2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(602 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RG
Richard G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018
Best car I have ever owned
I have driven the 2015 Hyundai sonata hybrid for the last 2 1/2 years and I can honestly say I've really enjoyed every moment of it. The car has received great mileage the entire time I've owned it, it is very quiet, which I really enjoy! I have found it to be very smooth ride, comfortable, has every amenity that I would have wanted over the last 2 and a 1/2 years and I have not had any issues with the car. The quality M build have made it through Buffalo, New York winters and they can be tough. My experience with Hyundai leads me to believe that I will purchase another car from this company as I only had good experiences with this car.

Pros
Quiet ride, mileage, Technology, and interface with phone.

Cons
Looks like many other cars and wish out was more unique.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rex G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2018
Fuel economy is great
Overall very nice car. Sluggish takeoff from stop sometimes. All the other features are good. With new tires the car handles fine in winter condition but of course deeper snow I would not advise driving long distance. The braking system has worked very nice. Stops on a dime on dry roads.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hung Chieh H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid Limited
I recently purchased a used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited because I have a long commute to work so the hybrid is helpful. While I looked at several hybrids, I found that Sonata Hybrid was the best value given the quality of the vehicle and its "bells & whistles". The vehicle is impressive when it comes to comfort of the ride and responsiveness. The MPG isn't what it is advertised (I get between 33 - 37 in mixed driving) but it is better than what I was getting in my old Elantra which was smaller. All in all, I'm quite happy with the purchase and would recommended.

Pros
Great Styling and comfortable ride. Great value for the price you pay.

Cons
The MPG is not quite as advertised but it's still pretty good for a vehicle of its size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Connie P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Love my 2015 Sonata Hybrid
Have not been happier with any other car as, I am with my Sonata Hybrid. Raved so much that my son purchased the 2017. The interior space is so comfortable for long distance travel with my family. Sharp looking car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
Turtle
It’s my favorite automobile. Love it’s style, gas saving advantages and the ride. I look good in it. Body style is great! I recommend it to all my friends and family. I may purchase a newer model soon.

Pros
Billions

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cecilia L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Sonata hybrid
I am in love with my new Hybrid vehicle, wasn't sure when I was purchasing how much I would be enjoying the smoothness and comfort of a vehicle.
I drive that freeway every morning so this is a luxury to me and I gas saver for sure!!

Pros
Automatic features, Bluetooth, back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joanne S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Sonata hyb
I love my Hyundai Sonata Hyb so much that when I came out to get my oil change and wheel aligned I bought another Hyundai Sonata Hyb the next day
Love Hyundai and the people that helped me
Thanks Dave Monreal and everyone else that helped close on my New Hyundai Sonata Hyb

Pros
love every thing about it

Cons
need to learn all of the new digital things about the car but you have to remember I am 80 years old and I know that I can do it ha ha

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2018
I Love Hyundai
This is my third Hyundai Sonata although this one is a hybrid. The car looks amazing and gets great gas mileage. The only thing I would change is for the front passenger seat to be able to be adjusted. Mine is a 2015 so this may be corrected on the newer models. I have regular maintenance done and have had no mechanical problems.

Pros
Beautiful car
Great gas mileage

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable.
Front passenger seat not adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jennifer H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2018
I love my sonata except for the windshield spray problem. I repacked my Prius with the Sonata hybrid n it gave me a more secured feeling unlike the Prius.
Gives me the feeling of security compared to my Prius. The electric battery that I replaced in the Prius cost me $4500 n when I got into an accident, they did not give me any credit for that battery which was only 2years old. Hyundae has a way better warranty than any Toyota cars. This is my personal experience no telly friends to buy a Hyundae!

Pros
Comfortable n secured

Cons
Spray for windshield must be done over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jennifer L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
Very Satisfied Customer
I purchased a 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid a few years ago. This was my second of three Hyundai purchases I've made. I have never experienced a level of satisfaction with a car manufacturer before like this before. I thoroughly enjoy the comfort and convenience my Sonata Hybrid offers and I know it is a dependable vehicle that I know will continue to offer many years of service for my family. I highly recommend the Sonata and Santa Fe models and because Hyundai continually strives to offer service after the sale, I highly recommend this manufacturer over all the others out there.

