2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(833 Reviews)
Latest review about 10 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Love this car
This is my second Santa Fe. I love this car! It’s got all the bells and whistles the comparable and much more expensive cars have. I will definitely recommend that everyone I know but a new Hyundai today.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
Very good SUV
Good - Love the aesthetics of this vehicle. Drives nice and is very comfortable. Also has best basic warranty of all the new vehicles.
Bad - I miss having a CD Player. Hyundai needs its' dealers to put in place a better way to price their vehicles. The old school negotiating back and forth is prehistoric.

Pros
Looks, drivability and comfort

Cons
Hate the auto shutoff at a stoplight. Miss having a CD Player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROL S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
ererererer
fklkfhghgjk nfkdfdifre x,knkf kjdkfgnf, x,nkrf ,nkrlk x,nfkfnl xndkfn xnvkldndk dkknk' ajjajej jefhifi eijfdifdh djiaieojfad djiaoheohjfk ajoiehoiha ajfidoiehsd eoue ojoue8e7e 9e7r8adh ajasie9h hajue9r ea9uerjfd90ff

Pros
no

Cons
no

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NANCI W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Best vehicle on the market for the money!
Hyundai was not on my list when car shopping. But on a whim I stopped into the dealership and was blown away by every aspect of the car. The redesigned body was on par with every luxury vehicle I looked at. The warranty and service plan were unmatched by any other brand. But this vehicle had literally every bell and whistle you could want in a vehicle and was priced significantly lower. There was no other option in my mind when it came time to purchase. I have owned my vehicle over a month and absolutely love it and everything about it. I am beyond in love with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Ted G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Love My Santa Fe
Brilliantly designed, fun to drive, delighted in every way with my 2020 Santa Fe Limited. Exterior and interior design are flawless, the entertainment system is brilliant and interfaces beautifully with my Apple iPhone and the climate control and large sunroof are just superior. I just drove the car from Florida to New York and found it to be among my favorite cars ever to do that drive. Cargo space is incredibly generous and I am overall very happy with my purchase. Oh yes and the GPS is superior! I have had very bad experience with GPS built-in navigation on other cars. This navigation beats them all. Deadly accurate

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Germaine H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Santa FE review
The vehicle has so many new and valuable features designed to make driving much more pleasurable. The visibility is excellent, right down to the tiny front side windows. Every area is easy to access. Just wish there were more adjustments for short drivers

Pros
Car came with so many options that make driving a much safer and more enjoyable chore

Cons
Need more adjustment options for short drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMIE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Buy it.
It’s an amazing SUV. It’s comfortable, sporty look Is nice, drives smooth, very specious, gas mileage is not bad, maintenance is basic, bomb speakers and great tech system, compatible with android and Apple. For the turbo rims, make sure to inspect them before driving vehicle of lot. Seems dark part of runs chips easily and fast. Besides that 9/10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HARRY P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Awesome
Awesome vehicle. Comfortable, good price, lots of space, up to date features, nice dealer, safety features incredible. Good for traveling and or everyday use, good on gasoline. Looks incredible day and night

Pros
Everything

Cons
Navigation issue when connecting android via Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Santa Fe
Other than filling out these reviews I am happy I bought this vehicle. "..................................................................................................................................”
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
2020 hyundai sante fe
bought this car for the more options it had than on the auto traded in. both santa fe. the 2020 sante fe, i liked the safety features it had that
were standard and liked everything else on the car. the 2017 car we never had any trouble with it. both cars exceeded our espectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RAYMOND G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Love My Santa Fe
This is our third Santa Fe and love them. The comfort and styling is great and have had very good luck with them. Warranty is great and when we needed some work done on one of our Santa Fe's Hyundai was great to work with. We would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ENDREA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Excellent Vehicle
Love this car! Tons of safety features and easy to figure out. Roomy interior we have big dogs. Luxury ride. Responsive engine. Many luxury features. Easy to hook cellphone. Sleek, has great mileage. Reviewed suv’s for months and this one stood out. Other owners love this suv.

