2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(584 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
Kelli T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
I Love my Hybrid!
I absolutely love my 2015 Hybrid!I I would say the best feature of this car is the amount of money you save of gas. I was able to drive to NYC and back from Massachusetts on the same tank of gas. Nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jay T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Great, feature rich, family-friendly sedan
This car is so comfortable .... I did an exhaustive search, and ended up in almost a tie between this Sonata and a hybrid Camry. Ultimately, I chose Sonata for the smoothness of its ride. It's big enough to pack the entire family comfortably, with a large trunk. It's aesthetically beautiful; city gas mileage is awesome, infotainment system is alright. I miss it when I have to drive my other car for any reason. It's hard to beat such a feature rich, user-friendly package! I would definitely recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lindsey V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Love my Hybrid
This car is my mobile office and get's great mileage and does everything I need it to do. Perfect mobile office with tons of leg room. I drive a LOT for work and it's always an enjoyable ride and love the MPG. Wouldn't have bought it without the warranty so very grateful that it's honored.

Cons
Would prefer to have a nav display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Very nice ride!
The 2015 hybrid model I bought new got around 44 miles to a gallon when I first purchased it. I have to admit I did drive it like I was on a Sunday drive. The EV light on the dash became my go to so I could achieve that kind of mileage. That only lasted so long and I went back to driving normal and averaging around 41 mpg. The car is 3 1/2 years into its journey and now I’m averaging around 38 mpg. I asked to see if there were any updates to the software and none to date.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Hybrid hesitation on the “step on it”. You’ll get used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carole H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
Thrifty gas mileage
Leg room is a problem even with power seat adjustments. Sound system could be improved. Interior is not leather and is easily marred, my mobility device has proved that. Passenger seat does not have
power adjustments.

Pros
Smooth acceleration. Handles good and saves on gas.

Cons
Front end is very low to ground, can damage on parking blocks if not cafeful.
Need more leg room in front seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Latoya C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great car
I love the color, size and features. Holds up pretty well in the winter time. Excellent gas mileage. I been driving an SUV for the last 10 years and was pretty hesitant about going back to a car but I'm glad I did!

Pros
Beautiful car, comfortable spacious interior, the features are awesome.

Cons
Drives and sounds different when it switch between electric and gas mode but I guess that's to be expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
Thomas Q.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Love the Hybrid
This automobile is refined. Comfortable and quiet. Good mileage and spirited pickup. No problems after four years. Everyone should test drive one to enjoy the silence of no gas engine sound while waiting for a traffic stop.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Esther E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Love my Sonata hybrid
Best vehicle ever.Fun to drive. Better vehicle then more expense brands.❤ it.The GPS is nice and large,and everything is acessible to reach. The seat is electric setting easy to adjust.A well thought out designed vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable driving

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frederick L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Driver's sit lumbar support
The one area most discernible to me as a minus is the driver sit lumbar support. It is not thick enough..............................................................................................................

Pros
All good

Cons
I have two Sonatas and would recommend that the driver sit lumbar support be thicker. My brother's Kia Optimas' driver sit lumbar supports are good...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Love it
The quality of this vehicle is very high. Have had no issues what so ever, just normal maintenance. Rides good and gets excellent gas mileage (avg. 32-34 and 40-41 Highway). Biggest factor in my purchasing this vehicle was the lifetime battery warranty.

Pros
High gas mileage, quality

Cons
Back seats don’t fold down, limited trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sylvia F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
I love my car! I don't know why this car has had trouble with the GPS but I've had the radio replaced 2x and it has been blacking out again recently! When I put in an address i have to do it 2 or 3 times before it works. I'm starting to feel that the car is undependable!
Because I love my car, I don't understand why this car has had so much trouble with the GPS system. I've had the radio replaced 2x and is blacking out again for the 3rd. time! When I put an address in it gives me any other address and I repeat the procedure 2 or 3 more times until it registers with the right address. The problem is persistent and doesn't seem to have any resolution with your Service department.

Pros
The service department replaced the radio 2x to resolve the problem. ( However the efforts of the service department did not resolve the problem.)

Cons
No resolutions to my GPS SYSTEM from the service department.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jerry L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited
This is a great vehicle! We have been using it to travel around the country for several years now & it’s very comfortable. Gas mileage is pretty good, but car doesn’t like cold weather, and neither do I. Major problem is the lack of trunk space due to bank of batteries between back seat & trunk. We purchased w/4,000 miles after it was used by dealership executive, we’re over 116,000 miles & still doing great w/car.

