Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)

Reviews


VT
gravatar
Victor T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Brand New and it needs a transmission.

Told the salesman the problem on the 3rd day he said just give it time. I knew this was not normal being that I am a ASE certified Auto Technician. Vehicle has been at the dealer for 3 weeks now and they said it needs a transmission. I’m not very happy about this especially that I received the car with 75 miles on the odometer and the vehicle only has 500 miles and I only had the car for 2 weeks. All I wanted is to get put into a different vehicle, because I was told that the transmission is on a nationwide back order. There is a case manager working on my case. I’m hoping they will put me into a different vehicle, because I really don’t want to have to go through the lemon law with this vehicle. Unable to give good ratings because I’v only had the car for 2 weeks and the vehicle already needs a transmission. I also had to make payments on a vehicle I don’t even have.THIS CAR IS A LEMON
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Rachel C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2021

Lemon

Bought a 2022 Santa Fe SEL last month, loved it for the first two weeks (despite a bit less power/pickup than I'm used to) Since then it's already been in the shop twice for multiple warning lights coming on and what feels to me like a transmission issue. I'm told it's a bad ABS/ESC module, but that part is on backorder until mid-October... Needless to say, going the Lemon law route with this one 😞
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CRAIG B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

No spare tire available for this vehicle

What a joke, $42,000 car and I can't even buy a spare tire for it. Nice car other than that. Limited AWD w 2.5T. got great pickup and good cornering. Just can't take it anywhere out of town, because tire mobility kit doesn't work on blowout tires. Stay away!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMOTHY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Poor quality

Poor quality. Made changes from prior years that are horrible. I’m extremely dissatisfied with the quality of the vehicle. I’m considering switching vehicle brands after my lease is up. Hyundai needs to go back to the drawing board with this design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STEPHEN P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Instead of "Santa Fe" Hyundai should have named it "Dinosaur"

My Hyundai Santa Fe is a 2022 model, and believe it or not, it lacks wireless, handsfree phone capability! For the BlueTooth to work, it has to be pluuged-in (which us the exact opposite of what BlueTooth's purpose is. Additionally, the driver's door window sported factory installed stickers touting "Satellite Radio Equipped" and another touting "Blue-Link Equipped" both of which turned out to be false as my Santa Fe "SE" model does not have either. A class-action lawsuit should be filed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jerry C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/05/2022

Inflated estimate on repairs on truck

Well so dispointed in severice said my car needed Cadillac Converter did not Say it needed tuneup that was true it also stated that i need radiator flush that was not true ..Took my vehicle to a different shop cost me less money not $2900 ..But $300 so sad loss my business forever...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe

The purchasing experience wasn’t bad by any means. The vehicle itself has been the worst nightmare imaginable. The vehicle is brand new and has been towed back into the dealership three times in six weeks. First time it was towed back was only 5 days after purchasing/receiving the vehicle. No one knows what is wrong with the car. Video of the issues causing it not to start we’re finally captured on the during the third time it was towed back yesterday. Dealership refuses to take the car back and give us a car that works. Stay away from Serra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tony R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai buyer since 2012

Too much electronics, Middle counsel takes too much space, usb and 12v accessories location hard to get. Electronic shifter unreliable and Slow! Cheap materials use in interior.For a $42,000 vehicle it should at least have a spectable compartment. The rear seat do not slide back and forth. No head up display for $42,000 dollars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KAREN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Carplay needs wire

Top of line limited needs wire to connect to carplay , but lesser model sel has wireless! Other than that truck is great , but seriously it needs wire , and charges wirelessly . Also gas guage needs to be adjusted as 18 gallon tank says 0 miles to empty with less than 15 to fill
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Ernest B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

2022 not a reliable vehicle

2018 Santa fe was awesome. Traded in on 2022 and not happy at all. Had for couple months and injectors issue on Christmas day. Did not get back for 5 weeks. Very unhappy. I am thinking of trying in on a different vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Michelle W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/17/2022

