2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(599 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AN
Al N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
my 2015 sonata hybrid
I am very pleased with my Sonata. The car drives very smooth and the gas mileage is very good at 37 to 39 miles per gallon. the Sonata has very nice and comfortable seating and I really enjoy my long drives in it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Great value!
I bought the car as a result of a car accident. Turnersville Hyundai was fantastic to deal with. They gave me a great price, great service and prep. The car has been nearly flawless in it’s performance. City driving i’m Getting 35-39 mpg. Highway driving, I started at around 48-50 but after 174,000 miles it’s about 45 mpg. Only major repair( capacitor) occurred after 174,000 miles.

Pros
Gas mileage, maintenance, comfort are very good.

Cons
Radio reception not as good as in my Azera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angel A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2019
Decent car for what you pay
I bought car s as a Commuter to try and save on some gas. Gas mileage is decent as long as you drive like a grandpa. As far as comfort door a commuter, this car definitely needs work. Car also feels really laggy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arthur D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2019
Great vehicle I’ve had 2?
I’ve had 2-Sonata’s and this time it’s the Hybrid that is just a secret riding the highways. Solid-safe-quiet-great interior size and the “Greatest on gas” I’ve ever driven.Down time “NONE” in other words my vehicle had never been kept over/nite for any repairs other that an accident?

Pros
Gas mileage and no down time provided you follow the maintenance regulations of Hyundai.

Cons
Front wheel drive is still confusing for me looking for a push instead of a pull.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Adele L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Hybrid sonata
Love it’s quiet, smooth ride and the 40 miles to the gallon! Xxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Left passenger seat is not adjustable up or down and is manual! I didn’t know that when I bought the car. Everything else in my car is power and adjustable. When I have a passenger they are quite low in the seat.that was very disappointing. The other problem is that the phone speaker is way behind my head on the left side. It is hard for my voice to be heard when I make calls. I have had the service department look at that but cannot change it or the seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Loving our 2015 Sonata Hybrid
In 2015 we were ready to buy a new vehicle and we found a Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid on the lot. The car looked great and very sporty, BUT who would want to buy a Hybrid. -- Well, my wife and I decided to take the plunge, and we're happy that we did. We finally found a vehicle that would use regular (low cost) fuel and get 38~42 miles per gallon. I was worried about the performance on the interstate or at times when you need a little 'umpff' to negotiate into traffic -- No Problem!! We get all the power we need to breeze onto the interstate and to then maintain a 78~80 mph pace on our long road trips. We're sold on the hybrid format and our speedy Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Gas economy, performance of the hybrid system. The sporty looks of the Limited version.

Cons
The car is very stylish with a sporty front end fascia. You have to be careful of the high curbs in the parking lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dale S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2019
Hybrid
It never had got what they said it would get in gas mileage and I’ve taken it to the dealership and ask why it shifts hard when changing from electric to gas while you are sitting plus it’s got no spare tire for a flat

Pros
You can see

Cons
Same answers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steve C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
Thumbs up
Best car I've ever owned! Fun to drive in the city and on long trips! Great mileage with lots of power when needed! Easy on the eyes. Plenty of storage space in the trunk. I plan on keeping the car for a long time.

Pros
Hybrid, gas savings.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Timothy J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/27/2019
Engine Maintenance
Around 25,000 miles our Sonata engine started making some disturbing whirling and grinding noises and during acceleration the engine would sputter. After several attempts to have the issue resolved at the dealer (where they could not duplicate the problems), one mechanic pulled a chip plug finding the engine was coming apart. The dealer could not find the same engine block and had to install a different engine block with adapters.
One of the main points that sold me on the car was the extremely quick acceleration response, unfortunately after the engine change the car has had no acceleration either off the line or at speeds. Example at 55 mph, you decide to pass a car, placing the peddle down, you can actually count 1 Mississippi- 2 Mississippi before the revving begins to build and then over the next 2 seconds slowly builds to acceptable passing speed - exposing operator and the passengers to significant risks. According to the dealer- there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Stylish

Cons
Engine issues
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
Smooth & Quiet
Very happy with my first Hyundai.
Great mileage & quiet, smooth driving.
Very comfortable to drive with convenient control panel.
Cruise control is not precise on hilly terrain; propels over hilltops at 5 to 10 miles over speed limit.
Trunk is high for loading/lifting heavy bags.

