2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(778 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
Grace K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016
grace kim
So good vehicle and very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Allen T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Nice car
Good mileage, well designed and very comfortable fun driving car

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
A bit heavy handling feeling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ralph W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Ralph "Butch" Wright
Love our 2016 Sonata Hybride. I am keeping a gas mileage chart and am amazed that I average 42 mpg. Only thing I would like is a way to keep it in EV mode. It will sometime switch into engine mode when there is very little additional demand for power. Could easily get closer to 50 mpg with little effort.

Pros
Very good looking car. Comfortable to travel in.

Cons
Would like 6 way power with lumbar control on the passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREA S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Great car!!
Love my car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great vehicle! Excellent appearance! Fuel saver yet responsive when needed. Nice quite ride and dependable. Best value for the buck by a long shot!!!!

Pros
Great gas milage. Appearance is outstanding. Looks great and fun to drive.

Cons
Just a little noise from the transition from electric to power mode but not really noticeable once you drive it for a little bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gregory T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Plug in
Excellent ride and electric mileage. Minor quirks in navigation, CD and continued lack of Apple Carplay availability.

Pros
Excellent room and gas mileage with and without electric motor

Cons
Entertainment system quirks and poor parts availability. Trunk space small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Saurabh K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Great car with a lot of features.

Pros
Electric drive for 27 miles
Good fuel economy after electric only drive
Comfortable ride
Many features

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Loretta G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2016
Wonderful Luxury Car
I love my Sonata Hybrid. I have a complete luxury car with leather seats, double sunroof, the electronics package that tells you when you cross lanes, if a car is in your blind spot, and it even brakes if a car pulls in front of you. Plus it is one of the smoothest riding cars I have owned. We used to own a Lincoln MKT and this Sonata is just as luxurious and smooth as the Lincoln and was only $36,000 fully equipped. However, the best part is the hybrid electric/gas motor. I am consistently getting between 40 and 46 mpg and sometimes even into the 50's depending on the roads, etc. The best part is the electric battery comes with a lifetime warranty. So I am getting all the benefits of a Prius, but in a larger and more elegant car. Plus Hyundai comes with a 10 year Drive Train warranty and a 5 year Overall Warranty.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Valori H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2016
LOVE MY CAR LOVE HYUNDIA!!
I LOVE my CAR my and all services,,.each time the people are courteous , helpful and attentive. Good CUSTOMER SERVICE all the way around!!

Pros
Driving and quality is excellent!! Solid, safe and secure feeling. Handles wonderfully!!

Cons
needs heated and automatic seats as an standard in Sonatas....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Douglas F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2016
Sonora Hybrid
Love the car BUT it spent 23 of the first 45 days of ownership in the shop for computer issues surrounding the airbag system.. It appears fixed at this point.

Pros
comfortable and great mileage

Cons
spend 20 plus days within the first 1300 miles in the shop with computer issues associated with the air bag computer system. Dealer was great but Hyundai customer assistance/complaint center was not so hot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bruce H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
Excellent car
Drove almost 6000 miles on west coast vacation. Car performed perfectly and was extremely comfortable. Well pleased with Hybrid. Got great gas mileage even in mountainous terrain.

Pros
Liked everything about this car. Drives very nice. Handles well in all terrains. Great gas mileage. Had absolutely no problems with car.

Cons
Didn't come across any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2016
My Hyundai Sonata hybrid
Really like it great. Gas mileage

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QP
Queenetta P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
2015 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID LIMITED
The Best Car I have ever owned PERIOD!

Pros
Everything!
Approximately 640 miles to a tank!!!
#Winning

Cons
I haven't found one yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
Happy with gas mileage
Best vehicle I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Outstanding vehicle. Beautifully styled and appointed. Gas milesage as advertised. Wonderful warranty. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Styling
Infotainment System
Safety
Warranty

Cons
Trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DARIO F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2016
2016 SONATA HYBRID LIMITED
Generally satisfied with the vehicle, however, the car was supplied without the Apple CarPlay feature that Hyundai claims is supplied with the 2016 cars.

Pros
Car is too new to be able to rate all its qualities.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay supplied with the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARSHA W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
Hyundai quality as always
Performance, mileage, acceleration, ride, comfort, safety features all excellent in a Hybrid that family & friends have all commented on the room, ride comfort and style.

Pros
Performs above our expectations and the safety features are great in todays traffic.

Cons
No negatives at this time,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arnold C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2016
Excellent Car
Since I got my new Hyundai sonata hybrid, I have excellent driving experience, it runs smoothly and very economical. Highly recommended for gas conscious driver. Way to go Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelina S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016
1st Hyundai
This is the 1st time I have owned a Hyundai & a Hyundai hybrid. My previous vehicles have been Toyotas. The Sonata drives smooth, all the features are excellent! I think its a great looking vehicle and at a great price compared to other hybrids I looked at. The only negative is the head room. I'm an average height & it seems like there's not enough space. Overall, a great value for the money & an excellent vehicle.

Pros
All the features included. The interior and exterior are beautiful. It looks and feels like a luxury car.

Cons
The head room is tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maria S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
I love my new hyundai sonata hybrid!!!
The car is awesome!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 701 - 720 of 778 in total