2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(82 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great value for the money
I shopped all of the big name, midsize SUVs. I didn't want or need a third row of seats. I ended up buying a 2020 Santa Fe Limited with a 2.0T. It was the best bang for the buck. I am very happy with it.

The 2020 Santa Fe Limited has all of the bells and whistles currently available and is very comfortable. I wish I could have purchased a loaded Santa Fe without a power moon roof, but that trim level is not offered. My Santa Fe has the moon roof, but I will rarely use it.

Hyundai's warranty is the best. I wasn't keen on getting a turbo because of reliability concerns. The non-turbo 4 cylinder motor motor is too under powered for driving in the Rocky Mountains where I will sometimes be driving with a fully packed vehicle on vacations. The 10 year - 100,000 power train warranty convinced me to buy the turbo despite my reliability concerns. I wish the Santa Fe had a 6 cylinder motor option, but it doesn't. I would have purchased a 6 cylinder if it was offered.

The stereo and tech options are awesome and easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SARAH Y.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
First Pleasurable Experience with a Car Salesman
We are very pleased with our purchase. We researched several vehicles before we bought. It was the dealership that sold us on our car. They were friendly, not pushy, no urgency, or phoniness. We felt like the salesman genuinely understood what we were looking for and was there to help us , not promote, or jump up and down with over the board salesmanship.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodric H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai has come a long way since I purchased my 99 Tiburon. I have owned two Tucsons and two Santa Fes and loved every one of them. The 2020 that I just bought is the piece de resistance. Excellent in every aspect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
SantaFe limited
After looking st several cars I bought the Santa Fe for it’s looks , comfort, warranty and what I hope will be the reliability. I am widowed and do my driving alone mostly. I like to do road trips , just returned from a hiking trip in the Smokie Mountains and was very pleased with the performance on my SantaFe. Also my girlfriends liked it too.

Pros
I have only had my car 6 weeks, I purchased it counting on the reliability , time will tell.

Cons
So far no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTOINETTE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
xxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
horrible interior smell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Better than I expected
I originally started looking at this because trading in for a 0% finance deal would save money but I liked my 2016 Santa Fe so it had to be at least that good. Turns out it's a much better car and not because it's new but they improved it in almost every way. Sport mode with the manual shifter is the hidden gem of this car, but it will easily "ride like a Buick" if desired. The on-board tech is more than sufficient such that I don't always need to use Andriod Auto but if you don't get that then the phone projection handles everything you'd need. Tons of actually useful safety and convenience features that I've warmed up to. I'm 6'4" and I find it very comfortable. This is my fourth Hyundai and second Santa Fe and I can easily point to this as the best I've owned.

Pros
You're basically buying a Lexus for half the price.

Cons
A split second of lag coming out a of stop will catch me off guard every so often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DARREN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Amazing Vehicle Giving Much Band for the Buck
We've owned several vehicles including crossovers and SUVs. This is by far the best out of all of them when it comes to reliability, comfort, features, and styling. The drive feels a bit stiff at sometimes when going over bumps in the road, but it is very close to perfect.

Pros
The HUD is easy to view (without sunglasses).
Comfort
Styling
Loaded with Features
Affordable for what you get

Cons
HUD position doesn't seem to be adjustable.
Sometimes can feel a bit stiff on some roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
JAN U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Very nice overall
Only have about 1100 miles on the car and still learning about its many features. Build quality appears to be very high. Excellent paint finish. The many tech features are somewhat difficult to learn. There is a smaller pamphlet to get you started learning but it is limited and the larger manual has to be constantly referred to.

Pros
Many safety features that other cars at this price range do not have or are optional. Comfortable seating especially with the heated and cooled seats.

Cons
Major problem is the shifting. Going from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd there is a hesitation like the transmission does not know what to do. It is very annoying to me especially since our Honda CRV is very smooth. Car is high tech but it does not automatically lock the doors when I am walking away from the car like the CRV does. Navigation is poor. No way to see a overview of route when recalculation takes place and routing is very strange with many unnecessary turns.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANNA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great Car😃👍👍👍The first morning after bringing my car home , I went to the garage to see if it was really my car. I love the color and have received so many comments and people stopping me to ask about my car. I have provided the dealership name and the salesman’s name. Travis is Five Star salesmen. Very knowledgeable and truly listened to our needs as a family and suggested the perfect car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
My new Hyundai Santa Fe Limited is very classy and stylish, great on gas. Great vehicle for the price that I paid.
Comes with Hyundai's 10 year warranty. This make my fourth Hyundai that I have leased.
Ganley Parma, Ohio is awesome!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HNERY P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Awesome
The 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe does not disappoint. Great styling and performance. This is my 3rd Santa Fe. The last one lasted 10 years 187000 miles. They just keep on running as long as they are maintained
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOANN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
my NEW RED Santa Fe
This is the best I have ever felt purchasing a vehicle. It is not all I wanted in extras but I still love it. I had heated seats that I truly loved and used as I have back issues, but with cloth seats I feel I will be comfortable. It does have a lot of other benefits that I never knew existed on cars. It will stay in the lane if you take your hands off the wheel, it will remind you to put your hands back on. If you drift over it will alert you. I am more conscious of signaling to change lanes now, because it will beep at you as you cross out of your lane. I know the blue tooth will do a lot more I just haven't had the time to read the entire book to figure out how to be totally hands free. It is a little larger than my previous car, but it still fits in my garage. That is important as I have garage kept my vehicles for the last 31 years. It will look as sharp in 10 years as it looks now. If you are thinking about a new car, go check out this car. It is a keeper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
santa fe premium
good car and value. warranty is outstanding as is dealer service. standard 4 a little underpowered as far as acceleration goes but ok for standard driving and keeps the cost of buying down. very comfortable and pleasing interior. Great overall value especially with great warranty. warranty a main reason for being a customer along with dealer experience. Rosen Hyundai.

