2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(778 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
Robert F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2016
Sonata Hybrid
The 2016 Sonata Hybrid (Limited) is a comfortable and stylish car. It offers good value for the price. Only disadvantage is vehicle mileage in city driving does not meet advertised EPA data. Highway mileage is within an acceptable margin of EPA data.

Pros
Comfortable mid-size sedan with acceptable performance. Fit and finish is good quality. Well built.

Cons
Mileage results in city driving fall 10 to 12% below EPA standard. Highway mileage within EPA range. Acceleration in ECO mode is fair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2016
Title was delivered after the temporary tag expiration
Temporary tag was effective for 45 days. Title wan't available to me until days after the expiration of the temp tag. Lost use of the car during the time. Dealership too an "I don't care attitude". Didn't even say they were sorry for the inconvenience.

Pros
Car is performing OK. Haven't had it long enough to give a more qualified opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2016
2016 Hyndai Sonata Hybrd
I love the car. It has everything in it and it is the most comfortable car I have owned. Gets great gas mileage...

Pros
I love the cruse control with the auto distance! In general everything is a pro!!!

Cons
I wish I had a front camera that I could see how close I am to the curb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
Would like to see site cameras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEROME T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2016
alright
alright
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jesse E.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2016
Great car but...
Live my car minus a few things. Very unhappy that Hyundai does not give this particular model Android Auto/Apple CarPlay update nor the newly released Amazon Echo/Alexa capability! This is a $30k nearly and it's sad that this car continuously gets overlooked. Still has a touch screen and USB input.

Pros
Nice exterior style and LEDC's
Quiet ride while in HEV
Good on gas

Cons
Android Auto missing
Alexa capability with Amazon Echo & Blue Link
City/highway mpg rating not nearly what is stated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ARMAND A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2016
2016 sonata hybrid
Great car

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Noisy tires on most roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2016
Best Car
This is my sixth new Hyundai over the years and I can honestly say its one of the best cars I have ever owned
Just one draw back ------- the car defaults onto Eco upon start up. As I myself like to drive in Normal mode
I obviously have to reset the drive mode upon each journey!!!!

Cons
Paint work chips very easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHARON W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
Sonata Hybrid
Excellent Car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cynthia G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
I love my Sonata Hybrid Limited!!!!
It runs great,I love to drive it, all of the extras are awesome!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2016
First Time
So far so good, only had the car for two(2) weeks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
THANH N.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2016
Hyundai sonata hybrid 2016
Highly recommended.

Pros
Smooth ride, quite cabin, nice acceleration.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Glenn B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
A comfortable, well handling car, & what MPGs!
I purchased this car back in February 2016. I have put almost 14,000 miles on it and here it is November 2016. The car has been down south a few times and back-and-forth to Cape Cod from upstate New York. My wife says it's like driving in a cloud. The tires that came with the car, despite consumer reports complaint, I found they handled very well and they also handle very good in the snow that I encountered when I first purchased the car. And they're not even considered all season tires.

You do sit little lower to the ground then say in my old 2002 Camry. But the low drag coefficient on this car can't be beat. The gas mileage is great. I can get anywhere from 42 to 46 mpg in around the town and rural driving, depending on how I drive the car. The sweet spot for good gas mileage is say 30-50 mph range. The nice thing about this car is it will use the hybrid battery at high-speed's up to say around 80 mph. Although 80 mph going up and down the hills on the Massachusetts Turnpike, my mileage was barely 40 mph. So I usually try to go between 70-75 on the thruways and the mileage is much better. My record on a tank of gas so far has been 46 mpg and that was around town driving. I use pulse and glide techniques.

In eco-mode The car is designed to optimize the fuel economy so exhilaration is a bit muted. However, with an on the fly click of a button, you can go to normal or sport mode which gives you better giddyup and go.

I purchased the base model hybrid. It did not have all the bells and whistles, but I wasn't about to pay $4000 more. With that said, the only thing my car didn't have was a very good sounding system. So I replaced all the door speakers. I replace the tweeters upfront and I put a sub woofer, which was a bit of a challenge, in the back. Now, I have a very nice sounding system the rivals one's much more expensive and I'm still using the factory radio.

I got a great deal on the car. With rebates, buying a hybrid was a no-brainer & the payback was pretty much instant. All in all I am very please with this car and look forward to many more miles with it.

Pros
Handles well. Very smooth driving car with great MPG's.

Cons
Base model has a lethargic sound system which you can remedy by installing aftermarket speakers and a subwoofer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Ginoris G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Am excellent buy, the best looking hybrid for that price in the market!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jorge C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2016
My 2016 Sonata Hyb is the best car i have ever owned
My next car or truck is going to be Hyundai

Pros
just a great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WALTER H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2016
my new Hyundai Sonata hybrid
None.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFFERY A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2016
Sonata hybrid
Great mileage, quiet ride, perfect size, comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tina R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2016
The Sonata - A Fantastic Car
The Sonata is a fantastic car. It is very quiet and gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOAN M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
My Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
This car is the most enjoyable vehicle I have ever owned. The safety features are outstanding. I will be driving the car a for many miles during this coming year and have found the experience to be fun and the safety features give me confidence when driving under difficult conditions.

Pros
Almost everything!

Cons
The car could be a bit quieter while I am driving on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hans B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
so far excellent vehicle
I recently bought a new Sonata Hybrid after putting 190,000 miles on my Hyundai Elantra with only oil-changes and new tires.
After 4,000 miles, I am very very happy with the Sonata. Excellent gas-mileage (up to 46mpg), very quiet, comfortable.
Hope it stays that way.

Pros
Very happy in every way

Cons
missing spare tire but with roadside assistence, I should be good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 778 in total