2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(506 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GT
Gail T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2013 Sonata Hybrid
It is excellent! Will only be traded when I can get a small SUV style in a hybrid vehicle. I know that Hyundai makes this...I actually had my hand on one in Norway in 2016! Why can we not get it here in The USA? Don’t make me go to Toyota...I have driven Hyundai exclusively since 1988!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laretta G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Love my Hybrid Sonata; But fix the items below, please Hyundai!
1-Touch screen sensitivity is bad and you can‘t reprogram that function.
2- Put a real spare tire and tire jack in the car at purchase.
3- Doors unlock when car is put in park and you can’t change that. Let me unlock my own doors.
4- The car is so quiet, it’s easy to walk away thinking it’s switched off. Add a message indicator to let you know this car is off.
5- If the keyfodd battery or car battery goes out, your in trouble and stranded. You can’t do anything but call for a wrecker.
6- Send out discount coupons for oil changes at least 3 times a year.
7- Need cameras on all sides of the car.

Pros
The most beautiful car designed, ever. Just a gorgeous car!!!

Cons
Please, Work on the things I discussed aforementioned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rodney A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
1st Hybrid
I have had my hygrid since 2013 and have had absolutely no problems, only typical maintenance. It's great on gas, it's great on confort it's looks great and I'm not
ashamed to put it up against any car that you pay twice as much as I paid for the Sonata Hybrid.

Pros
everything that I show above

Cons
Sorry I don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mohan W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Sonata Hybrid
I love my Sonata Hybrid because it is a comfortable car and gives me great mileage. This vehicle is easy to maintain and I enjoy driving it all the time. This car has helped me cut down the cost of gas, which I am very happy about.

Cons
I had trouble with the window switch and the seat belt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tim J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
This car is the best!!
This car is the best I have ever owned!
I bought it used with only about 28,000 miles. It has never had any serious problems and now I am at 82,000.
I get my maintenance as I should.
Just a great car and I love how quiet it is. Silence is golden if you ask me! Unlike when I was young, I detest loud exhaust!
Get yourself a Hyundai Hybrid and you won't go wrong!!

Pros
Power
Handling
Features
Fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rita L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Best car
I love my car it is best one I have ever owned. Very smooth, very quiet car. Roomy, great features, beautiful color, get may compliments. I get money looks driving this car and I've had several people come up in parking lots and look at my vehicle.

Pros
Awesome best car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brock K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Over 100,000 miles
This car is absolutely great. I have hit the front bumper due to it being low to ground, but a great car otherwise! Great go to work car to save gas and small to park in tight places. Very stylish vehicle.

Pros
styling, great engine

Cons
low to ground, bang up front bumper, gas mileage not as promised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jorge R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Great car
My 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited is an awesome car. All the bells and whistles you could ask for.
With today's gas prices it's an awesome car to own..
I would strongly recommend the Hybrid !
Great ride.. and plenty of comfortable room !
Go test drive one !

Pros
Great warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
BillC
This is one of the best cars I've ever purchased. In market for a new car and feel positive it will be a Hyundai. Comparing Sonata and Iconic. Looking at comfort and gas mileage. Always purchased American prior. But Hyundai has tought me they make a quality car, which far surpasses American

Pros
Gas mileage is awesome. Had this car for 6 years and I am averaging 44 mpg.

Cons
Head lights are week. Need to be brighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Philip L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Worry Free 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited
I have been driving this jewel of a car since I bought it with 5000 miles on it. It has operated flawlessly for the entire time and I know have 88099 miles on the car. It is very comfortable and just purrs along. SO glad I bought a Hyundai.

Cons
Needs better bumper clips for the front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Derek A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Great value
I have had this car for 7 years now and have never had a major problem, all of the features work great and the hybrid has plenty of acceleration. It has many features that I wouldn't have expected in a car like this, Heated seats, HD Radio, remote start, unlock, track etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alexandre L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Review of 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I have been pleased and satisfied overall with the performance of my Sonata. It could be improved as far as the doors not sounding solid when they close and a higher road noise level than I would have expected when on the road. Mechanically, I have been very pleased withthe performance of the vehicle. I was a little displeased with the seam of the rear seat back bursting open from the sun shining on it within a few months after the warranty was off the vehicle and while I thought Hyundai should have covered the entire cost, I appreciated that the company covered the cost of the material while I paid the cost of the labor.

Pros
Reliable, dependable,

Cons
Could have been better constructed - doors sound kind of tinney when they close, road noise too high, when washing the car, the rear quarter panels are actually flexible, not reinforced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nanette S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Awesome
The car is beautiful plus rides extremely smooth. Obviously great gas mileage. It us so very comfortable and has great power and pick up. So happy with the over all car and company. Having the 100,000 mile warranty is awesome! Will get a new one when ready to replace which won't be for quite a while. ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
We have enjoyed the car very much and it has been very reliable. love the economy and the ease of driving in traffic, it is a little stiff on the high way and understandable rough ride.
We have had the car for about five years and have had no major problems, and it still looks pretty much in style.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
noisy, (road noise) ride is a little stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
The best!
I never really considered a hybrid before or a Hyundai for that matter. I just happened upon this one on the showroom floor will all the amenities I wanted and it was a year old but still brand new so I got all kinds of rebates. I LOVE THIS CAR!!!! Never a moments trouble from it. The only issue and you would find this with any hybrid is the get up and go is there just not the same as a V6 (if you like that) I got used to it coming from a V6 altima.

Pros
I only get gas once a month
Gorgeous car
Literally no trouble with it at all

Cons
the pick up is there....its just not like a V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
2013 Sonata
I love my Sonata Hybrid. It looks great, is fun to drive, and has been very reliable.Excellent gas mileage! Driver's seat is very comfortable with lumbar support.Love the GPS. Radio is first quality.The ride is smooth with good pickup for highway driving.

Pros
Very comfortable and smooth ride.

Cons
Passenger seat should have same features as driver seat. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Esteban Y.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
I absolutely love my car. Only issue if I use the air conditioning it takes 5 seconds before the Moves.
I love my car the color the style the size everything. The interior is very comfortable and stylish very up-to-date. My only issue is when I stop at a signal light it take 5 minutes before it moves only when the air conditioning is on.

Pros
Love the exterior color and style. Inside very comfortable easy to drive.

Cons
If I stop at a signal Light it will take 5 seconds before the car moves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Don C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Love our Sonata
We have been very pleased with our Sonata. It runs and looks great! It is very reliable, comfortable and gets great mileage. I have and will continue to recommend Hyundai products to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Sonata Hybrid
I love my Sonata Hybrid. It has performed well. Good on ice and snow. Handles beautifully on the highway or in town. Great gas mileage. Really enjoying all the amenities: heated seats, media player and more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I bought my new Hyundai Sonata Hybrid In 2013. Never had a problem until last Friday when it overheated. It has 133,000 miles on it. Had to replace the heater hose. It averages about 36 mpg in city and 40 mpg on highway. We have never even had to replace the brakes so far. Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 506 in total