2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(589 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
Lamar D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Excellent
The car runs and drives very well. Surprisingly has good power and pick up. Gas mileage is very good on my drive around the beltway. However there is a little hesitation when you are trying to accelerate.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
A little hesitation when hitting the gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joyce F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Good looks, comfort, quietness when car switches from gas to battery, gas mileage is excellent for car of this weight. Interior is great. Like the seats, not constricted at all. The trunk space is compromised because of the battery, but this vehicle is well worth the price.

Pros
Looks good, moon roof excellent.

Cons
Trunk space is smaller than normal because of the battery, but not at all a draw-back from purchasing this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
sonata
great car easy handling, quiet, good on gas, comfortable, good looking, always gets good comments on how it looks and that you can"t hear it running. This is my third sonata that I have hAD SINCE 2000.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
2015 Hyb.
This is one great car , 42 to 45 mpg, rides like a high-end sedan. There is a slight bump up when it switches from electric mode to gas but nothing to get twisted over. I wish they made it without the sunroof option, rarely use it here in Fl. This is the most trouble free vehicle I ever owned. Slight cosmetic flaw developed with the trim around the windshield(paint cracking) which they replaced under warranty. Over all I would highly recommend this model and when ready would purchase the same.

Pros
see review

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2018
I like this car, but if I could go back, I would not buy it.
I miss having space in the trunk. But the biggest concern is the transmission. The car intermittently jerks from one gear to another. Since it is an intermittent issue, there is nothing to be done until it gets worse. The car was purchased new and the problem was noticed shortly after we took it home. The car dealer took it in and said it was adjusted, but driving away from the dealership it was as bad as ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Great value for the money
My Hyundai Sonota hybrid is a great value for the money. Great mileage, very dependable, very quiet and comfortable. It has the comfort level of a larger car without the fuel consumption expense. I was very pleasantly surprised by the low operating cost. I would definitely buy another Sonota hybrid for my next vehicle.

Pros
Great comfort, quiet, good power acceleration. Great mileage. Breaks last longer due to hybrid charging system while applying brakes. Interior design is very good and controls are intuitive and easy to use. I have received many compliments on the attractive design of the exterior. Best warranty on the market.

Cons
Trunk space is slightly smaller to accommodate hybrid batteries.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Venus F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Huyndai Sonata hybred
I love my 2015 Sonata. Great pick up pulling out into traffic & great on gas! I’m totally satisfied I would purchase another Sonata .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Absolutely LOVE my car!
I purchased my vehicle new 3 years ago and I still love it. I am now a loyal Hyundai customer. My family and I have taken it on vacation and everyone is comfortable. We get amazing gas mileage which is always nice.

Pros
Looks sporty, gets GREAT gas mileage for a full size vehicle

Cons
No air vent in the passengers in the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jamie E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/03/2018
NIce Car but major Issues
I have had my sonata for coming up too 2 1/2 years.. and I have only taken it to the dealer for anything and everything. and I have already had my car in the shop 4/5 times. I have lost all faith in my car to take me and my kids anywhere. Most repairs were for the transmission and the rest were for electrical and this was a brand new car with no miles on it when I purchased it.

Pros
comfortable
nice apperance

Cons
electrical issues
transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Suresh R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid owner experience and satisfaction
Excellent car and a great buy. In the 2.5 years that we have owned the car, it has exceeded all our expectations for comfort, reliability, space and features. Spacious interior, comfortable ride, good handling and the panaromic sunroof is priceless. The car is well built and has a powerful yet efficient hybrid engine. While providing good milage, the car has good acceleration and fun to drive. The panaromic sunroof is unique and almost feels like riding a convertible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Ashley K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/30/2018
Poor
I now have 80,000 miles on my car last year the hybrid batter pack went down this year's the whole hybrid batter system went down $5,800 and car value sucks I can't traid in or sell car I feel I purchased a lemon and I'm stuck with a vehicle that's unreliable and safe because both time I was in traffic and the second time my max speed was 5mph and I was in rush hour traffic.

