2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(584 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Candace C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2018
Never buy 2015 Sonata hybrid
I started experiencing vehicle issues back in August of 2016. I purchased the vehicle June 10, 2016 and have had nothing but issues with this vehicle. The first issue occurred five months after purchasing this vehicle, the hybrid battery system blew out. I got that issue fixed as it was still under warranty at the time. Within about three months my hybrid battery plug blows out which the incident occurred around rent time which made me accrue a $100.00 late fee on my October’s rent. Then the next issue came in November of 2017 my oil pressure switch blew out which it took them one week to complete the repair. Then literally two weeks after that repair, my engine blows out while on the freeway on my way to work. This repair took almost two and a half weeks to finish. This vehicle is my only source of transportation I had to come out of the pocket for a rental car for two and a half weeks which took from my rent and utility bills. With all of the car issues that I have been dealing with has cost me a great amount of money. I have since then had to put my Utility bills on extension, Edison my Water and Gas bills, and I’ve been paying my rent late due to these car repairs, I have not been able to catch up with the late Fees that I’ve been accruing. I am so behind on all of my bills and rent. I do not even have the money to feed my children due to the expenses of these car repairs. Due to this last car repair while still trying to recuperate it has been impossible for me to get back on track. I am under so much stress trying to figure out how I am going to get by day by day. I am now at risk of getting my lights, water and gas disconnected due to these repairs. This financial struggle has caused me a great amount of depression and stress these repairs have been ongoing. I am at a point in my life where everything that can go wrong with this car is. I have faith that I will come out of this situation with a big smile on. Due to this situation my landlord is not too comfortable in trusting me to pay rent on time and with the past car situations. I have loss so much energy, time and money due to this vehicle. I have put in a Lemon request to Hyundai to repurchase this vehicle back, but was denied twice. this has caused me nothing but anxiety and stress and long nights staying up crying trying to figure out how to survive day by day.

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:
The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Cons
I started experiencing vehicle issues back in August of 2016. I purchased the vehicle June 10, 2016 and have had nothing but issues with this vehicle. The first issue occurred five months after purchasing this vehicle, the hybrid battery system blew out. I got that issue fixed as it was still under warranty at the time. Within about three months my hybrid battery plug blows out which the incident occurred around rent time which made me accrue a $100.00 late fee on my October’s rent. Then the next issue came in November of 2017 my oil pressure switch blew out which it took them one week to complete the repair. Then literally two weeks after that repair, my engine blows out while on the freeway on my way to work. This repair took almost two and a half weeks to finish. This vehicle is my only source of transportation I had to come out of the pocket for a rental car for two and a half weeks which took from my rent and utility bills. With all of the car issues that I have been dealing with has cost me a great amount of money. I have since then had to put my Utility bills on extension, Edison my Water and Gas bills, and I’ve been paying my rent late due to these car repairs, I have not been able to catch up with the late Fees that I’ve been accruing. I am so behind on all of my bills and rent. I do not even have the money to feed my children due to the expenses of these car repairs. Due to this last car repair while still trying to recuperate it has been impossible for me to get back on track. I am under so much stress trying to figure out how I am going to get by day by day. I am now at risk of getting my lights, water and gas disconnected due to these repairs. This financial struggle has caused me a great amount of depression and stress these repairs have been ongoing. I am at a point in my life where everything that can go wrong with this car is. I have faith that I will come out of this situation with a big smile on. Due to this situation my landlord is not too comfortable in trusting me to pay rent on time and with the past car situations. I have loss so much energy, time and money due to this vehicle. I have put in a Lemon request to Hyundai to repurchase this vehicle back, but was denied twice. this has caused me nothing but anxiety and stress and long nights staying up crying trying to figure out how to survive day by day.

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:
The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018
My review`
Excellent styling . The acceleration from a standing stop was very good and pickup at highway speeds was very good also. Miles per gallon in city were great but the highway miles per gallon were just fair. Legroom in the rear seats was excellent for the size of this vehicle.

