2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(776 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2016
2016 Hyndia Sontra Hybrid
I have only 989 miles on this brand new vehicle!!!!!

Pros
Nice vehicle. I am impressed in the gas mileage that I am getting.
Also, I am impressed with Hyundais quality control.

Cons
I don't like the automatic drivers seat adjustment when I turn the vehicle on or I turn off the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RUDYLYN H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid limited 2016
Nice, comfortable and gas saver car.

Pros
Nice and comfortable to drive. It saves a lot of gas too.

Cons
Not applicable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
Awesome car
The only thing that's a bummer is the size of the trunk, it's very small..other than that, I get great gas mileage, has a nice kick to it when on sports mode. Vehicle drives smooth and the moon roof is amazing.

Cons
Small trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sung K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
Best Car I owned yet.
Hyundai sonata has been improving, leaps and bounds over past styling cycle. I owned 2 GAS Sonata's before buying my 3rd. pretty much had different model every
3 yrs or so. And 2016 Sonata Hybrid is every you can ask for. very generous options, warranty and safety features.

Pros
My 3rd Sonata. first 2 was Gas. Love this car, fully loaded with features(bought Limited w/ultimate pkg) so far so good. car is pretty fuel efficient (I'm avg. about 37 in city/45 in hwy). like bright LED/HID lights, easy to see night-time driving. very quite engine, if you turn off your radio and climate control, you won't even know engine is on.

Cons
I guess, mushy brakes, brakes kind of feels different coming from gas powered Sonata. Hybrid engine feels little slower to respond in acceleration but responds
well when it gets momentum going.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2016
Hyundai Sonata hybrid
Awesome car with one issue. The breaks are sensitive and hard to get use to. Had one occasion of breaks locking up when they shouldn't have under normal use. I realize this is a big issue but I would still buy the car again even knowing this ahead of time.

Pros
Cost, comfort, mpg

Cons
Breaking system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
THOMAS A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2016
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I looked at other hybrids but most I couldn't get into due to my height. I was looking mainly for a commuter car and I am really satisfied so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2016
Hyundai
So far very Good.

Cons
Need to Improve Brakes and Cruise Control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RAYMOND H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2016
Very nice vehicle
I wasn't sure about a hybrid car but this car truly changed my mind. I love it .

Pros
Gas saver.

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DONALD G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Sonata hrbred
longer than I expected

Pros
Happy with the vechicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2016
brought brand new consumer report stated better than even the toyota camry hybrid. Only second to honda hybrid which gets 50 mpg but just as reliable
this vehicle looks great and drives great has great technical features handless calling with a lot of controls on the steering wheel

Pros
drives great, comfort and easy to control

Cons
have not gotten the 40-44 miles per gallon even trying to keep the EV on, the eco stays on. I'm an season person so I'm not driving fast like I used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lisa L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2016
Sonata 2016 hybrid
My Sonata 2016 hybrid is the most fantastic hybrid automobile I have ever owned. I have had three Toyota hybrid cars and this automobile from Auto Nations Hyundai has superior quality over all of them. The styling is ahead of the industry, the car is surprisingly powerful, and comfortable The Fuel economy is very close consistently to 44MPG. I do a lot of driving and this 4 dr automobile has plenty of room and trunk space for a family. I purchased the standard SE model and people constantly complement the beauty of the car and interior and the warranty is excellent. Jim from Atlanta

Cons
The rear suspension be able to raise the car when I load it. The weight of the hybrid electric motor in the rear and then luggage makes the car very low in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2016
2016 Sonata Hybrid
ENJOYED FIRST 11,000 miles, with no problems.

Pros
Warranty, MPG, interior back seat knee / leg room.

Cons
No remote garage door opener, to my knowledge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2016
sonata hybrid limited
great car beat out Chevy malibu hybrid toyata camry hybrid
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ELENA P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2016
So Happy!
Never considered Hyundai before, considered Hyundai quality as low. Until I test drive the Hyundai Hybrid...so Happy now!

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffrey H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
Hyundia Sonata Hybrid is a fantastic car!
The Sonata Hybrid is the replacement vehicle for my current Passat TDI, which is being bought back by VW. I really liked the Passat, but the Sonata is proving to be a much nicer vehicle! It's loaded with convenience and safety features my Passat didn't have. Most of the safety items can be found in new Passat, but the fuel mileage would have been much less than what I'm used to. I choose the Sonata Hybrid after driving the Fusion Hybrid, Camry Hybrid, and the new Accord Hybrid. The combination of the traditional 6-speed auto which makes it a better driving car, and the fully functional trunk with plenty of space sealed the deal.

Pros
Safety features, and luxury conveniences I wasn't expecting for the price I paid.

Cons
I scored the build quality at 9 vs 10 because of the failure of the BSD module. But it was replaced under warranty, with the only inconvenience of having to take it to the dealer and wait for the part order and repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kelly E.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great car. User friendly dashboard.
I really like the lane assist sensors and reverse warning system , if a car is passing behind you.
The gas mileage is much better than the 2013 generation.

Pros
User friendly dashboard, bigger trunk.
Lane assist sensors.
Nice style and color.

Cons
Waiting for the fuel mileage to be as good as a prius, but comfortable like a Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Felix R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
I have no idea what you are looking for here.
An excellent vehicle.

Pros
Lots of neat things.

Cons
I don't have any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016
2016 hyuhdai sonat hybred
this is my second sonata hybred I was very pleased with the first and I have owned 3 hyundai's before .

Cons
I bought this vehicle new but I could not get the features I wanted, I could not add a factory nav system or a factory auto dimmer raer view mirror I was willing to pay the dealership to install these items but they said they could not. they said they are sold as packages and could not be changed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
Sonata hyb, Hyundai 2016
Well built, run good, very good gas mpg. Quiet,good room, good size trunk. Y

Pros
Execellent mpg 50 + well built good room

Cons
Frount grill with plastic plate for the anti collection sys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
My 2016 Sonata Hyb
I'm very impressed with the Sonata Hyb. the Sonata feels solid and handles great it also has plenty of power. For my job i drive 200 to 350 miles a day, 4 days a week and I'm getting 41 to 52 mpg I'm very happy with these numbers.

Pros
Very roomy interior,grate motor,solid feeling with grate handling.

Cons
I wish mine had power seats with lumbar support because I drive a lot of miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 621 - 640 of 776 in total