2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(499 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
Jorge R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
awesome car
my 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is fully loaded..very comfortable and drives awesome !
great Infinity Stereo system ! very pleased with what Hyundai offers in the Sonata !
from the leather interior with heated seats to the built in navigation...you can't go wrong !

Pros
love 99% of the car

Cons
trunk space in the Hybrid is a little small and doesn't have a spare tire..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beatrice H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Sonata Hybrid
I've been very happy with my Sonata since I bought it in early 2014. I've only had to do routine maintenance which has kept down the cost of ownership for me. I love the styling and get comments about how beautiful the car looks. I've taken it on all kinds of trips and have never had an issue. There was one problem early on but the dealership fixed it after several days of investigating and they gave me a loaner for the entire time!
Overall I plan to keep this car until it doesn't run anymore and Ive never done that before. Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
Low cost of maintenance.

Cons
Low front bumper so it can get scratched or dented easily if you're not careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joy D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Great Vehicle
Overall, a really great dependable car that looks great and saves money on gas.
The price may seem high brand new however, the car saves on gas $ due to the hybrid feature. The only setback is the that the rear viewing camera takes a moment before starting to back up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvonne S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Sonata
I enjoy driving my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. It's very gas efficient and drive smoothly. The only thing about the car that can be improved on is its acceleration. Other than that it's a good driving car.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
Acceleration needs improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pierre B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
The best car ever made
I love this car, I would recommend it to everyone, you save on gas like crazy, it's roomy, it's fast it's beautiful, I get so many compliments on it. I love it, I will al sis drive a hybrid. Ac blows cold radio sounds great

Pros
Over all great car

Cons
I have no issues I love that car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Veronica B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Great looking vehicle with plenty of room and handles so smoothly.
Most individuals who ride in this car with me ask, "is your car already on"? It is super quiet and smooth in handling. I own a 2006 Hyundai Sonata and the 2013 Sonata Hybrid. Both vehicles have excellent reliability and still look great!

Pros
Sleek body style - spacious interior - smooth ride - instrument panel and console all well positioned.

Cons
Scratches on interior seat backs and door panels are highly visible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Best Automobile I Have Ever Owned
I am over 70 years old and have owned over 20 autos since I turned 21 and 10 of these have been brand new vehicles. My 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is hands down the very best and trouble-free vehicle I have ever owned. The gas mileage is terrific with mileage during the summer months in the 40+ mpg to middle 50's mpg. During the winter months I still manage 30 mpg and hit 40 mpg on road trips. There have been no mechanical problems of any type whatsoever and I have over 60K miles on it. It is a pleasure to drive or ride in.

Pros
Quality, gas mileage, safety features like backup camera, visibility, etc., value.

Cons
Low seat height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Sonata hybrid
Great car! A friend who owns a Mercedes was jealoud and extremely impressed. 42-43 mpg roomy and affordable. My next one will be a hybrid plug in. In my opinion will give more expensive vehicles a run for the money. Why pay for an emblem?

Pros
Price, performance and quality.

Cons
Could be a little quieter on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Wonderful Vehicle
Our Sonata Hybrid has been an excellent vehicle. We have truly loved it. It has performed very well, given us great gas mileage and we have had not problems with it. We are approaching the 100,000 mile mark in just four years, so we drive a lot. We always feel safe and never worry about it being dependable for us. Our Hyundai dealer has given us excellent service and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others. We have had many complements on our car as we go places and as we have taken others with us. We truly love our vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Megan C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Sonata 2013
I love the 2013 Sonata. It is dependable and sharp looking. No major problems. I even like it better than the new 2018 model. It has had a few recalls for minor issues. Mine has all the bells and whistles.

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
I love this car
The price is right. You don’t have to break the bank to own a nice classy car. The gas mileage is a plus but the best part is it has pep when you need to accelerate. It is so quiet when it runs you hardly know it’s on. Great all around vehicle.

Pros
Runs smooth has a lot of pep when you push on the gas to pass. Gas mileage is awesome. Has an upscale look. Classy without the high price tag.