Pros
good car and value. Ride much improved as is front sightline.

Cons
minor sightline problems. Might be a little underpowered with standard 4 but adequate for me. still some rear sightline problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LUIS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
overall a 10
comfort and safety and economy is my main concerned, this car provide all.
On comfort long trip don't get tired
Safety has all the features you want as you drive this vehicle
Economy great so far doing 30 miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Santa S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love love love it. I have always want a Santa Fe. I am so secure and confident that this car will serve me will for the next 15yrs. I definitely made the right choice!! The exterior is so stylish definitely a girly car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ERIC L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my 2020 Santa Fe!
Overall i love it. The exterior looks awesome and i love the design of the interior. Plenty of space to put things. small nitpicks are it could be a tad better on city fuel economy and seat comfort could be better. Other than that it drives great. Love all the safety tech

Pros
Safety Tech
Infotainment Screen
Design of exterior and interior
Hardly any wind noise
Rides Great
Space to put things

Cons
City Fuel Economy
Seat Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
This SUV delivers in every category. A smooth ride, lots of room, good looking exterior, and our previous experience with Hyundai reliability was great - anticipate the same with our Santa Fe. The safety features are first rate, lots of cameras to help avoid people, cars and objects in parking lots, and one of the best things - the blind spot camera and warning - lots of motorcycle lane splitters in California, this feature could save a life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KHRISTIAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I bought a brand new loaded Santa Fe 2020! Love all the features and options of the 2020. The cameras are great with so many safety features. It’s so comfortable and rides great. The body style is cute but sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ADAM R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
The Santa Fe Limited, must be experience!
I had recently moved to an area that had substantially worse winter weather than locations I had previously lived. I was looking for something that would not get stuck on the frame driving in the snow (Happened Portsmouth, VA 2017). My other requirements were nice interior, heated seats and wheel, and I really lusted after a panoramic sunroof. I looked at the Ford/Subaru/Toyota/Nissan/Honda/Mazda/Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge/Fiat/Mini offerings. The Mazda/Dodge was a bit more sport oriented than I wanted and the jeep more off-road oriented, Fiat was too small, Mini had garbage fuel economy, Toyota was too expensive (They won't deal), Nissan didn't have the nicer features. The Subaru, Ford and Honda were all great comparison vehicles and neck in neck for price and features, though Hyundai warranty hands down beats anything else offered.
Some of the features offered in the Santa Fe though blew everything else away. it was larger than most of the other vehicles i looked at, roomier inside, handled as well or better than the others I test drove, and it had something none of the rest had.
Even if you don't plan to buy it, you owe yourself at least a glance at the Heads Up Display, it is incredible! From a feature I had never had before on a car, it is now on my list of must have features in any future vehicle. It integrates all the safety features into the display that is driver focused and keeps your eyes on the road instead of anywhere else. It was hands down the single feature that decided me to buy this Vehicle, and it is worth looking at.
My brother 6'1" and my mother went on all the test drives with me, Brother was my back seat tester and my mom tested the passenger seats.
Ford was a bit small in the back, and the features offered on the Subaru we test drove were not comparable to the Hyundai.
They both agreed that for the level of technology and overall comfort of the Santa Fe it was a steal.
It drives like a dream (good dream not bad one).

Pros
Heads up Display, and its integration of lane departure, blind spot detection, advanced cruise control, navigation, among the other tech [Driver alertness monitor and child/pet protection (internal scan so you cant forget the kiddos or pets)] and safety features (traffic stopped warning) is amazing.
AWD system works very well, smooth, comfortable and no need to think about using it, its just there.
I like the exterior and internal styling, though the internal speaks to me more than the external.
Warranty: with all the tech this thing has, its nice to know the warranty is robust, I wish the other manufacturers would follow suit.
Navigation screen is on the larger side, makes using the surround camera for parking AMAZING!

Cons
Fuel economy, Sigh I wish it was in the 30's like my older car, That was the biggest decision between the Forester and the Hyundai was fuel economy versus the extra tech and warranty of the Hyundai.
Wipers don't easily fold off the windshield for colder weather climates. Rear wiper doesn't lift more than 1" and the front wipers need to be stopped while in operation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAEMS N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
The vehicle is great and it stayed in my monthly payment range. The car I wanted before this choice was the Hyundai Palisade, all because I have 3 kids and a spouse and we just needed more seats than 5. But overall I am very impressed with this car. It has a lot of smart features that are amazing.

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
Wish it had more seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 82 in total