2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6
(497 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
Philip L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Worry Free 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited
I have been driving this jewel of a car since I bought it with 5000 miles on it. It has operated flawlessly for the entire time and I know have 88099 miles on the car. It is very comfortable and just purrs along. SO glad I bought a Hyundai.

Cons
Needs better bumper clips for the front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Derek A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great value
I have had this car for 7 years now and have never had a major problem, all of the features work great and the hybrid has plenty of acceleration. It has many features that I wouldn't have expected in a car like this, Heated seats, HD Radio, remote start, unlock, track etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alexandre L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Review of 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I have been pleased and satisfied overall with the performance of my Sonata. It could be improved as far as the doors not sounding solid when they close and a higher road noise level than I would have expected when on the road. Mechanically, I have been very pleased withthe performance of the vehicle. I was a little displeased with the seam of the rear seat back bursting open from the sun shining on it within a few months after the warranty was off the vehicle and while I thought Hyundai should have covered the entire cost, I appreciated that the company covered the cost of the material while I paid the cost of the labor.

Pros
Reliable, dependable,

Cons
Could have been better constructed - doors sound kind of tinney when they close, road noise too high, when washing the car, the rear quarter panels are actually flexible, not reinforced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nanette S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Awesome
The car is beautiful plus rides extremely smooth. Obviously great gas mileage. It us so very comfortable and has great power and pick up. So happy with the over all car and company. Having the 100,000 mile warranty is awesome! Will get a new one when ready to replace which won't be for quite a while. 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
We have enjoyed the car very much and it has been very reliable. love the economy and the ease of driving in traffic, it is a little stiff on the high way and understandable rough ride.
We have had the car for about five years and have had no major problems, and it still looks pretty much in style.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
noisy, (road noise) ride is a little stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
The best!
I never really considered a hybrid before or a Hyundai for that matter. I just happened upon this one on the showroom floor will all the amenities I wanted and it was a year old but still brand new so I got all kinds of rebates. I LOVE THIS CAR!!!! Never a moments trouble from it. The only issue and you would find this with any hybrid is the get up and go is there just not the same as a V6 (if you like that) I got used to it coming from a V6 altima.

Pros
I only get gas once a month
Gorgeous car
Literally no trouble with it at all

Cons
the pick up is there....its just not like a V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2013 Sonata
I love my Sonata Hybrid. It looks great, is fun to drive, and has been very reliable.Excellent gas mileage! Driver's seat is very comfortable with lumbar support.Love the GPS. Radio is first quality.The ride is smooth with good pickup for highway driving.

Pros
Very comfortable and smooth ride.

Cons
Passenger seat should have same features as driver seat. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Esteban Y.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
I absolutely love my car. Only issue if I use the air conditioning it takes 5 seconds before the Moves.
I love my car the color the style the size everything. The interior is very comfortable and stylish very up-to-date. My only issue is when I stop at a signal light it take 5 minutes before it moves only when the air conditioning is on.

Pros
Love the exterior color and style. Inside very comfortable easy to drive.

Cons
If I stop at a signal Light it will take 5 seconds before the car moves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Don C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Love our Sonata
We have been very pleased with our Sonata. It runs and looks great! It is very reliable, comfortable and gets great mileage. I have and will continue to recommend Hyundai products to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Sonata Hybrid
I love my Sonata Hybrid. It has performed well. Good on ice and snow. Handles beautifully on the highway or in town. Great gas mileage. Really enjoying all the amenities: heated seats, media player and more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I bought my new Hyundai Sonata Hybrid In 2013. Never had a problem until last Friday when it overheated. It has 133,000 miles on it. Had to replace the heater hose. It averages about 36 mpg in city and 40 mpg on highway. We have never even had to replace the brakes so far. Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lucas M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019
A much better car from its class.
I never had a problem since owning this "certified pre-owned car".The only maintenance so far is a regular oil change. If i have the mean, I would buy the latest model.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
A very decent car. I think the exterior design will never go out of style.

Cons
Front passenger seat is low and can not be adjusted.
The frame on the left side (between the driver and passenger side window) is obstructive when making a shoulder check from the car behind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Sonata
We chose the Sonata Hybrid for gas mileage. Our previous vehicle averaged 17 MPG, we now average 35 MPG. If my calculations are correct we are well on our way for this vehicle to have paid for itself when we reach 100,000 miles!

Pros
Gas mileage.

Cons
Our steering wheel is 'shedding' and the passenger side front seat is very low without ability to be raised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019
2013 Sonata Hybrid Review
I love my Sonata Hybrid. However, the dealer doesn't know how to service the vehicle. For example, I have reported that in our cold weather the gas mileage goes from 37 mi/gal to the mid 20's. They just shrug and don't do anything. Other serivce problems 1) oil level not correct 2) alignment not to spec. 3) balance not done.

Cons
1) the dealer doesn't know how to service the vehicle
2) starting with the 3rd+ winters of ownership the mileage goes to mid 20's.during cold weather.
3) the dealer sold me an extended service contract but they won't do the one-time free checkup at 5yrs. as required. I got excuses like the dealership was sold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Great car, but still room for improvement
This car was a truly blessing from God. Great options and reliable for the most part. If I were to be critical about anything, the transmission had to be replaced at 100k miles and 6k later had hybrid system warning which required: a new 12 volt battery for $317 and a new electric oil pump control unit. All this considering I got the car used at 57K miles. So having said that: if you don’t plan on keeping this past 100k miles, don’t get the extended warranty. With all things considered, this has been a great car. I just wish the residual value was better.

Pros
Sharp Exterior and Interior, great options, reliable pre 100k, panoramic sunroof, audio package,

Cons
Gas mileage only slightly better than average, not as comfortable as other cars with leather interior, residual value severely needs improvement, hybrid system warning alarm is too loud and future hybrid systems need to be researched for long term driving. My recommendation for purchasing this vehicle is high but conditional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nicholi B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Sonata Hybrid
So far our Sonata Hybrid has been a reliable car. We get good gas mileage and problems have been minimal. During colder weather the gas mileage goes down but it is still pretty good. It drives well on the interstate or in town. Hope they keep selling hybrids.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Relliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
excellent
simply said.
great car, has more perks than I need.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Danette A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Best Car Ever
I bought my beautiful black Hyundai Sept 26, 2013, brand new. I have never had any, i repeat any trouble with this car. I've brought it in for service regularly, and keep it parked in my garage. It looks brand new still. I've been thinking about trading it in, but I still love it. Maybe next year!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Connie D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I really don’t think my opinion will be taken well at the dealership. I love the color and enjoy driving it. Like all the “bells and whistles”, but I should not be the owner of a hybrid. Too many issues during my ownership, often frustrated with the car. My personal opinion is hybrids are in the “baby stages” of development. So much to be improved on.

Pros
Color, style, driving, bells and whistles
Great sound system
Receive many compliments

Cons
Hybrid,
Not the gas mileage I expected
If not for being a “pain” hybrid, this car functions with minimal other problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Sonata Hybrid
I absolutely love my Hybrid. Will never drive anything but a hybrid again. Comfort, Styling and reliability are top on my list and the killer gas mileage is icing on the cake. I wholeheartedly recommend the car and Chris in Service is DA BOMB! :)

Pros
Killer mileage $35.00 for 500 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 497 in total