Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)

Reviews


RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Dissatisfied with purchase

Dissatisfied with purchase would not recommend will trade this one very soon car dealerships are good politicians they lie and don't care and this review will not make a difference so what does it matter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAITLIN K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Hazardous

I purchased the 2023 Santa Fe about 5 weeks ago. It has been at the service shop for about a week because, in those 4 weeks of ownership, the vehicle failed to start 3 times. Of those three times, we missed preschool, a doctors appointment, and the electronic failure caused the doors to lock after I had loaded them in and the car failed to start. Thankfully I kept the driver’s side door open and was able to open the rear passenger door to get my child out. I had to climb over the back seat to get the jumper cables out of the floor in the back since the trunk wouldn’t open without functioning electronics. The dealership simply “can’t replicate” the issue. So I’ve been without a vehicle for a week, without any replacement offered. The issue has happened 3 times in a month, so I understand it hasn’t happened for them yet, but the fact is that the car is a hazard to myself and my children. It is unreliable at best, and no solution or compromise has been offered. We took a risk going with Hyundai for the first time, and we are seriously regretting it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/28/2022 01:44 PM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Kaitlin. We have assigned your case to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. 

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Transmission failed at 900 miles

I was excited to buy the car and all seemed well until the transmission failed at 900 miles. It was unsafe to drive when it occurred and I don't feel safe driving it now. Dealership cannot find anything wrong at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/02/2022 09:47 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

BC
gravatar
BRIAN C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

2023 Santa Fe Limited Punctured Radiator

We were so excited to purchase a 2023 Santa Fe Limited, our first new Hyundai purchase. We use the vehicle to travel to/from work (my wife and I commute together) and our commute is mainly highway and all paved roads. We got home from work one evening and smelled burning radiator fluid and noticed we had pink fluid on our grill guard. The next morning we woke up to ALL of the radiator fluid on our driveway with no visible damage. Our car had to be towed to the closest Hyundai dealership and upon inspection the Service Manager called to let us know a rock had punctured a hole in the radiator and it would need to be replaced but it wasnt covered by warranty. We asked if there was any further damage to the grill guard or anything else and he said no. If a rock along a highway had enough force to puncture the radiator we should have felt it! The technician said he has only seen it happen one other time in his career and it happened to be a Hyundai Palisade. We had to pay $1052 to have the radiator replaced. I called corporate and filed complaint and the case manager called me and said they would not help me because its not a manufacturing defect. Does this mean i can not drive my car on a gravel road without worrying about further damage? I will never refer anyone to Hyundai and will never buy another one! I am so disappointed that i spent so much on a new car and then have to deal with this!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BEVERLY B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

coconut creek FL rude and unhelpful

coconut creek sales team and service rude and unhelpful car had gear shift problems at less than 200 miles completely shuts down when changing gears. windows lock and very dangerous dealership not interested in my problems would like to be contacted by someone in authority. expect a reply from this survey from a human..not a computer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/15/2022 01:35 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

ER
gravatar
ERIC R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/23/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed

Had vehicle for one month, less than 2500 miles and there was a gear shift malfunction. Car would not shift nor turn off, or lock. Had to take car to dealership immediately and was never notified once they completed diagnostics no effort was made to notify me and when I would call the service department I got voicemails with no return calls or just ringing and no answer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/23/2022 12:00 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Eric. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our consumer affairs case managers. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Please allow 1-3 business days to review your case. Thank you. 

AD
gravatar
ALYSSIA D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Apple CarPlay Lags

There is a significant lag both in the vehicle’s touchscreen and in its navigation display when using Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. We had the same results with two different iPhones, both of which have the most recent OS, and an Android phone. Everything else about the vehicle is great, but we made it clear to Hyundai of Bedford that Apple CarPlay was the most important feature to us, and yet they sold us a brand new vehicle for $40,000, but doesn’t have properly functioning Apple CarPlay.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 08:16 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Alyssia. Please feel free to contact our BlueLink customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

DB
gravatar
DRITAN B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Engine transmission problems

I had engine and transmission problems with the vehicle one month after purchase. The vehicle had 1000 miles and the first issue that I had was with the transmission, the vehicle went off the gears and the second issue I had engine failure around 1700 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/04/2023 08:07 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

AT
gravatar
ALEXANDER T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

the worst option u can buy

hyundai is the worst cuatomer service, u want to lost your money go get a hyundai, im living a nightmare, ingot this car for my birthday and since that day i have no peace and trying to give this in trade in in another brand but i will lose more than 10k, i hate hyundai and im getting all the afected people to rise the voice againts this brand... RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

.C
gravatar
. C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Brand new car that is broken

Paid cash for a brand new car and it came with broken trim on the back door. It's been 3 weeks and the dealer had to get corporate involved to try and fix it. Totally pathetic and disappointing that they sell me a car that's already broken and more disappointing that they can't fix it. It's still being resolved but I am not feeling comfortable the way it's being handled. Also the trim on my door of my dashboard don't line up and now they're telling me it's a safety issue with the airbag and they may have to give me a new car. Such a pain in the neck when you should be having a problem for experience when you pay cash up front for a brand new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/20/2023 11:12 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, they will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

DP
gravatar
DONALD P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Dissatisfied

Car is unreliable has no power has been in the shop for five days in the two months I’ve owned it. Brand new car and the rotors and brakes were warped engine light constantly coming on nobody knew what was wrong. I had to keep it in the shop for three days has no power. I will get rid of this vehicle as soon as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOSIAH J.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Design flaws

I don't know what they were thinking with some of these design elements. The center console is shiny so the sun often shines into your eyes during the afternoon. The only way to remove the floor mat it to lift it up, which dumps any dirt/sand onto the floor. The overhang on the back means that window is always dirty. I understand reasons why the windshield wipers are recessed, but that is going to be a huge pain if they get an inch of ice on them. And mine had a defective windshield they are replacing... It has a lot that I like. I fit in the seat well, I like the touchscreen, gas mileage seems fine, and it was less expensive than other models. But when you drop $40k on a new car, you expect everything to be right, and it's not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANK W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Pushbutton shifting a mistake!