Cons
The interior could be better it shows any water spots. Doesn’t have four wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harry T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
My Sonata Hybrid
It's a good car with pretty good gas and ele. milage .. there are a few bugs though ... roof design in the front are a little low , field of vision to the left and right is hard to see what is coming to you left and right ... side post in front window are a little low and block you view L & R , and the steering is a little to sensitive and it some times overcompensate your steering . other than that it's a heck off a good car .... I'd give it an A- ......

Pros
Good gas mileage , plenty of space . easy to drive .

Cons
View to left and right is blocked from window posts being sloped down from roof . Very touchy steering. Still an A- rating ... which is still a good car value ....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Great vehicle
We have enjoyed our Sonata Hybrid Limited for 4 years now
Great performance and reliability. Comfortable, easy to enter or exit. Good head and leg foom even for tall person. The hybrid system works with you even knowing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gerald D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
I love my car!
This was one of the best purchase I have ever made!i love my hybrid, is very quiet, efficient, and comfortable for long distance travel. I had a problem with the car the first month I had it. The dealership was great to work with and the problem was resolved swiftly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jed C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
SMARTEST VEHICLE PURCHASE EVER
Since buying my Sonata Hybrid Limited, I have been extremely happy. The fuel economy is wonderful! My gas costs for a 5000+ mile road trip we’re $294! And I was wrapped in Luxury, with a very quiet ride, too —- so I could enjoy music the whole time on the road, from the amazing Infinity sound system. Learning to drive the hybrid car to maximize fuel efficiency has definitely made me a more alert driver. I recommend the Sonata Hybrid without reserve, and encourage everyone who is considering a new vehicle purchase to spend some time in one of these. You’ll love it!

Pros
Roomy. Back seat, too!
THE SOUND SYSTEM!
Controls layout & ac vents perfect for me.
Quality of overall workmanship by the factory Team in Korea. Wow!
Seats are sooo comfortable for long rides.
Really quiet on the road! (Important for me.)

Cons
I wish the side rear view mirrors dimmed, like the main one does. I even wanted to order them, if it were possible. But it wasn’t possible to change them out, for a couple of reasons.

The only other thing is trunk size. But hey, that big battery must go somewhere. I’d still buy this car even if the trunk were smaller! Lol.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vikram M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
This is a very nice car with great fuel efficiency. I normally get 40-43 MPG. It's very roomy inside. Five people can comfortably sit. Features include : Keyless start, built in Navigation system, cruise control, rear view camera, all seats are heated and bluetooth. Very quiet ride. I enjoy driving it. It's very reliable and economical car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Keith R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Great vehicle
I have had this vehicle 5 years and have only spent money on basic needs. Tires - filters - oil change - and finally this month a battery. How many vehicles can one say the same thing about? Car drives well, great gas mileage.

Pros
Great mileage-low maintenance- smooth ride

Cons
It’s is a hybrid s not a sports car quick pick up. But on the highway at high speeds car handles well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fred G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Performance of vehicle
This vehicle is top notch. Oh my goodness the gas mileage and the amount of money I save in repairs, gas and over all performance in the car.
Traveling in this vehicle is awesome. Test drive one, you’ll see

Pros
Performance is great

Cons
Can have more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Robert O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
#572655967010S
When we first purchased this vehicle didn't realize it was a hybrid until we went to purchase it. But the gas milage is great and the overall style and comfort is really nice. Our first choice when we were looking for a vehicle was the "style", like a space ship and looks great on the road or just approching it in the parking lot. Have had likes on the style.

Pros
Love the style and comfort and a sense of safety.

Cons
Loss of truck space with the hybrid battery, and hope the cost of a new battery will not break the "small" bank if something happens?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelly S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Great car
I love my hybrid Sonata. The only issue I have had is my rear view mirror has always rattled. I’ve yet to remedy it, it’s an annoyance that I put up with. Also from day one I have found my seats very uncomfortable, they are leather and beautiful, but NOT comfortable, especially on long drives. I have memory foam covers to deal with that. But overall I love my car, it’s beautiful and after 4 years it’s holding up very well, in fact I just purchased the lease! Very happy I chose a Hyuandai!

Pros
Gas mileage. Style. Safety. Built Solid.

Cons
A little rattling. Uncomfortable seats. Blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 499 in total