2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(584 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
NICE!
For more then 3 years, it has performed beautifully. The amenities within (leather, backup camera, etc) are good. Mostly, it's the performance that stands out. Acceleration is outstanding and mileage is good. Average mid 30's in town and over 40 mpg on the highway. I still shake my head after filling up when the display says get gas in 550 miles.

Pros
efficiency
comfort

Cons
Hmmm. maybe the trunk is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
Love it
I love this fuel efficiency car. I had minor repairs but nothing serious. I will continue to look for a better model, I feel the bumper needs to be built tougher because any slight hit will be costly repairs

Pros
Great fuel saving car and reliable

Cons
Bumper is cheaply manufactured

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
JM
Was looking for something that was fit for a lady. Very comfortable, excellent gas mileage and it was me. If i were to purchase another vehicle, this would be it, but i only plan to retire once. Thanks.

Pros
Hybrid

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lincoln B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
2015 Sonata Hybrid Base model
Great Vehicle. Bought to replace car totaled in wreck. Very roomy and comfortable. Great gas mileage. 36-38 in town and 40-44 on highway. Nice styling and amenities. Heated seats great in winter.

Pros
great gas mileage
sporty styling
roomy
very comfortable for long trips

Cons
aluminum wheel styling is a little bland

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dan S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2019
Great styling and mileage.
I know that my words are important. I also know that the more the customer has to say, the better. BUT---I like to keep my reviews short. SO I will stick with " Great styling and mileage". And, in my specific case, I like the color (lite blue).

Pros
looks and performance

Cons
The front end is too low---ordinary parking curbs (in parking lots) have torn off the front end twice!!!

The lack of a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jonett B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Love my snotta
I purchased my 2015 sonata in may of 15. I love my car great gas mileage. Comfortable ride plenty of room. Drive her every where. My first new car and will drive her to the end. Aa of today she only has 112k miles yes 112k I love my car.

Cons
Wish the passengers set had power up and down functions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Luis D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Best hybrid
So I'm a Chevy guy who loves 8cyl motors that are loud & fast lol. My wife convinced me to buy her a hybrid which I was totally against a 4cyl hybrid. I figured slow expensive cookie cutter car. Doing my researches & knowing that Hyundai last forever sold me. Also compared filling up every other week for around $30-$40 opposed to my $110 a week to feed my 8cyl beast had me switch to a sonata hybrid myself. 28 mpg in the city and upwards of 35+ mpg on the highway & I have a heavy foot. At the end of the day like anything if you take care of it will last you forever. My wife's sonata has almost 60k miles we purchased it new in 2014. Runs like a champ only thing we've had done to the car is oil changes,tire rotations, filters & kept it clean. Still runs like the day we bought it. Still original parts from Hyundai I believe we'll be enjoying this car for at least 300k miles. The used one I purchased for myself is hitting 120k runs & drives just like my wife's car with a lot less mileage. These cars are mini tanks they are very dependable very low maintenance. I love the fact that when it switches to hybrid mode or vise versa it makes no noises or vibrations etc. I hear other hybrids at a stop light and smile every time I think of the smoothness & quietness of these cars. There quite,smooth shifting gears is just very well engineered. Now we have 2 sonata hybrids & 2017 hyundai tuscan purchased brand new with all the comforts nice little truck. If Hyundai continues to put out quality products like these you'll have a customer for life.

Pros
Great gas mileage dependability sleek look. Has all the amenities you need Bluetooth, power windows and locks.

Cons
Wheels that come with car are ugly. Interior could be a bit more appealing. Last but not least have a little more horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lynette A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
I love my car!!!
I will never own any other vehicle than a Hyundai. This is my third Sonata and I have never had a single issue with any of them. I had one bad experience with the dealership that I bought this one from. It wasn't Broadway. I will buy the next one from Broadway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandra C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
2015 Sonata
I've had my Sonata for 4 years now, and so far it has been a wonderful, strong and reliable vehicle. Other than the regular maintenance, and a new set of tires it has been outstanding. So worth the value!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dale S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2019
Hyundai
Not that good on gas as y’all said it would be way to much wind and road noises bad seating on long drives drivers air is not that good in back should have made it with air ducts in back also seats in back are hard to sit in on long rides I bought it cause of the looks and gas but it only looks good

Pros
Good looking body

Cons
Jerks to much not enough trunk space to much wind noise never got what they said I would get gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elia M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Best gas milage ever I love my sonata hybrid
It gives me such a great gas milage with a filled tank that sometimes I forget my car run on gas too. Very comfortable spacious interior and great handling on the road. I’m in love with my car will definitely recommend to anyone

Pros
Great gas milage

Cons
Cruising vehicle not sport mode type of car because it takes time to think if using gas or battery when you accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Craig W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great car
I have no issues with the car, rides great, very reliable. It's very good on fuel, and affordable. My wife likes it so much she bought one too. I will probably buy a new one when I ready to trade this one in.