Pros
Love the entire car. Great engine, responsive. Great highway and combined city mileage. Easy to adjust sensors. Sleek look. Luxury ride! Overall superb car with tons of features and great reviews.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
The best SUV I owned
First off I love my Santa Fe
It's a white 2020 The safety features are out of this world
When backing out if something comes behind you she applies the breakes
She slows down when someone make a sudden turn in front of me
Now listen to this - when the cruise control is one she'll adjust her own speed

Pros
easy to drive
All the safety features
Great price
Not to bad on gas
A/C is works great
Windows are tinted just right
Love the child safety lock for the windows and doors

Cons
haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUNE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe
I love the driver safety features, display that car is in your blind spot, alert that you have drifted out of your lane, camera display when signaling to change lanes. I like the 360 view when parking. I have been using the engine cutoff feature when at a stop to help save fuel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Denise K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Overall Car Review
Wasn’t sure about this car when I very first bought it but needed to purchase something and get it done. I will say this car is a very sweet ride with a lot of safety features I never thought I’d use but have and appreciate having. It seems to me Hyundai has thought if everything in the creation of this car however there are a couple of suggestions I would make now that I’ve been driving it for a couple of months. The ride is absolutely awesome and the stability of the overall car seems to be perfect, gas mileage is fabulous for me as I drive 120 miles round trip everyday to and from work. Pretty happy with my selection!

Pros
Smooth ride and handles like a dream, love the compartment in the very back, love all the safety items on the car

Cons
Cannot believe I spent 40K for a new car and have to duck my head to get into it, and I’m not very tall, back seat shakes like crazy on the highway, not thrilled with the gas cap lock/closure, not sure why things work at times but not all the time and wish I had someone to take the time to show me and explain to me the different items and I’ve not owned a Hyundai in the past and a couple more negative issues when I’m in the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Rides and looks great
I did not give 5 stars only because I am 6'3" 250lbs and keep bumping my head getting in the vehicle. On my wife's Ford Edge I do not have this problem and has a little more room in the front seats. Other than that issue this is a great car.

Pros
Styling, price, comfort

Cons
Big people getting in front seats both driver and passenger sides bump head

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANGIE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL Convenience package
Great vehicle. Love the design, interior, accessories, and quality of the brand. This is my first Hyundai SUV and I love it! Handles well in traffic. The lane assist and warning system is a wonderful feature.

Pros
Comfortable and stylish. Quality of the vehicle and accessories.

Cons
I had rather not have the automatic idle/start feature. After you crank the vehicle, you can turn it off. I had rather have the option to turn it on in heavy traffic.
I do not know if frequent engine idle/starts will damage or wear out some part of the ignition system or engine sooner than expected,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IW
IRIS W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
No
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathy B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Bob B
My wife and I have had 5 BMW's over the past 25 years, as soon as my wife drove the Santa FE Ultimate we both decided it was time for a change. There is no comparison when it comes to the ride comfort not to mention the outstanding features. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Actually, Hyundai hasn't left anything out for our 2020 Santa FE Ultimate

Cons
We have nothing to as far as cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2020 Santa Fe Limited
This is my first new vehicle in over 16 years and if you are looking for a mid-sized/crossover SUV, then the Santa Fe needs to be seriously considered. If you are thinking about getting the Santa Fe, get the 2.4L engine as the turbo 2.0 may have more power but is uneven with power distribution and shifting. You don't have that problem with the 2.4L engine. All I can say is after you have test drove the others, go check out the Santa Fe, you will be hooked like I was. The Limited has everything and is very affordable for this class of SUVs. But it is the safety features that sold me.

Pros
Very Quiet and Smooth Ride
All the Safety Features including the Smart Sense Suite with high IIHS Safety ratings
Smart Power Lift Gate
Blue Link App
Best Warranty in the Industry
Panoramic Moon Roof

Cons
Front Passenger seats needs to be adjustable like the Driver's side with Lumbar Support.
No V6 Engine option
Rear Seats do not slide back but do recline
Not the greatest acceleration in SMART/COMFORT mode but acceptable
Running Day Lights and headlights need to be swapped in position for better night lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 833 in total