2014
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(293 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015
Best hybrid
Do not agree with what I read about Toyota and messing being better hybrids , who can purchase allike three to compare. I think my 2014 hybrid limited is the best fun I ever had and I will be 61 next month, so you can bet I have drove them all, a 100% satisfaction! !

Pros
It is really loaded

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
CHARLES Y.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Great Auto
Comfortable car, great mileage, lots of features for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RAMON O.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2015
love it!
This is the best hybrid i have had. would like better shocks.......
i know if i have trouble with the car, the manufacturer wiill take
care of me with the 10year, 100,000 .............

Pros
way better than the chevy volt.

Cons
drivers seat is not in the exact proper position.
ride needs better shocks. can feel evcery crack
in the hiway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HOLLY A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2015
A Wonderful Comfortable Ride
After owning a SC300 Lexus twenty two years, I never thought I would change brands. Since I did not like the new body styles the path was open and i chose Hyundai. I am very glad I did. Being in real estate I have clients in the back and it is remarkably roomy. I am very pleased with this company.

Cons
I only wish the passenger seat could move up and down depending on the passenger's size. I have been told by the service department, a hidden cushion can be inserted to raise the seat three inches, which I will have done for about $200.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROSA N.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2015
Happiness 😀
I really love the fuel efficiency and the roominess of my new Sonata Hybrid. The only issue I've had so far is the air conditioner, it throws out ice and doesn't stay cold for long. It is being addressed at the service department this week. Other than that I'm in love with my new car!!!!

Pros
Very fuel efficient, comfortable ride, dependable and smooth on the road.

Cons
The front end skirt on the car is too low and you have to be extra careful not to scrape it or hit anything. Another issue is the air conditioning I'm guessing it freezes up because it throws ice out through the vent. Then, it quits working. Hopefully the issue will be taken care of this week at the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAN M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Switched from 20 years w Mercedes
Let it suffice to say I consider the Sonata Hybrid Limited the best deal on the market. Sporty, quality and performance. I average 40--41 mpg but when i need power this car is actually pretty powerful and belies the typical 'hybrid' idea in speed. I watched them since 2011 and finally have up my E Class for one in 2014. Smart move and the only negative was the passenger front seat had no controls to speak of to adjust the seat. Great car and i give it a 9.5 out of 10

Pros
Love the car Zero problems solidly built Great economy and performance

Cons
Lack of controls on passenger front seat which was corrected on 2015/16 models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2015
Mostly Happy Customer
Cloud 9 Expectations...!!!

Pros
Nicely Priced, Easy Buyer Transaction, Friendly Employees

Cons
Needed Adjustments & Better Checks on Basic Components ....."Prior to Delivery"....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DENNIS K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
hybrid Sonata
this is my second hybrid and we are very pleased with the mileage and performance. We got the backup camera and the panorama sunroof on the 2014 Sonata and our 2 year old grandson likes to look thru the roof. lastly, the look and design of the Sonata are a bonus.

Cons
hybrid acceleration is a little jumpy at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Julian R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
Well built Vehicle.
I am very satisfied with my auto at this time!

Pros
Plenty of room and well built!

Cons
No complaints at this time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BEN C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2015
2014 Sonata Hybrid is a good vehicle but not a good as the 2012
The 2014 Sonata Hybrid is a good vehicle but if I knew when I traded in my 2012 Sonata Hybrid what I know now I would not have traded. I feel like I traded down instead of trading up. The 2012 did have some flaws and problems but I believe it was a better vehicle. The biggest problem with the 2012 was the front bumper/skirt should have been redesigned so the replacements were a little higher off the ground. The 2014 doesn't drive as good and it's cornering isn't even close to the 2012. I don't believe I get as good of service with the 2014 as I did with the 2012 but I do get good service. The sunroof on the 2014 Sonata Hybrid has a problem, the front part of the sunroof will wait until the main glass has opened all the way and then it will pop open very suddenly and fast with a loud pop, good thing I got the extended warranty because one day it will break because of this and maybe then Hyundai will fix it. The bright light indicator should be in a different place because it is hidden by the steering wheel and you don't know your lights are on bright until oncoming vehicles start giving you the bright lights. Something needs to be changed with the wiper control arm because I am always accidentally knocking them on. The 2014 Sonata Hybrid is a good vehicle, I just feel it should perform better than it does and maybe the next one will be better. We don't use the voice functions because voice recognition is not good. We do love the nav system even though sometimes it is off just a little on the final destination.

Pros
Good gas millage
Fun to drive
Great get up and go when you need it

Cons
Sunroof needs to be improved
Doesn't corner as good as the 2012
Bright light indicator needs to be relocated
Voice recognition not very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
I love my 2014 Sonata Hybrid!
Looks great, feels great and great mileage!

Cons
Smaller trunk space, lack of 60/40 with back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FRANCES H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
Maintenance
Everything was awesome and the people are great !!!

Pros
Run off battery and gas love it !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DAVID V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
Very nice car
I really like this car, gets very good gas mileage. All equipment works well.

Pros
Good acceleration. Good gas mileage. Nice handling. Solid construction.

Cons
Passenger seat not automatic. Slight hesitation from stop sometimes. Ride and noise level higher than luxury car, but very good for hybrid. Very good acceleration. Lots of nice features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 293 of 293 in total