Pros
Gas mileage efficiency
Awesome Blue Sky exterior color
Wonderful styling & accessories
Driver seat has power adjustments

Cons
Passenger Seat is NOT power adjustable, and consequently have poor sight lines.
Because there is bank of batteries in trunk, space is at a premium, especially when traveling long distance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Harry G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Best car I've ever owned!
I drive this thing everyday! Everywhere! Got 167k on it runs like a top! Great mileage great car! Good power, quiet, smooth, sporty, roomy, adaptable for all inside...get one! You wont regret it....Dropped the mic!

Pros
Great car for family and solo

Cons
Long trips the seats could be more cushy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
I would NEVER own anythhing but a HYundai again!
I have had three Hyundais . My present is a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. It truly is the best car I have ever owned and I've had MANY. My husband was a car nut and we traded for new every three years.
First: Many hybrids are smaller. My car gets excellent gas mileage and at the same time it is extremely comfortable, lacks NOTHING in performance and has been trouble free.

Pros
All of the above except I would like improvement on the tire pressure monitoring system.

Cons
I don't know any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Not my first choice but I love this car...........
When my wife compelled me to drive into the Hyundai dealer after a long day of searching for a vehicle, I had zero expectations. The vehicle I purchased was on the showroom floor and I immediately was drawn to its looks, features and price. I can say it was a great decision even now, into my 4th year of owning this vehicle. Great mileage, lots or tech based on year of the vehicle and solid performance. I've spoken with others who admired the vehicle, having only great things to share about my vehicle.

Pros
Price, fuel mileage, styling, tech (infotainment system), solid car for the money.

Cons
Underpowered, transmission quirky at low speeds. It bucks but rarely. No spare tire whatsoever. A compressor with titrated fix-a-flat were included in a kit. Inadequate fan (blower) for heat and a/c.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Debra J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited
Not a bad car. Although not crazy about a hybrid. Slow when first taking off but picks up ok. Don’t do a lot of highway driving so mpg is just ok. About 25-27..........................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
AWESOME CAR
RIDE IS EXCELLENT FOR LONG TRIPS. FEELS VERY SAFE. PREVIOUS LONG TRIP SOMEONE RAN US OFF A 3 LANE INTERSTATE AT 80 MPH AND I WAS ABLE TO RECOVER WITHOUT ROLLING OVER. MILEAGE ON LONG TRIPS IS BETWEEN 38 TO 42 MPG DEPENDING ON TRAFFIC AND WEATHER CONDITIONS ON INTERSTATE DRIVING. WIFE AND I LOVE THE HEATED SEATS FOR HERE IN MICHIGAN. LAST WEEK ACTUAL AIR TEMP MINUS 20 BELOW. CAR TRACKS EXCELLENT IN SNOW AND ICE.

Pros
EVERYTHING POSITIVE OTHER THAN ONE CON COMMENT I HAVE JUST MADE. WE HAVE BOUGHT 5 HYUNDIA PRODUCTS. THIS IS OUR 5TH.
VERY LOYAL.

Cons
DISAPPOINTED THAT I HAD TO BUY A SPARE TIRE. AT THE PRICE OF CAR ONE SHOLD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DID NOT REALIZE I COULD BUY ONE AND DID SO ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Emily W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
We absolutely LOVE our Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. Not only is it good on gas mileage but is a smooth-riding vehicle. The car hugs the ground. I cannot say enough about this vehicle. We wouldn't buy anything else. And all the wonderful extras such as GPS, heated seats, back-up camera, moon-roof (front and back),hands-free telephone, hands-free GPS, etc. We have a black vehicle and it is really CLASSY.

Pros
The features are wonderful - we got the moon-roof, back-up camera, GPS, hands-free phone, fog lights, heated seats. etc. Driver electric seat.

Cons
the only thing I can think of is I do wish the passenger seat was electric as well.
I mention this every time I write a review. HYUNDAI please listen to me this time so that when we purchase our next Hyundai Hybrid, it will have this in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lawrence F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
This car has pleased me in every way. The gas mileage is usually very good for the power and size of this vehicle ( usually 35- 40mpg). The backup camera is a wonderful feature especially when getting out of tight spaces in a parking lot. And I have always liked the exterior styling and interior comfort

Cons
The only con is visibility to the rear, but the backup camera helps greatly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Great car so far
Car gets excellent mileage and does well in the snow. Only had 1 issue - gas tank door would not open even with the emergency pull - it was fixed.. Has 55,000 miles and still running great as long as you maintain it according to your schedule.

Pros
great mileage and does well in the snow. Great design.

Cons
Too much road noise and ride could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 584 in total