Pros
Handling & Acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Great car
10 love ❤️ love my car. 41,000 miles and I’m still on the first set of tires, 40 miles to the gallon on average, everything works great and I especially love my heated seats. Just wish I could use my nav system on my phone through my car media system instead of the Hyundai nav system

Pros
Style reliability

Cons
Navigation system, iPhone integration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manimagalai R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
It is a stylish car to own and drive. I love the color.
It comes with excellent warranties:
- 6yrs and 60000miles along with bumper to bumper warranty
- 10yrs and 100000 warranty on powertrain
Good value for money.

Pros
An excellent car which makes driving a pleasure.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Sonata Hybrid
This is my second Sonata Hybrid. Great car for driving, very, very Silent and comfortable. GREAT gas mileage, if you think 40 mpg is GREAT on the road. Unless, I keep going up hills I get at least 30 + around Clarksville.

Pros
Mileage and power

Cons
Smaller trunk for a 4 door car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Monifa I.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Excellent
My car runs so smoothly and it always fun to drive my car. It’s a great vehicle and in a few years I will buy my van from this car company. It a pleasure to drive this beautiful car. I feel safe and secure when I’m driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BENJAMIN A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2018
Blue
I love this car. The ride is quiet and smooth, gas mileage great but the view can be difficult. The side view mirror area is to wide and hinders view. Not good! Very roomy interior. I'm in sales and travel with clients from time to time and I always get great compliments. The most common response is "This is a Hyandai? Wow! I didn't know they made cars like this!"

Pros
Great ride, good gas mileage and roomy interior.

Cons
Peripheral vision is very difficult. Paint job is very low quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MITZI R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2018
Generally I like the Hyundai very much
This is you being a real pain. Demanding a minimum of two hundred characters, when I've already filled out your form as much as i wanted to goes above and beyond what i feel like doing. Obviously i like the Hyundai, this being my 4th one.

Cons
I resent having to pay your outrageous price to update my navigation system. An annual update should be included with a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid @ 26,000 miles
Comfortable and economical. Rooomy for four,but can seat one more if needed. The warranty is quite reassuring, especially on the battery. My third Hyundai and second Sonata, and I feel that I have received good value for my investments.

Pros
See initial comments.

Cons
I miss my V6 Sonata power. This car does very well, but .......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Love my Sonata Hybrid!
This is my second Sonata Hybrid and my third Hyundai. I would not hesitate to purchase another Sonata Hybrid and highly recommend this vehicle for the great gas mileage, along with many other reasons. I always say "it's a pretty little car".

Pros
Excellent warranty and too many other to mention.

Cons
For a limited it could have a few more bells and whistles. (both front seats should be power and it should have the blind spot indicator). Maybe the new models do, mine is a 2015.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Aron P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
Love it!
The sonata is awesome, best bang for the buck out there. In 2 years and 5 days I have amassed over 65k miles, driving for work with it. There are a few minor issues that crop up, like a sunroof molding piece that slides in and out, but the car is reliable. Also, crazy safe. I plowed into an f250 at 65 mph, airbag went off, I was totally fine and the car survived too! Built like a battering ram, the bumper had a HUGE steel support behind it that just won't be moved by anything. Oh, and a tree fell on it in August 2016, 150 year old live oak, and even with branches spearing the glass roof it still held.

I love my sonny.

Pros
Everything. It's even peppy as a hybrid!

Cons
Saving money is terrible. That lifetime battery warranty...who wants lifetime protection? Oh...wait...me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Matthew J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Great all round car!
My hybrid runs smooth, has high mpg’s and is super comfortable. I drive for Uber and my passengers love the car and comment on it being awesome all of the time! The leather interior is very nice and stylish!

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, look

Cons
Hesitates now and then when stepping on the gas...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Some disappointment
Vehicle is excellent and hybrid works for superior mileage. Very disappointed with quality of leather seats. Holes in leather cheapen it and catch every tiny bit of dirt. BlueLink feature is great if you want to spend several hundred additional dollars to activate features. Not for me and I consider it almost deceptive.

