000 miles on from 2012 to 2020 I may never have looked at the Santa Fe. However, Kia made the decision to only offer the Sorrento with a 3rd row. As a Realtor that does a lot of open houses I needed the storage in the back for my real estate business more than a 3rd row of seats because (and especially these days) I simply don't put that many people in my car when we are looking at new homes. I need a car that can get good MPG, is quiet and comfortable, has good visibility and the storage space I need and that is going to have as many of the electronic bells and whistles as possible such as working with Apple's CarPlay and having a large dashboard screen. Other than offering wireless connectivity to CarPlay via my iPhone the model I chose had everything I wanted and needed. After 9,000 miles I can tell you that the car is everything I hoped it would be. It's very quiet, gets decent but not great MPG in city and on the highway and provides a level of comfort that my Sorrento did not offer. The electronics work great and everything is right at my finger tips. I did install a two camera dash cam for additional visibility and safety that is always recording just in case of an accident or someone hitting my car when I'm not around. I'm trying to keep it as clean as possible, which is not easy when you are Realtor and do as many open houses as I do. I would give the car and the dealership Johnson Hyundai of Cary NC the highest rating possible. Though I've only been in for routine service one time since purchasing the vehicle they were very courteous, very fast to get the work done and followed up promptly to make sure I was pleased with their service. If you are looking for a great mid-size SUV with lots of storage and just about all of the bells and whistles you might want I would highly recommend that you take a serious look at the Hyundai Santa Fe. And as a plus when I bought my vehicle they were offering a 36,000 pretty much bumper to bumper free maintenance on top of their 100,000 mile drive train warranty. I used to think that Kia offered the best warranty of any car manufacturer but now I would have to say it's Kia. They build a great car and expect it to operate the way it's supposed to. That's why they feel confident in offering the kinds of warranties that they offer. Plus, let's face it, they want you to feel good about writing the kind of review I am writing so that more buyers will choose Hyundai. It worked with me!

Pros
Quiet and smooth ride, electronics, storage, charging capabilities, ease of use with things like the back lift gate opening automatically when you stand behind it for a few seconds. You have to have the car keys with you for it to do that.

Cons
Just wish my model came with wireless CarPlay capability and would have liked to have a little better city and highway MPG. It's a little bigger car than my old Kia Sorrento and that may be why it's not really any more efficient than that car. No other major complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DIANA G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2020
:(
Over and over I have been trying to get a hole fixed in my new 2020 took my car into the dealership for the paint protection which I paid extra for and came back with a hole in my passenger side door Now I feel like they treat me like crap cause I want them to fix it Not 1 cal back nothing from no one NEVER AGAIN!

Pros
like the car

Cons
dealer where I bought the car suck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EUGENIA J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Exellent
This is a great SUV, rides nice, sound is great, I went with base model. No bells & whistles for me I just need to drive & drive safely. I work from home mostly so I only need to drive wen doing errands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent Car
The car is great & easy to maintain. Great gas mileage, although it has a smaller tank than I'm use to. The Sonata had a bigger tank, so I have to buy gas more often. Everything else is well above my expectations.

Pros
Great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jose R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Love it
Love how it drives the features, comfort and looks . !!!!!......................... recommend it !!!!!!! . .

........,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DINO S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Love the unique look of the Santna Fe. Brushed aluminum grill and accent pieces are much better looking than the cheesy chrome all other cars have. First road trip was from Jacksomville to Atlanta. The whe ride was smooth and comfortable.

Pros
Best overall value for a SUV

Cons
Halogen bulbs. Should have come with white LEDs low/high beam and fog lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHLEEN H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Good Car
Great Car! This is such a fantastic car, why would you not want to buy a hyundai. They have a great warranty. The interior is super nice and cool. It gives off great vibes. The grey exterior is a great choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICOLE P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Santa Fe
Team Hyundai Lexington Park has a great team and impressive service. I love my new vehicle, you so need the XL moonroof and infinity speakers. I have a daily concert in my car on my way home! Very convenient and comfortable, if you have never owned a Hyundai consider it for all of the features. Also they have an awesome Service Department. I always get the extended warranty and it has paid for itself on all four that we have owned.

Pros
Best bang for your buck. Lots of features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Giuseppe A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Great car
I love my new car. It’s very roomy and comfortable. I’m very pleased with my Hyundai Santa Fe Sel
It drives very nice. It has a lot of storage and has plenty leg room. My car is Celest Red so I get a lot of complements on my car.
Handles very nice in bad weather. Very good traction control.

Pros
I love everything about my car.

Cons
I don’t have enough time to drive it all day. Lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Don’t like some of the new technology
I don’t like the engine shutting off at intersections; and even when I turn the feature off, I still feel some hesitation to start back. I would rather keep the engine running so it is ready to go when I am.

I recently bought a CD from a favorite artist but then discovered my car doesn’t have a CD player. I have several old CDs I would like to listen to so please put the CD player back.

I was surprised that with all the smart technology features, it doesn’t have a remote tail gate opener. I called the dealer to get it installed and was told that was not an add-on; it had to come from the factory with it. Wish the salesman had told me that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DANIEL T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Hyundai review
Ecellent value. Good looking vehicle with many nice driver features. Easy to drive. The heads up display is a nice feature. I appreciate the excellent warranty on the vehicle. The vehicle rides smoothly and has good acceleration
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Suelen D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
The best choice
The best choice and amazing price! I pick this car for our every day use. We have two huge dogs and thinking about them, they loved is so spacious and comfortable for them.
Now we have a family car, for our two baby’s.
The car interior is amazing! So comfortable and safe! I’m really happy with my new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Very good vehicle.
Very good car with lots of features. Some minor improvements needed to the engine and the engine auto-off feature when brake pedal is depressed. Good value due to the many features that come standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Best vehicle on the road. Has many features that are not available on similar vehicles in this class. This vehicle has more features then the SRX that we own and cost 10,000 more when we purchased it 8 years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
PETER Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great Vehicle for the Money.
I think the 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe is a great car. The styling is sharp. The construction appears to be first rate. The interior does not look cheap. The features are well thought out. In general, the car is easy to drive. Visibility is great and the comfort level is real good. I think the car's price was fair, and I think it was a good value for my money.

Pros
The entire car design is very well done.

Cons
Could use a bit more engine power, and a bit less engine noise when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sy C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
The best SUV
BEAUTIFUL AND POWER SUV SANTA FE...I Recommended this Car for Everithing..comfortable ..that my 3er Santa fe is the best SUV..Economic ...Fast and powerfull ..definitely I keep this Hyundai forever....Not Complain..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
Zachary M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Excellent value
We purchased a 2020 Santa Fe based on extensive research (KBB, Edmunds, U.S. News and World Reports, Car and Driver, etc.) with our focus on safety rating, warranty, and value. The vehicle itself is spacious and well-made with even the baseline trim package (SE) having all of the amenities we wanted and then some. The key seeking points were the aggregate safety rating (we have a young child, so this was important) and the universally positive reviews of the Hyundai warranty. We have found the vehicle to be comfortable, responsive, and more fuel efficient than we anticipated. This is an ideal mid-size SUV for a value-conscious young family who intends to keep it for the duration of the power train warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1266 in total