2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(584 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EC
ELIZABETH C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Awesome second car
Love my hybrids mpg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOANNE H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I did not go into the dealer expecting to purchase a Sonata as the Elantra was my original choice. I drove a Honda Accord so when I saw the Elantra, I thought it was too small. The Sonata Hybrid was there so I took it for a test drive and fell in love. I am very happy I purchased it, the gas mileage is fantastic and it handles like a dream. I hope I have great luck with this car as I did not with my Honda Accord EX-L with Nav nor did I have luck with my Nissan Altima, both of which I do not recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HILARIO D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
very satisfied
I am very please with performance of this vehicle

Pros
very well built vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHRISTOPHER J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
sonata hybrid
This questionnaire is way too long

Pros
nice car and good value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANCISCO C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
Awesome
I love my hybrid
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2015
Nice car but lacks alot in the interior.
Wish I didn't trade in my Chrysler 300c for this car. Not satisfied with the interior features or the noise the engine makes. If you like powered seats and a large screen for the back up camera then purchase the hybrid limited. I got the regular hybrid and it was still expensive at $27,800.

Pros
Gas saver, sleek body, spacious.

Cons
Small screen on the radio(back up camera), visors are too small, power seats should be standard in the Hybrids(for the amount of $$$ I spent on this car), engine knocks when it's running but quiet when in hybrid mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TIFANI V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2015
n
n

Cons
The Steering Wheel Sucks! It is very uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IJ
IRVEN J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Like
Good

Pros
Everything

Cons
Seat Heat Button Should Be At The Side Of The Seat Where It Can Not Be Turned On Accidently, And There Should Be More SUB's And Power outlets For Back Seat Passengers .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
Deja Vu all over again ...
Our first one from 2011 was so good, when the urge to replace it came, we bought this, our second one. The only difference with this one is the lack of A/C vents in the rear seat area. Also, they never moved the heated-seat switch from its awkward location on the center console.

Pros
well-built. fit & finish impeccable. solid feel. performance is very good. transfer from battery-running to engine is smooth.

Cons
missing rear A/C vents. switches for heated seats in awkward location on center console, keep tripping them by accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
Thomas Q.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2015
Excellent Sonata Hybrid
This vehicle performs well on the highway and in the city. Good acceleration, handling, braking and comfort. The car is extremely quiet.

Pros
quiet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2015
owner
Car is nice. The mileage that the computer says is not accurate. It is off by around 4 mpg every tankfull. I am getting about 33 miles mostly highway. If you have to do any city driving gas mileage drops rapidly.Get a power drivers seat. Seat uncomfortable on most trips. Unfortunately the 2015 only offers power drivers seat in limited. No rear ac ducts on any level of the 2015.

Pros
Great excelleration. Quite cabin.

Cons
No power seat offered in base model.No a/c ducts for rear. A/c seems to have spells of not cooling well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sylvia F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
Best car for the money!
The car is a "10" all the way across the board. If there is a problem they work with you til its fixed, another "10" for me. I love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Excellent vehicle, great gas mileage over 41 mpg now. Great ride well built .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHANIE D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2015
My first Hybrid and I love it!
I test drove many hybrids and electric cars before choosing the Hyundai Sonata. I fell in love with this car right away because it has the design and performance of a regular sedan but with the added benefit of a hybrid. I feel safe and secure in this vehicle. It has great pick up needed for merging on the freeway. It is comfortable, easy to drive--just great! I love using less gasoline too. Really, this is an excellent vehicle. As an added note, my step-father has driven American cars his whole life except 5 years ago he got a Hyundai--and loved it so much, when he traded it in--he got another Hyundai! To me, that says it all!

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leeanne R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2015
Love my Sonata Hybrid
After driving a 2000 Toyota Echo with 195,000+ miles on it, the Sonata is a dream! I feel so elegant and technologically up to date with my blue link and hands-free phone system. I love the back-up camera and all the bells and whistles . It is a pleasure to drive again. I have power AND I'm getting fantastic mileage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laurel L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2015
I love my new car
In less than 6 months I have put over 7500 miles on my car. I have taken several trips over very high mountains and it handled beautifully. It is a hybrid so I got really great gas mileage too.

Pros
I love this car.

Cons
Front passenger seat is too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2015
Great car!
I was a little concerned when my husband mentioned the Hyundai brand of car. I didn't know much about the cars. A friend of his has been driving a Sonata for a couple of years, and they love their car. I must admit, I have met quite a few people who drive the Sonata, and are very happy with the car.
The styling is sharp, the lights are very bright, and seating is comfortable with enough leg room for all of us who are 6th tall or over.
I love the ride, but the gas mileage is wonderful. With the hybrid, we had created a game to see who can drive with the "EV" lit the longest.

The car has more plenty of power to get out of situations on the highway if necessary. Watch your speed when first driving the Sonata. It doesn't feel like you are traveling over 60 mph! Car and Driver gives the car great reviews. Test drive one today!

Pros
Self charging hybrid.
Quiet operation,
Great gas mileage!
Comfortable ride.
Looks great.

Cons
Very quiet in electric mode. I have frightened a couple of deer, and had people walk out in front of me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTY P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
GREAT
I see a lot more cars enjoying "my kind". I enjoy the gas mileage, the comfort, and the speed.

Cons
Temp. controls difficult to learn..... my feet are uncomfortable with cool air blowing on they .....would like to understand it better....maybe it is my age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ERIC W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
Excellent Gas mileage for long commutes
I get 38-41 MOG for a 150 mile daily commute and only need to fill up maybe one time a week where the other brand vehicle I own room at least 3.5 times for a weeks work which was really pricy. I highly recommend this eco vehicle! Well worth the money spent!

Pros
Gas Mileage unbelievable
Ease of driving
Smooth highway ride
Nice family vehicle
Eco Friendly
Looks great
Money saver on gas
Interior seat comfort
Rightly priced

Cons
Can't tell if your on or not at a red light. Needs a feature to say it's running :-).
Volume control on steering wheel is on wrong side in my opinion should be on right hand and not left.
Trunk space taken up a bit by battery area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ARTHUR G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
My third Sonata Hybrid since 2011
Very satisfied with the performance and MPG
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 584 in total