Lemon right off the lot

Lemon right off the lot- check engine light keeps coming on regardless of repairs being made. Have only driven the car 3 times since purchasing- it has been in the shop since i got it. All parts are back ordered you won’t be driving your new Hyundai it will be in the shop constantly-consumer beware
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GEORGE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

IN SHOP WAY TOO SOON AND FOR TOO LONG

ALL NEGATIVE AT THIS STAGE. THE VEHICLE IS A GREAT CAR, BUT AT 400 MILES AND 3 WEEKS OF OWNERSHIP, ITS HAS TO GO TO THE DEALER TO BE REPAIR. NOT RUNNING RIGHT. NO RENTAL CAN TO BE GIVEN OUT, URBER HOME. ONE WEEK TO GET IT BACK. NOW ACTING UP AGAIN.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/04/2022 07:48 AM
Thank you for reaching out to us to express your displeasure with your 2022 Hyundai Santa Fe. We have reviewed our concerns and can see that you have an active case open with one of our corporate case managers. Please continue working with them towards a resolution.

GR
gravatar
GREGORY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Adaptive Cruise Control and Forced Parking Brake are ABSOLUTELY AWFUL!

On first impression, this vehicle looks and rides great. If you drive frequently, you will absolutely hate the adaptive cruise control that you cannot turn off. You car is constantly braking in traffic, and slowing to absurd speeds without notifying you. The lane assist turns off all the time, by design, and the parking brake turns itself on and wont turn off until you buckle your belt. I really despise this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFERY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Nothing but trouble

Constant check engine lights and diagnostic codes. From chassis to powertrain. 27 total to be exact. I will let the dealer look at it at the next oil change. But based on reviews I will just have to keep going back because the problem for this power train code will never be resolved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/22/2022 02:51 PM
Hello, Jeffery. We're very sorry to hear of your experience. Please feel free to contact our consumer affairs team at (844) 462-5557, and they would be happy to look into this further. Thank you. ^cc

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

New car is still in the shop

I have owned it less than 30 days and there have been problems since day one. It's still in the shop and I don't know when I will get it back. Brake Problems, cruise control problems, wireless phone charging problems and so much more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/08/2022 09:06 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Jennifer. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
Mikhail C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/14/2022

Good first impression, but disappointment after long use

I own Santa Fe 2022 calligraphy trim for 3 months and 3000miles. I would say it’s a very big disappointment for me. It has too many flaws in design and a very uncomfortable ride for daily use. It car might impress you at first, but after long use, you will discover a lot of problems in design and quality. Read cons for details. Overall I can not enjoy it due to terrible ride quality, everything vibrates inside and the ride is very firm.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ADRIENNE T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

HYUNDAI sends driving data to big INSURANCE data co.What do you think they do withit

Use of driving data sent to big insurance company data aggregator is deceptive unconscionable and slimey. Buy this car and know that Hyundai will be porting your data to VERISK whether you agree to it or not.The slimiest deception is that Hyundai will imply that your consent is required, when in reality the data goes to VERISK regardless of your consent.What you are, in fact, consenting to is the receipt of your own data back to you. VERISK (and consequently insurance companies) get your driving data whether you agree to it or not.What do you think they do with it? SHAME ON YOU HYUNDAI !!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STEVE P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/05/2022
Verified Review

Do not buy a Hyundai

See comments at the end. Numerous issues with this vehicle that the dealer could not and would not fix. Service manager stated that the shaking/vibration issue is common in this vehicle. Him and I test drove several other Santa Fe’s with identical equipment and tires and all of them had the issue. They refused to order a different tire and told me to call Hyundai consumer affairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONALD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

Never buy again

Poor storage, push button features and irritating safety features.......................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SHRAVAN E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

Engine issues on a brand new vehicle with just 500 miles

Really disappointed and frustrated as brand new vehicle with just 500 miles is having issues and waiting for fuel injector for more than 50 days without any ETA on fix. Please refer to Hyundai Consumer Affairs Case#: 19872351 for more details.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/21/2022 06:31 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Shravan. We take your survey results very seriously, and appreciate you taking the time to provide the details of your case. We have passed your communications along to the team handling your situation. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1305 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Curry Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2608 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(34) ReScores