Pros
Great mileage
Easy to drive

Cons
Cruise control not precise.
Low beam headlights not well aimed.
Trunk high for loading heavy bags.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ralph D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Hybrids in this day and age
Initially I was a little unsure about a hybrid, but now after 4 years, I couldn't be happier. Not only do I save gas, but it has speed and control far beyond what I imagined. This vehicle needs no additional work besides the normal oil changes and checks. I have always had a habit of buying a new car every year, but with my hybrid, I decided that it's the best.
I know a lot of people want other pricier cars, but my hybrid will go on and on, it's the energizer bunny of automobiles.

Pros
long lasting, low mileage, wonderful car.

Cons
Doesn't have the new doodads like lane sensors and such.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
CAR IS AWESOM
BLANK***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
PICK UP EXCELLENT HANDLING EXCELLENT EXCELLENT RIDE EXTREMELY QUIET

Cons
FRONT BUMPER TOO CLOSE TO GROUND FOR PARKING IN LOTS WITH CONCRETE BARRIERS--HAVE WHY TO MUCH DAMAGE TO FRONT LOWER BUMPER MAYBE TOO QUIET AT TIME OF TURNING OFF HAVE LEFT RUNNING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Sonata Hybrid
Forty miles to the gallon at 70 mph. GREAT car, smooth ride. Have driven it in the mountains an plains power for climbing or for cruising is there. Controls on the wheel are well placed, radio on left and display on right. Wish there was a air control on right also, reaching for the center console to change temperature is distracting.

Pros
GREAT driving, quiet and maneuverable,

Cons
Would like the front bumper to be much stronger and made from metal. Front ground clearance is much too low. Almost all curbs are higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/03/2019
Avoid this vehicle
Had an unknown electronic condition that was never able to be resolved. The dealership worked tirelessly with the engineers and still couldn’t get resolution. After 8 long months it was finally determined it was becoming too costly to continue trying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2019
Best car ever overall
The style is timeless and modern even after 4 years, the warranty is excellent even though I never had to use it, the gas mileage has slipped a little from 36 in the city to 27 mpg but is livable, and highway from 50 to 39

Pros
Overall style/ proformence/

Cons
Snow driving poor with recommended tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelli T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2019
I Love my Hybrid!
I absolutely love my 2015 Hybrid!I I would say the best feature of this car is the amount of money you save of gas. I was able to drive to NYC and back from Massachusetts on the same tank of gas. Nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jay T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Great, feature rich, family-friendly sedan
This car is so comfortable .... I did an exhaustive search, and ended up in almost a tie between this Sonata and a hybrid Camry. Ultimately, I chose Sonata for the smoothness of its ride. It's big enough to pack the entire family comfortably, with a large trunk. It's aesthetically beautiful; city gas mileage is awesome, infotainment system is alright. I miss it when I have to drive my other car for any reason. It's hard to beat such a feature rich, user-friendly package! I would definitely recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lindsey V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Love my Hybrid
This car is my mobile office and get's great mileage and does everything I need it to do. Perfect mobile office with tons of leg room. I drive a LOT for work and it's always an enjoyable ride and love the MPG. Wouldn't have bought it without the warranty so very grateful that it's honored.

Cons
Would prefer to have a nav display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2019
Very nice ride!
The 2015 hybrid model I bought new got around 44 miles to a gallon when I first purchased it. I have to admit I did drive it like I was on a Sunday drive. The EV light on the dash became my go to so I could achieve that kind of mileage. That only lasted so long and I went back to driving normal and averaging around 41 mpg. The car is 3 1/2 years into its journey and now I’m averaging around 38 mpg. I asked to see if there were any updates to the software and none to date.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Hybrid hesitation on the “step on it”. You’ll get used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carole H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2019
Thrifty gas mileage
Leg room is a problem even with power seat adjustments. Sound system could be improved. Interior is not leather and is easily marred, my mobility device has proved that. Passenger seat does not have
power adjustments.

Pros
Smooth acceleration. Handles good and saves on gas.

Cons
Front end is very low to ground, can damage on parking blocks if not cafeful.
Need more leg room in front seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 599 in total