2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(499 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GE
Gene E.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love the car. It get great mpg , comfortable. And fun to drive.

Pros
I love this car!

Cons
I have nothing negative to say at this time. I hope neve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Mario U.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2017
Honda Sanata
Best car I've ever purchased. Great, smooth ride. So quiet you can't tell it's running. Lots of compliments on the color and how smooth the ride is. Love, love, ❤️ this car.

Pros
Roomy, lots of options, fun to drive

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
hybrid review
love, love, love our Sonata Hybrid
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joyce D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
Hybrid
I have been very happy with my 2013 Sonata Hybrid. It performs very well. It has exceptional power and looks good. I D
don't really like the body style of the new Sonatas. They look too much like a family car. They are not sporty enough.

Pros
Sporty Looking and performance.

Cons
A little too low to the ground. I have a limited model that doesn't have an electric passenger seat. Makes no sense.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/19/2017
Sonata Hybrid Review
Bought in Feb. 2017, with 21000 miles on it. So far have replaced tires, and main computer module. Not sure if I am happy with reliability.

Pros
Style, comfort, gas mileage.

Cons
Reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jess W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
Great
Always great service.

Pros
All great

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gwynn T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
Super car
I love this car.

Pros
It's a beautiful car and great to drive with super gas mileage.

Cons
The front passenger seat should have electric features like the driver's seat. It would be great to have the seat heat controls on the dash so they aren't accidentally turned on. It would be nice to have a place for a purse or wallet in front. It would be nice if the seat could go down in back to extend the trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tammy N.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2017
Noisy
Car is noisy at highway speeds

Pros
Good gas mileage.85,000 miles no issues.we will see at 125000

Cons
Changing back brakes and rotors,not good,poor engineering. Poor retail.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patrick S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
Driving my Sonata Hybrid
I love driving my Sonata Hybrid, great gas mileage, smooth ride. Has very good get up and go over other vehicles I have driven from competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TOMMY L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
An amazing vehicle
I've owned this automobile for 4 years now and I'm always constantly getting compliments on its appearance. I am completely satisfied

Pros
Overall appearance. No major maintenance issues.

Cons
Turning radius could improve a little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gayle R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Hyundai sonata hybrid
This is a wonderful vehicle. It's amazing on gas and is a pleasure to drive. I'm glad we purchased it.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Eventual battery replacement will be expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Awesome car
Getting over 45 miles per gallon. AND car is very conformable

Pros
Great gas mileage, 45 per mile

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donald G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
Don Gailey
My 2013 Hyundai Sonata has been worry and maintenance free, except for 1 minor switch, which they promptly replaced at no charge. Thank you Headquarter Hyundai!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Good on corners, braking, and comfort

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
My hybrid
I’m a bit of a redneck in favor thought I’d have a highbred but this car is been great I travel back-and-forth the San Francisco save tons of money and love every bit of it

Pros
It was the best bang for Buck

Cons
Wish she would hold its resale value a little more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yoon S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Practical with functionality
Great vehicle for everyday commuting in this DC traffic. 1/2 the yearly gas bill of a non-hybrid. Very comfortable ride with a slight sporty feel.

Pros
Fuel efficient, reliable, and a smooth ride.

Cons
Lack of acceleration and performance of other mid-size sedans.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Sonata Hybrid 2011
Purchased when they first came out, we have had a very positive experience with this vehicle. The switching between motor and engine is seamless and occurs at all speeds. The gas mileage is very good. The Sonata size makes for a comfortable car and at the time we bought it, had many of the most wanted features. Of course the newest Sonata's have many more features now.

Pros
Dependable. Good acceleration. Comfortable ride. Great looking.

Cons
Passenger seat is very low. Trunk space is limited by location of the batteries.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Wonderful value
Sonata hybrid continues to deliver great value as 60 k miles have now been surpassed. Excellent ride in city and cross country trips.

Pros
Mileage and maintenance

Cons
Best with two people, not ideal for adult passengers in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Fred O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Economical, comfortable and reliable
I have owned one or more Hyundais (both Elantras and Sonatas) continually since 2003, and I have found them to be extraordinarily reliable and great values. We purchased this 2013 Hybrid Sonata in 2017 in 'like new' condition. The comfort and performance are remarkable, regularly providing 40+ mpg. If this vehicle is like the other Hyundais we've had, I expect it will serve us well and long.

Pros
Extremely comfortable driver's seat. Very peppy, especially when electric and gas drives work together in acceleration. Very economical for a mid-sized car.

Cons
Very low front bumper. I wish it had an electronic sensor to avoid scraping cement parking blocks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Martin P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2017
2013 Sonata Hybrid
Great gas mileage, over 40 mph on highway driving, comfortable, handles well, quality finishing on the interior. You do feel a lot of the bumps on the road.

Pros
Handles well, great gas mileage, very comfortable on long drives.

Cons
You feel the road bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
Love my hybrid
Have drive this car since I bought it in 2014. Attracted to the newer models, but mine is in such great shape and has had zero problems. Haven’t even had any minor annoyances, let alone mechanical issues. Will definitely go to Hyundai next time we buy. Great value and dependable.

Pros
Comfortable, efficient on gas, smooth running, good pickup when needed for aceleration, quiet running.

Cons
no spare tire standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 499 in total