Pros
Very quiet.

Cons
Not too fast to accelerate but then again, it's a hybrid, not a race car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
AWESOME! BEST CAR WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AWESOME!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Myra T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
2015 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID
THIS IS OUR 3RD HYUNDAI SONATA THAT WE PURCHASED! THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED IN ANOTHER STATE BUT WE JUST RELOCATED TO OREGON. HYBRID IS TOP QUALITY, SMOOTH DRIVE AND LOW NOISE! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THAT YOU PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE! AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND WITHNELL HYUNDAI!!!!! GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!

Pros
LOVE THE FEATURES OF THE XM SIRIUS RADIO AND BLUELINK!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Adriana P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Hybrid
The mileage figures stated on the window sticker of my then 2015 Sonata Hybrid (35 to 40 mpg) are dead on accurate. I maintain a log of each tank fill and use actual numbers (distance traveled / gas consumed) to determine MPG. Only once did the results tick a hair below 35 MPG. More than the mileage, I am impressed by the design of the hybrid drive train & how one can observe how the regeneratve DC motor works in concert with the I/C engine to get max efficiency from each power source.

Pros
Dash layout easy to navigate

Cons
Would like more standard safety such as lane change monitor & warning, automatic braking,adaptive cruise control.
Prefer as standard donut spare (at 36 lbs would not affect mileage
Manual passenger seat. Should at least have up/down control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Juan B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
Sonata hybrid
Great car, cofortable, super good in gas, great safety features. Very spacious, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Confortanle, economic, good design

Cons
Back seat cannot go down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrence S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Hyundai has stepped up its game!
I must admit like a few when I first saw Hyundai back when they started I was not impressed. But over the 20 some odd years this company has not only stepped up in quality button value. My Hyundai Sonata hybrid is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. Kudos 2 Hyundai for their ability to adapt and make a better product. I would buy another one tomorrow and recommend as many friends as I have to not only by Hyundai but to go to the dealership I bought it at Tustin Hyundai.

Pros
The sticker said 38 MPG four Town driving, and 40 for highway driving. I can tell you right now after driving it for two-and-a-half 3 years it actually gets better gas mileage than that. amazing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roger F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2018
Roger and Hyundia...
What can I say. Bought the car to drive and Drive it I do. August 2016 thru no and 86,000 miles. No troubles. Just a change of tires and if folks would patch the chuck holes I wouldn't have needed to change them yet. I am averaging around 38/40 miles per gallon in everyday driving and at 80 on the freeway a little less. But it is a really nice car. Oh a couple of days ago, I had a speedster pickup truck pass me and then slam on his brakes. I guess he wanted to find out if I had good insurance or not. Anyway I did the stand on the brakes thing and wow, the car kind of took over and slowed me down rapidly and I didn't have to purchase that pickup owner a new rear bumper. I like my Sonata. s

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Cons
should have electric seat for passenger. A little more cabin room would be nice, too. No spare. Had to buy my own.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patsy A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2018
Sonata Hybrid
I love my car. It is very good on gas mileage and handles well. It rides very smooth. And my husband who is 6' 7" fits in the car. It has the GPS system and the backup camera that is very helpful when I back up and when I'm in an area that I am not familiar with.

Pros
Love everything about my car.

Cons
Wish it had the remote starter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2018
Great car for the money
I love the gas mileage and comfortable ride. It has a lot of features such as heated seats (great for the weather in New England), panoramic sunroof, trunk space (for a hybrid), rear camera, and ease of buttons on the dash. I do wish it had the lane departure/blind spot feature, but maybe the next one. has good acceleration.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, simple buttons to operate navigation, radio, heat/AC
Value for the money, acceleration

Cons
No full size spare tire, no blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Candace C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2018
Never buy 2015 Sonata hybrid
I started experiencing vehicle issues back in August of 2016. I purchased the vehicle June 10, 2016 and have had nothing but issues with this vehicle. The first issue occurred five months after purchasing this vehicle, the hybrid battery system blew out. I got that issue fixed as it was still under warranty at the time. Within about three months my hybrid battery plug blows out which the incident occurred around rent time which made me accrue a $100.00 late fee on my October’s rent. Then the next issue came in November of 2017 my oil pressure switch blew out which it took them one week to complete the repair. Then literally two weeks after that repair, my engine blows out while on the freeway on my way to work. This repair took almost two and a half weeks to finish. This vehicle is my only source of transportation I had to come out of the pocket for a rental car for two and a half weeks which took from my rent and utility bills. With all of the car issues that I have been dealing with has cost me a great amount of money. I have since then had to put my Utility bills on extension, Edison my Water and Gas bills, and I’ve been paying my rent late due to these car repairs, I have not been able to catch up with the late Fees that I’ve been accruing. I am so behind on all of my bills and rent. I do not even have the money to feed my children due to the expenses of these car repairs. Due to this last car repair while still trying to recuperate it has been impossible for me to get back on track. I am under so much stress trying to figure out how I am going to get by day by day. I am now at risk of getting my lights, water and gas disconnected due to these repairs. This financial struggle has caused me a great amount of depression and stress these repairs have been ongoing. I am at a point in my life where everything that can go wrong with this car is. I have faith that I will come out of this situation with a big smile on. Due to this situation my landlord is not too comfortable in trusting me to pay rent on time and with the past car situations. I have loss so much energy, time and money due to this vehicle. I have put in a Lemon request to Hyundai to repurchase this vehicle back, but was denied twice. this has caused me nothing but anxiety and stress and long nights staying up crying trying to figure out how to survive day by day.

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:
The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Cons
I started experiencing vehicle issues back in August of 2016. I purchased the vehicle June 10, 2016 and have had nothing but issues with this vehicle. The first issue occurred five months after purchasing this vehicle, the hybrid battery system blew out. I got that issue fixed as it was still under warranty at the time. Within about three months my hybrid battery plug blows out which the incident occurred around rent time which made me accrue a $100.00 late fee on my October’s rent. Then the next issue came in November of 2017 my oil pressure switch blew out which it took them one week to complete the repair. Then literally two weeks after that repair, my engine blows out while on the freeway on my way to work. This repair took almost two and a half weeks to finish. This vehicle is my only source of transportation I had to come out of the pocket for a rental car for two and a half weeks which took from my rent and utility bills. With all of the car issues that I have been dealing with has cost me a great amount of money. I have since then had to put my Utility bills on extension, Edison my Water and Gas bills, and I’ve been paying my rent late due to these car repairs, I have not been able to catch up with the late Fees that I’ve been accruing. I am so behind on all of my bills and rent. I do not even have the money to feed my children due to the expenses of these car repairs. Due to this last car repair while still trying to recuperate it has been impossible for me to get back on track. I am under so much stress trying to figure out how I am going to get by day by day. I am now at risk of getting my lights, water and gas disconnected due to these repairs. This financial struggle has caused me a great amount of depression and stress these repairs have been ongoing. I am at a point in my life where everything that can go wrong with this car is. I have faith that I will come out of this situation with a big smile on. Due to this situation my landlord is not too comfortable in trusting me to pay rent on time and with the past car situations. I have loss so much energy, time and money due to this vehicle. I have put in a Lemon request to Hyundai to repurchase this vehicle back, but was denied twice. this has caused me nothing but anxiety and stress and long nights staying up crying trying to figure out how to survive day by day.

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:
The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2018
My review`
Excellent styling . The acceleration from a standing stop was very good and pickup at highway speeds was very good also. Miles per gallon in city were great but the highway miles per gallon were just fair. Legroom in the rear seats was excellent for the size of this vehicle.

Pros
Handling & Acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 602 in total