Pros
Affordable

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Darrell B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I am very pleased with my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. The gas savings are significant, particularly in heavy traffic areas. The ride is very smooth and quiet as well and there is no compromise on highway performance, as the acceleration and torque is excellent. I would highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid to anyone interested in the environment and gas savings. The features provided are amazing at a much lower cost than other comparable car brands.

Pros
All of the features--GPS, backup camera, interior heated seats, attractive exterior and interior design that include alloy wheels, turn signal lights, and sleek body style.

Cons
Nothing to mention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joanne N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/16/2018
Probably wouldn't buy a hybrid again.
Gas mileage is not as good as expected and parts are very expensive. Car rides nicely. Front of car is very low and it is a problem in the snow and even on little bumps in the road.
The battery went dead about 5 or 6 times this past year, Finally had to replace it.

Pros
Rides nicely. Looks good.

Cons
Radio is designed poorly. Some features are placed awkwardly, for example the buttons for the heated seats. Front of the car sits very low to the ground. Can be a problem in the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Sonata Hybrid
I had a Sonata prior to this and when I got this was hoping to see the improved mpg. Unfortunately I am not very impressed. I saw a improvement in the city but feel I'm having a hard time matching what I had been getting on the highway.I am questioning if the upgrade was worth it

Pros
Like the vehicle size

Cons
Mileage not what I hoped for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gargi V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
I love this car and service from the dealer at Capitol Hyundai
Overall excellent service.
When my car had an issue, Hyundai gave me a free road side assistance with towing to the dealer, told me the issue and everything was covered. Previously I was shocked why do they not provide or pay for rental but this is how it works;
After you tow your car to the dealer, they don’t provide or pay for a rental until a technician checks your car when your turn comes may be after 2-3 days. But once the technician sees the issue, from that time till the car is fixed and returned to you, for that time they pay for rental from Enterprise rental. But they do not have a rental at the dealer.
Overall excellent service.
The advisors and technicians will take their own time but will be honest with you.

Pros
As mentioned above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thesalonica H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I've been driving this car for 3 years now. I leased it first. So far, I love it and decided to buy the vehicle. I am very satisfied with it except for two things: a low seat on the passenger side (front) and low profile front bumper. Every time I park it always hit the curb. So, my front bumper is really scratch. Hoping they will both raise it a little for comfort to the female driver.

Pros
fast and beautifully design

Cons
a low seat on the passenger side (front) and low profile front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nelson S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Only one complaint about this car
Mostly everything about this car is fantastic. Comfortable to drive, good acceleration for a hybrid, many standard upgrades (limited version).
However, the most frustrating drawback is the gas tank. After about two years the gas pumps started to read the tank as full at 14 gallons instead of 17. So the total mileage at the cars inception with a full tank displayed approximately 514 miles to empty. Now when I fill up the tank most pumps stop at 418 miles, or 14 gallons. The car’s tank thinks it is full. For me, that flaw is very frustrating and enough of an issue that I would never have purchased the hybrid version if I was aware of it. Local dealerships say they would need to keep the car for a few days and drive it around town, fill up and drive again to diagnose the issue. Really? Sorry but I’m just not buying that answer. Some gas pumps fill up my tank more than others so the problem is not my driving habits, told to me by the dealership.

Pros
Many standard upgrades

Cons
Gas tank discrepancies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Saundra W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
LOVE IT!!!
I have a 2015 Sonata Hybrid. My sisters both have Sonata's as well. It's a very comfortable car when driving long distances. I was always a Toyota person and always wanted a Camry but I'm very happy I went with the Sonata!

Pros
Everything except the cons

Cons
I'm not happy with where the seat warmer switches are. I am constantly having to turn them off because they are directly under my right elbow and if I need to go through my purse I can't set it down on my right side between the seats because if I do, it turns them on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jo W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid
I love everything about my 2015 Sonata Hybrid...increased gas mileage, safety features, reliability, comfort, and aesthetics--I especially like the two-toned black and camel interior. No complaints whatsoever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 584 in total