Pros
Beautiful Car

Cons
Resell value and reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Routine service
Friendly staff. Reasonable wait time. Work done as expected. I had an oil change, and new windshield wipers. Waiting room was comfortable with amenities such as tv, coffee. Magazines. Clean lavatories

Pros
Rides well. Comfortable. Attractive design

Cons
Reduced size of trunk due to hybrid battery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laura H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Smooth great car !
The Hyundai Sonata hybrid is cheap on gas, smooth and pretty! I get a ton of compliments on it all the time.
I can see very good out of all the windows. The sound is good through Bluetooth and it has seat heaters !

Pros
Smooth ride, cheap on gas, stylish

Cons
Hybrids cost more on insurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gabriel V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
My third Hyundai Sonata.
My third Hyundai Sonata and each one give me a little more of the unexpected. A dependable car and great gas mileage. The slick sleek look offering a classy appearance, smooth swagger like ride and interior details makes the Sonata a must own automobile.

Pros
Dependable car with very good gas mileage.

Cons
Incoming phone calls, if answered, obviate an active GPS route.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thalia S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Love my car
I have a long commute and an active family. My Hybrid gets me where I need to go comfortably and without breaking the bank on fuel costs. We enjoy the leather interior and seat warmers as well as all the bells and whistles of a luxury car. Our family luggage fits in the trunk and even the back seat is comfortable. This hybrid is very responsive in handling and acceleration. Very fun car to drive and affordable to own.

Pros
mileage
maintenance
fun to drive
sexy styling

Cons
cabin noise! Poor phone sound quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gabriella F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Smooth Riding, Comfortable, Classy Vehicle
When you sit in the car, you don't just get a strong feel of its solid build, but you're welcomed into its major comfort! The car rides very smoothly and quickly reacts to what you want it to do. The turn signal has a soft, pleasing ticking noise (unlike other cars where it's just so annoying and you want to turn it off right away). Superb suspension. and, it looks really nice and sheik. Anyone who looks from the outside at who's sitting inside would say that they look classy in it. And the person sitting on the inside feels like they're definitely not sitting in some basic car. The interior is nice and because the seats make you sit a little low and back, the doors appear like a higher border around you, looking like protective "wall" - providing more comfort and a sense of true security.

Cons
there is no button right below your front rear-view mirror so you could program your garage door or apartment gate to open. so that means you would always have to keep your remote with you in the car somewhere.

also, only the driver's seat has the ability to change how high or low the seat can be. it would be nice if the passenger seat in the front can do that as well.
I have a step-mom who's really short, and so when she sits in the front, it makes her look like a child because she's so much lower than the dashboard in front of her - she can't really see above it clearly and with the whole range of view like the driver can.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
wonderful car
Love this car and the gas that I been saving on! It's comfortable and the features that came with the car are wonderful. Will be purchasing another hybrid when the time comes to get another car. It's wonderful

Pros
saves on gas and better for environment

Cons
none that I can think of at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2018
Sonata hybrid
I would have thought when I bought this car it wouldn’t have needed so much maintenance . If I was to look for a brand new car again it would be something you can drive and just worry about the small things. It’s always a 400.00 dollar price every time I walk into to a dealer to get this hyundia sonata hybrid serviced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
just returned from a 400 mile trip got over 41 mph
great car*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Larry R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
GREAT CAR
THE HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID PURCHASED IN 2015 HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR. THE GAS MILEAGE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL ON LONG TRIPS AND WE HAVE TAKEN MANY TO ALL THREE COAST STARTING FROM KANSAS CITY MISSOURI. WE HAVE HAD NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE ON THOSE LONG TRIPS.

Pros
COMFORTABLE, GAS SAVINGS, AND RELIABLE

Cons
I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY YET.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 589 in total