Pros
Reliability and dealership

Cons
Leather seats and BlueLink extras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Melanie R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2017
Awesome Car
I love this car. It handles very well and its very attractive. I only purchase gas every week and a half but that is only because I commute 50 miles per day. I'd highly recommend this car to a friend! I wish it had better upholstery on the inside or else I'd rate this 5-stars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lynnette R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2017
Love my car
this car as really great, I did not go looking for a Sonata let alone a hybrid but when I sat in it and took it for a test drive I was hooked. This car is comfortable and easy to drive and user.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gerold D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
SEAT BLT RECALL
GREAT SERVIVE & VERY TIMELY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Darrell B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Sonata Hybrid Review
I really enjoy driving my Sonata Hybrid. It not only gives me great performance on the road but also great gas mileage. The Sonata has great style and is a very enjoyable ride. The vehicle is very reliable and quality built. All the additional features in the vehicle that include moon roof, leather seats, heated seats, GPS system, alloy wheels, fog lights, turn signal side mirrors, and back up camera make it a great value for the money. Toyota, Honda, and Nissan can't compete with that.

Pros
Quality, style, features, performance, and value for the money.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jafar M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Vehicle Review
I own Toyota Rav, Mercedes ML, and have driven many brands in the past. This is my first Korean made car. Was very reluctant to purchase this car. Read many reviews and comparison of different cars. Finally I made my mind, and purchased this car. Sales process was very friendly. Dealership recommended a maintenance service plan to me, that I purchased, it is worth of many. I have driven +50,000 miles in this car in 2 1/2 years. Breaks, and tires are still in very good shape. My next car will more likely be also Hyundai.
Excellent car by Hyundai.

Pros
Very comfortable, quick acceleration.

Cons
Maps sometime don't recognize the address. There is a room to improve the map navigation screens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
I LOVE my Hybrid!!
My husband and I are so happy with our
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid! We have never
owned a Hybrid of any brand of Vehicle.
We even have Blue Drive and it's a "Turbo"!
Pretty cool, huh?!! This car is not just cool and sporty looking, it is very efficient and boy do we like getting so many miles per gallon. We have driven our 2002 Ford F250
since 2002. The mileage, well we get 17 mpg, that is IF I keep my lead foot calmed down. 😁 There really is NO comparison between the two vehicles. Our Sonata is so comfortable, it's easier to get in and out of,
a joy to drive and it gets great mileage.
We highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!! Thank you Hyundai for making such an awesome Hybrid.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle are Pros in our opinion.

Cons
The only Con we can think of is an adjustment to the passenger seat. By that I mean, to add the convenience of being able to adjust the seat electrically, the same
luxury the Driver has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frank L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Superb Vehicle
I have had this vehicle for 2 years without a single problem. It is so quiet I hardly know its running if it wasn't for the lights on the dashboard. Switching between the electric motor and the gas engine is so smooth it is hardly noticeable. I was very surprised at the tremendous amount of pep it has with either the electric motor or the gas engine. Of course, the mileage is exceptionable, almost 40 mpg on the highway and high 20's and 30's running back and forth to the local grocery store or other nearby activities. The handling is exceptional! I thought I would miss the on board navigational system but my smart phone ties into the audio system exceptionally well with pairing of the two with bluetooth. And I always have up-to-date maps with Google and my ever present connection with unlimited data from my reliable cell subscription service. The HD radio is a plus. Since the car runs so quietly I can enjoy the quality of music from the radio. A lifetime battery warranty and 200,000 drive train warranty by Hyundai and the support of my local Hyundai dealer gives me positive assurance of the quality and long life of Hyundai vehicles and this one in particular. I could not be more pleased with this vehicle and how well Hyundai stands behind their vehicles.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
I am very displeased that Hyundai has removed the spare tire and replaced it with a can of fix it repair and a air pump. If the tire has a flat with the side wall damaged I will have to have it towed to the garage. I feel very uncomfortable with this and uncomfortable with driving long distances. Please replace the spare tire, even the small donut tire would be some consolation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 584 in total