2014
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(293 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
Rolland P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Great Car
I purchased brand new as a work car to get good gas mileage as my commute is about 45 to 50 miles each way. I am very please with the 40 plus mpg and the fact that this car other than routine oil changes has require next to nothing in repairs. At 60,000 plus miles I am still on the same tires (although rotated as required), same breaks, and only an air filter and cabin filter change. I am very happy with the ride and performance.

Pros
Mileage, low repairs needed, pick-up when needed, dash displays.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonny B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2017
Never a problem with this car!
Minor issue with a dead battery in the key fob! Easily solved; oil change, tire rotation. Everything is good now!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alsadig D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
Comfortable car
Nice ans smoth car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anne C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Pure driving pleasure
We have found this car to be an excellent choice for gas mileage, performance, comfort and longevity. It is the second Sonata Hybrid we have owned and we are very pleased with it as our family and traveling car. Passengers comment on its comfort in the back seat. We find that the trunk space is adequate for all our luggage - and even two sets of golf clubs!

Pros
Great value for our money.

Cons
It is not a sports car - but we didn't expect it to be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vernon M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Enjoy the car
The car is nice to drive and really responsive--good power and excellent braking

Pros
I enjoy the car! I love the economy.

Cons
I didn't need the skylights and leather seats. I do have some trouble with sitting in the seat for longer times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Annette M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017
Awesome vehicle
I love my Sonata hybrid! It had amazing had mileage. I take my grandchildren to school everyday. I selected this vehicle because of its safety rating. Plenty of airbags! Smooth ride, too!

Pros
Beautiful design. The mileage is perfect. I feel safe.

Cons
Needs bigger sun visors. Perhaps sit higher in the front seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Narvis H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Great Value for the Money
This car has been a dream. I absolutely love that I have to buy gas about every 25-30 days. The gas mileage is fantastic. You may think that a hybrid has no power but you would be wrong. This car has a lot of get up and go! I have purchased 6 cars in my lifetime and this one is the best. The only draw back is that the passenger seat sits very low making it hard to see over the dashboard. Since I rarely sit on that side, it isn't a big deal to me.

Pros
Everything else is great!

Cons
Front passenger seat sits too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
wonderful to drive and inexpensive to boot!
We have had this car for over 2 years and it drives like new. We do a lot of highway driving and wanted a car that could hold it's own for high speed noises. This one is GREAT for being quiet and we have been getting over 40 MPG for several months. I do not drive it slow for most of my driving, so we are really happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2017
Great car for the price!
Good reliable vehicle with great mileage ~40mpg, but sluggish response acceleration and rough-riding suspension system.

Pros
Great: mileage (~40 mpg), internal dashboard display, sound system, reliability (no repairs so far), paint & exterior, dynamic braking system.

Cons
Rides rough (poor suspension system), passenger seat too low and lacking control, strange engine start sounds, sluggish response acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kyongho K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I bought Sonata Hybrid 2014 new car 3 years ago. My car mileage is already over 100,000 miles. I am satisfied because my car does not trouble so far. especially, fuel efficiency is excellent.(about 700 miles / 1 full gas). And I tried to travel for road trip several times.(Atlanta - New York) But there were no problem and I felt comfortable due to silence in the car. and interface on the dashboard and handle is comfortable for me.

Pros
silence and excellent fuel efficiency

Cons
Sometimes there is impact from mission transfer from 2-4 steps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sean S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
2 years later and still in love with my HYUNDAI Sonata
From the 1st time I sat in it at the dealership till this day little over 2 years later it's been a joy driving my car. Thank you all for creating such a beauty truly feel she was made just for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joseph W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Wife's car
It's been a GREAT vehicle! We have thoroughly enjoyed it! It gets AWESOME gas mileage!

Pros
Fully Loaded! Top-of-the-line for 2014

Cons
Have all been corrected on the newly redesigned 2017 model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Love this car. Love the service I get a Kearny Mesa Hyundai.

Pros
Very nice comfortable ride. Nice looking car, runs great

Cons
The mileage is less than I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
very good auto
all-around the best in its class my sonata hybrid

Pros
all good

Cons
no negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Awesome car
This car has lived up to everything they said it would. I love the great gas mileage, too. The service people do a fantastic job, too. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone. They are always very professional and so efficient.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
disappointing how much the car has depreciated in vlaue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James And Joan F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017
My Sonata Hybrid
My Sonata Hybrid just turned 3 years old. I've not had a single problem. Economical and dependable.

Pros
Quiet, economical, dependable.

Cons
A slight lag in response when attempting to accelerate quickly from a slow speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JILL J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017
Love it
Love the comfort, look and gas mileage!

Pros
Mileage, comfort and style

Cons
tires are not the best for such a nice car otherwise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEANNA H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2017
Love my car
Absolutely love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nikhil D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2017
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I have been driving the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for past 3 years and I love the car. It is comfortable, rarely had a problem. But the most amazing part is post-purchase service. They are really very helpful and want to do as much as possible. I wish the lease payments were better designed.

Cons
-No passenger side power-seat
-Dashboard can be designed better
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Wow!! I love this Sonata Hybrid. It gets great gas mileage and is so quiet, a lot of the time I don't even know the engine is on. I often leave the car without turning it off because I don't realize it is still on. That's how quiet it is. (Thank goodness for the automatic sensors that tell me the car is still on - LOL) Others who ride with me often comment that my car is the quietest car they've ever been in. In addition, I love how the seats can be adjusted for height and lumbar support as well as reclining. If I had one criticism, I wish something could be added to help with the "blind spot", but I think that is now taken care of in the newer Sonatas. I'll be getting a new one in 17 months! Can't say enough good stuff about this car.

Pros
Gas mileage.
Blue tooth for phone
Quiet engine
Design and look of car
Physical comfort
Other people's compliments about the car
Service offered by the dealership
Feels "good"

Cons
Blind spot seems too large

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 293 in total