The pushbutton shifting will be the reason I sell this car.This has been tried in the past by numerous car manufacturers and found to be wanting. For my review you gather that this automobile is somewhat a disappointment at this price point. The paint has lots of orange peel. The interior has lots of black and they do not offer a bright interior. In fact the headliner is dark!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/23/2022 07:07 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PV
gravatar
PRASANNA V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

The car’s performance and comfort is not so par with the looks of it.

The drive comfort and the convenience is not so great, fuel consumption is low, you deserve better than this for the premium price you paid. The car moves a bit to the sides when we break. I used to own a Hyundai sonata 2019 model and I expected better from Hyundai when I bought this car. Yes I did the test drive for the car and a test drive does not give you a detailed impression about the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:47 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Prasanna. Should you experience any concerns, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to assist. Thank you.

AO
gravatar
ALEXANDER O.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Low reliability - Not as shown online / dealership

The exterior and interior looking don't match with vehicle performance, just with 2 months and 1800 miles on it, check engine light turned on and started smelling weird in the interior. To be honest, we don't feel safe driving this car anymore, we are afraid about any weird damage coming soon. CONS: High gas consumption - Does not respond as a 2.5L vehicle - When accelerate, the car is slow and sometimes loss traction - The engine stared with a weird sound and not working well with less than 1800 miles on it (just 2 months driving) and suddenly made a sound, check engine light turned ON and a strong smell like a burned device came in to the interior - Automatic shutdown did not work sometimes when tried to used it in a stop light, when worked the car turned on by itself suddenly after a couple of seconds - The safety light on mirrors is so small, doesn't help during the day - PROS: Nice exterior - Comfortable and spacious - Headlights works well during the night - Connection to mobile device is easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/27/2022 08:54 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Alexander. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

DH
gravatar
David H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Too many expensive dealer add ons

At the three Hyundai dealers I went to they rave about the included maintenance etc but then have these dealer add ins already on the cats that add $5k or more to the vehicle that they won’t go below msrp sticker price already - but the add ons are not worth it especially the nitrogen tires - very expensive and very difficult to maintain if you can even find a nearby nitrogen tire fill which the tires lose pressure and the warning gauge keeps going on. I wish Hyundai would sell their vehicles only with the factory packages then marking them up another $5k for worthless add ons to make up money for the extended warranty and maintenance - note the free included maintenance is very limited to oil changes and doesn’t cover other major services.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Good, Not Great

This SUV overall is satisfactory. The exterior and interior details are good. Noise and comfort on rough roads are significant issues. It is difficult to conduct a conversation comfortably at highway speed. That is the reason I would not purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BARBARA P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Average enjoyment when driving.

This vehicle has a lot of options on the car, that are usually desired on a new vehicle. Wireless Bluetooth connection for navigation apps is preferable. This model which is a higher model, does not come equipped for wireless navigation using apps such as Waze using CarPlay. The sound system works differently depending on the mode you use. The sound quality is better on radio than your music from your phone. The driver side headlight is very annoying at dark. Creates a Blindspot for the driver and potential safety concerns. I think I would rather have it on comer driver be a little inconvenienced with a light rather than me having a Blindspot when I’m driving in a dark road when anything could jump out from the side like a deer. The front grill of the car is plastic and made very cheaply. That should not be the case when you’re buying a next to the highest level of trim. Very cheaply made. Does not have the option for a front license plate which is required in some states. Overall the value for the car is average. Considering how cheaply it was made I paid a lot for this car. Experience at the dealership was terrible. If Honda is going to an Internet sells model, then you should just pull the plug and go for it. It was not a pleasant experience. I bought this car because overall it was cheaper than any other vehicle’s with similar options. However, it feels like a cheaper car. The warranty that comes with the car makes it very reliable. I also purchased the warranty for the interior functions of the car, as I don’t suspect they will last 100,000 miles. This became a purchase more of needs and desire, and it shows in my review. So that is a disclaimer I suppose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/04/2022 03:18 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CL
gravatar
CYNTHIA L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Bad wheel bearing sensor

My 2023 Santa Fe has 2534 miles on it and the wheel bearing sensor is bad. I made my first payment on Friday and on Saturday multiple warning lights telling me to check various safety systems came on. The ABS, front collision, tire pressure, Auto Hold, and skid control lights stay on now. The dealer had to order the part and will fix it, but I should not be having any problems out of a brand new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 02:51 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SS
gravatar
SIVAKUMAR S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Rough ride in city driving conditions especially on inclined roads; entertainment console is not responsive

Vehicle makes quite some noise at startup, rides rough with engine noise especially in city driving conditions. Navigations is unresponsive and not easy to use. Drives well, smooth and stable in highways above 60mph. Quite spacious car and good build quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/20/2022 09:28 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 381 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores