Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1417 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1417 Reviews)

Reviews


SW
gravatar
SHERINE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Review

The Hyundai Santa Fe is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. I bought the base model with not much bells and whistle. The sales person was wonderful and knowledgeable. He went through the features in detail with practical examples. My only issue is with the price of the vehicle. The finance manager added fees for extended warranty without our knowledge. When we questioned it, he told us it was the best way to get a low APR. I would of liked to get all the information up front so I can make my own decision. I wasn't happy that a decision was made for me. Finance manager also added an extra $1100 to the cost. He told me initially that this fee is added when the vehicle is not financed by Hyundai. Imagine our surprise, when we went back to the dealership to question the final amount. In total, an extra $6000 was added to the amount financed that we didn't agree to. This was the only negative part of my experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
W S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

none XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

ok

it is not a head turner, style is ok; performance is below average; fuel economy is not that good; the price point is an advantage. interior is ok, a bit of outside noise when driving which was unexpected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Rajesh K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe 2022 Reveiw

It’s okay but the sound quality isn’t the best. . . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/18/2022 11:48 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

EA
gravatar
ELDON A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Transmission shifts too much / can hear it too loudly in the car.

The engine / transmission combo were too noisey on the interstate. If there were numerous hills (small or large) the transmission would shifft constantly, changing the engine RPM. It was noticably audible inside the car. We returned the car to the dealer in a matter of days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JESSE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Great performance, transmission issues = RED FLAG!

This SUV can go, and go fast, which is great. This SUV looks great on the outside - Silver is nice, but I do wish I could have gotten it in blue. This SUV looks great on the inside, rides smooth, and handles wonderfully. This SUV has transmission issues. In fact, Santa Fe models have been known for transmission issues. Before buying this SUV, ask yourself if it's worth totaling your car at 70 MPH because your transmission kicked out with only a few thousand miles on the car. If your answer is "Yes, it's worth it!" then you are ballsier than I am. If your answer is, "No, are you serious?" yes, yes I am serious. Do your online research FIRST. Hyundai's response when I reached out about this was "If we can't reproduce the issue, we can't fix it. We'll have the car re-learn all its shift points and see if that helps." It did not help. Hyundai does not have a fix for this. To be fair, I understand where they're coming from, but all the understanding in the world doesn't matter if you're crunched in a vehicle and bleeding out on the highway. Things like that happen every day across the country. Do you want to take that risk? Hyundai: Transmission issues were demonstrated in your '21 Santa Fe. The fact you let them continue to your '22 Santa Fe's is unacceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/02/2022 06:56 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

TL
gravatar
Timothy L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Great car but some QA issues

The car is comfortable and mostly reliable. There are several QA issues; the siding has fallen off several times, the shade in the rear seat broke, the wireless connectivity is sketchy. I have a new iPhone and I expect the car to find phones that have recently been synced with the SUV. Many times my phone doesn’t connect because the headset doesn’t see the phone. Very inconvenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/02/2022 09:44 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DL
gravatar
DANIEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

No comment

No comment right now I'm very disappointed on how I have been treated, no one will call me back so I guess I need to ask action 9 news to help me out here with getting my vehicle fixed cause Hyundai not responding to me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/09/2022 11:23 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

SC
gravatar
SANDRA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

ok....

My new 2022 car that i purchased November4, 2021 from the dealership was returned over two months ago to the dealership for observation & repair. Prior to the return, the auto had given me problems with transmission. Only when the odometer turned 7500 miles was your service department able to identify the problem due to the light on the dashboard indicated a problem. Really disappointed in the car, safety and inability to get replacement parts promptly. Is this the standard of service I should expect or have a just been sold a "lemon"?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/14/2022 02:26 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AN
gravatar
Andrew N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/27/2022

2022 Santa Fe diesel base model not as good as 2017 model

I had a 2017 Santa Fe diesel base model for 4.5 yrs as a company car. Once the lease ran out, I got the 2022 base model of Santa Fe. Motor etc is excellent but the dash layout and infotainment system is in my view far inferior to the 2017 model. Also the 2022 base model no longer has the auto closing side mirrors (why) and no compartment for the sunglasses( why). The infotainment system is a complete distraction and disaster in my view. Selecting radio channels is nigh on confusing and even to scan thru FM manually involves multiple steps - while u are driving!!!!. The 2017 system was far, far superior and easier ( and safer) to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SCOTT F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Decent car with vibration

Jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj*jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuusssssssssssssssssssssssssssssstttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt Ooooooooooopppokkkkkklklll)lllkllllk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/01/2022 01:07 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

HC
gravatar
HEATHER C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe 2022

I bought a new Santa Fe. It is cute. It is comfortable. It is nice to drive. I have only had it a year and I am already having transmission problems and problems with tire pressure. I won't buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/02/2022 01:45 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Heather. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Maybe I picked the wrong one.

Not even a month into ownership and have many issues. Car has been left at the dealer for more than a week. But have to trust they will make everything right. The Hyundai warranty is superior to others and looks like I may need it for the long hall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/13/2022 01:41 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

good and bad

too many bells and whistles I do not like the engine performance at red lights. Window operation is weird and so is the media operation. interior lights seem to be on-off can not figure it out. keeps me agitated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/20/2022 01:11 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We urge you to visit your local authorized Hyundai dealership for further assistance. Thank you. ^cc 

JS
gravatar
JOE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/21/2022
Verified Review

Great gas / front end looks great / poor engine

Great car for short person (I am 5' 8"). Anyone taller would not be able to drive comfortably. Love the rims and tires seem pretty good for first pair. Somewhat small in rear - comfortable for only 4 short adults. No one over 5' 8". Gas mileage is great because very little power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 10:02 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Joe. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

PR
gravatar
Patricia R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Exterior paint issues

It’s fine. Wasn’t the color vehicle I wanted nor model but there was limited inventory. Having issues with exterior paint. Make sure you get everything you are looking for in- I was feeling pressured by the salesperson and tried walking away
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/30/2022 08:38 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Patricia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

ME
gravatar
MARCIA E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Disgruntled Customer

The Santa Fe is a decent vehicle when it's running properly, other than the road noise, the transmission defect & the faulty navigation system. *********************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 07:58 AM
We're sorry to hear of your experience, Marcia. We have escalated your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be reviewing your situation and reaching out to you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. 

BB
gravatar
BRITTANY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

No.

The "safety features" are unsafe and overbearing. The alerts are loud and cause me anxiety and also make me not want to use things like my turn signal because of them. They go off when there is nothing in the lane next to me if there is a car two lanes over as I merge. The car throws on the breaks when I'm already breaking with very delayed timing causing me to stop erratically which could eventually cause someone to rear end me. I already had control of the situation before the car even noticed someone stopped in front of me why does it do that? It should be able to tell I'm already breaking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 08:10 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brittany. Please know that we have assigned your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

TL
gravatar
TAMMARA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Covid car

I love Classic cars and trucks. I owned Ford's because it was the only American car company who hasn't sucked off the public tit. I was raised that you are entitled to what you get off your ass and earn. No more, no less. Not allowed to suck off the public tit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
ZAUR A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Nice overall

This rating because my car services twice in 1 year for fuel system problems , no one calling me back or answer my calls when im trying to reach my customer service case manager alex i cant reach him anyway
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 08:43 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. We have forwarded your feedback to your case manager, as well as their leadership. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1400 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores