2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(584 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Ross C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Hybrid Sonata
Enjoy driving but definitely isn’t a luxury car. Has plenty of pep and I feel good about doing my part to save some fossil fuel. The car has a classy look that I enjoy. Only problem is my wife complains about the passenger seat being so low that she can hardly see over the dashboard. Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexandria H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Love my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
Rick Case dealership professional and service experience is everything to give you peace of mind. Service maintenance is a good experience, waiting area is comfortable. Thank you. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jacklyn H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018
My 2015 Hybrid
Great on gas. They ride is extremely smooth. I get compliments from my uber riders. It's so quiet at times doesn't even sound like it's on. Nice color flow. Easy to connect Bluetooth devices and the range is pretty good.

Pros
Great ride
Comfortable seats
Uses the mobile app to manage controls if subscribed with the blue link services ie remote start, locator, unlock and lock doors

Cons
No power seats
Radio doesn't provide artists and songs titles
If no remote start, cannot lock car if it's on/start for example warming car in winter the doors will remain unlocked until you're in it...saftey measure to avoid locking yourself out the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alex K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/29/2018
Huyundai Sonata Hybrid
Very unreliable car that breaks down often and dealers have little to no expertise with hybrids. The car will have battery issues while driving and sometimes shut down all electronics and stall while driving even on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jerry N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2018
Shelled out transmission 18,000 miles out of warranty
With no warning from driving the car, not jerking, bad acceleration, nothing, it just quit running. On the screen, it said it was low battery. After diagnosis by service personnel, it was determined to be a shelled out transmission. I really liked the car, but had to trade for a new one. Are we sure that this is not pl

Pros
Excellent ride, excellent gas mileage.

Cons
ALWAYS LEAKED DUST INTO THE CABIN FROM THE BACK DOORS. HYUNDAI HAD "NEVER HEARD OF THIS BEFORE". LOW PASSENGER SEAT. TOO LOW TO THE GROUND.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gary R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2018
Less than expected
The miles per gallon are sub par for what I expected when I purchased this care. Running the A/C reduces my mileage by 3 MPG. High and Low temps also
cut into MPG.
My wife has an Elantra that gives her almost the same MPG. 3 less!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kechia F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid
Great on gas. Love my car. Fully loaded for the price I paid for it. Would highly recommend to others. To find out they are replacing it was a little sadden because of it being a little smaller. However its a nice car. Still full size. Finally gotten use to all the room in the Sonata. Say the features of the one thats replacing it. Love it has all the bells and whisles. Just use to all of the room that the Sonato now. Great car.

Pros
Good on gas. Fully loaded. Plenty of room.

Cons
No spare tire but now I understand why. Roadside assistance but if there is a nail on the side of the and tire cant be fixed after business hours for a dealership to tow your car to..Thats a problem waiting for the next business day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ricky W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Service
Pinehurst Toyota Hyundai is a very reputable and professional business. Their service Underwriters and technicians we're very thorough and taking care of all of my vehicles needs to ensure it is safe and running properly.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
No cons l love my vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Loved This Car
Just recently traded this in for the 2017 model, but this car was fantastic! I never once had a major issue with the vehicle, the options in the car are great, it drives wonderfully, and it's fantastic on gas! (Roughly 40mpg) Highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joo K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Fuel efficient car
Since I bought it in August 2015, I'm happy with this hybrid car. The gas mileage is normally 37 miles per gallon. It's good for daily commuting and weekend touring as well. I would like to recommend it.

Pros
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Rear seats are not bendable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Georgiana H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Fantastic car. I really love it. Very cost effective.
Fabulous car saves a lot of money on gas. Veru reliable, handled great.
I am a person of few words and have said it all.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Passenger seat not electric

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Nice ride
Everyone I know love this vehicle. It saves on gas and very good look. I had a issue with the electric but it was covered to 100000 miles. Otherwise this problem would cost me $4000 to repair. It’s a problem once I go over 100000 miles

Pros
Has a great warranty

Cons
Had electric problem but covered until 100000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid Limited
I love this car. 39-40 MPG and quiet plus smooth driving. It's a hot rod if you want the fast wild ride or just putt around. It's a keeper with the forever free battery. Looks like a much more expensive EURO car and has all the feature you would ever want in a car. A+++

Pros
read my review.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Love my Sonata
My Sonata Hybrid is my second Sonata. I love the car. Good value for the price and I think it's very pretty. I did experience random issues with lights assembly and gas tank lock. Two out of 3 were fixed, no problem. one was a hassle. Few recalls which I appreciate.

Pros
Great gas mileage and looks. Limited maintenance issues.

Cons
Odd things go wrong ie. tail light assembly came loose, headlight assembly came loose, gas tank door jammed...all without being in an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Deborah D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018
Deborah Dautel
We truly enjoy our car. The gas mileage is fantastic. The car is beautiful. My only complaint is the front lower light can not be fixed efficiently and is not designed well.
Also the passenger seat needs to be able to adjust to a higher position. I am seated to low as a passenger. The overall comfort and leg room is outstanding.

Pros
It is a beautiful looking car. The passengers are very comfortable in the back seat. .

Cons
The exterior design is beautiful, I am sad about the plastic attachments for the lights. They broke when a car slightly backed into me. I didn't notice the light that had fallen out of the casing and I have been told that I will need to replace the whole bumper. I am not happy. The front passenger seat needs to a little higher or adjust to a higher setting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lamar D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Excellent
The car runs and drives very well. Surprisingly has good power and pick up. Gas mileage is very good on my drive around the beltway. However there is a little hesitation when you are trying to accelerate.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
A little hesitation when hitting the gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joyce F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Good looks, comfort, quietness when car switches from gas to battery, gas mileage is excellent for car of this weight. Interior is great. Like the seats, not constricted at all. The trunk space is compromised because of the battery, but this vehicle is well worth the price.

Pros
Looks good, moon roof excellent.

Cons
Trunk space is smaller than normal because of the battery, but not at all a draw-back from purchasing this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
sonata
great car easy handling, quiet, good on gas, comfortable, good looking, always gets good comments on how it looks and that you can"t hear it running. This is my third sonata that I have hAD SINCE 2000.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
2015 Hyb.
This is one great car , 42 to 45 mpg, rides like a high-end sedan. There is a slight bump up when it switches from electric mode to gas but nothing to get twisted over. I wish they made it without the sunroof option, rarely use it here in Fl. This is the most trouble free vehicle I ever owned. Slight cosmetic flaw developed with the trim around the windshield(paint cracking) which they replaced under warranty. Over all I would highly recommend this model and when ready would purchase the same.

Pros
see review

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2018
I like this car, but if I could go back, I would not buy it.
I miss having space in the trunk. But the biggest concern is the transmission. The car intermittently jerks from one gear to another. Since it is an intermittent issue, there is nothing to be done until it gets worse. The car was purchased new and the problem was noticed shortly after we took it home. The car dealer took it in and said it was adjusted, but driving away from the dealership it was as bad as ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 584 in total