2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(772 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
GREAT CAR
I love this car...test drive on and you might love it too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TONYA R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I love my new Sonata :)

Pros
It's an amazing vehicle

Cons
no problems so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAKSHMINA P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
Nice car and ultimate value for money
Excellent vehicle, elegant facelift to the appearance and performance, all the safety and functional features of a luxury segment sedan yet rightly priced. Enviable fuel economy combined the a great interior space. Smooth and noiseless ride and great on highways. Pick-up after a complete stop / halt is not that great for ones who prefer faster and immediate acceleration. Needless to state the extended Hyundai assurance on warranties is by far the best in the segment. Undoubtedly a simple, no non-sense and great value car for the family.

Pros
Enormous leg room, trunk space for a Hybrid class in this segment. Built in safety features with the Ultimate package comparable to any luxury segment vehicle. Smooth noiseless ride. Enviable fuel economy on highways and city driving.

Cons
Pick-up after a stop / halt is a bit slow given the engine capacity - change it to SPORT mode drive to feel a bit better..!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SOL BEATRIZ M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great Car

Cons
No Space for the Spare Tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VERLON P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2015
Wonderful car
A delight to drive. Intuitive electronic features and safety features. Better than EPA mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2015
Nice roomy car that's easy on the gas!
The only thing i see so far is the cruize and economy mode does not work good together. While driving on slightly hilly areas it could be dangerous on slick pavement. Set at 55 mph it will drop the speed to approx. 40mph downhill and then we go into full throttle (as in flooring the electric and gas) going uphill we then overshoot into the 60's before slowing down again. We have to switch modes every time manually to prevent this issue!

Pros
Gr8t mileage

Cons
Cruize in eco mode dont work well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SOURABH B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2015
Sonata Hybrid
Overall an excellent car.

Pros
Good driving experience

Cons
Lacking some features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MANUEL D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I very much like this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICOLE P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
BEAUTIFUL! Classiest Hybrid out there!
I was only toying with the idea of getting a hybrid to replace my Tuscon (which I LOVED) when it came to trade in my lease. I took one look at the 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid and fell in love! The fuel efficiency and lower monthly insurance cost more than made up for the small price difference between the models I was considering of the Tuscon. The Hybrid is so quiet, and whoever said hybrid's don't have power clearly never tried the Sonata Hybrid. It has so much power, I have to be careful not to speed and drive too aggressively, because it is really easy to do, and fun as well! All the feel of a luxury car, down to the super supple leather seats. I LOVE MY CAR!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KAE Y.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
Very comfortable and awesome mileage. I am averaging around 40 mpg and it's a sweet ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEAN D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Best Car I've Owned
The 2016 Sonata Hybrid is a much redesigned version of earlier models, and so far, it's been a super car, both in looks and features. The latter are extensive and really take some getting used to, and I am still in information overload mode. Hyundai seems to be on the cutting edge of technology, and I feel the value received for the cost is the best in the industry right now.

Pros
Everything--features, comfort, styling.

Cons
Any "cons" would probably be due to my limited experience with all the features of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
ELENA A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
Power with Fuel efficiency
I was impressed with the power this car has and the fuel efficiency is not bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 761 - 772 of 772 in total