2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(778 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DP
Dewey P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2016
Amazing car
We love our new Sonata Hybrid! We have been averaging 40 to 42 miles per gallon! The car is so quiet that we can't tell when it is running. Several times we have gotten out of the car and tried to lock it and it beeps. We realize the car is still on! Very smooth ride also!

Pros
Nice luxury car! Great gas mileage! Very quiet! Can't hear it running! A lot of room in front seat and also the back seats! Heated seats and cool seats! Love the leather interior!

Cons
The trunk is smaller than the normal Sonatas. The front seat head rests could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RICKIE P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybred
Great vehicle. The gas last a long time. I do not have to worry about charging the battery. There issue a roomy trunk & plenty of leg room in the front and back seats. This is my 5th car since 2007, and I am happy with the luxury my car has.

Pros
Love my Sonata Hybred.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MAUREEN K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
service of my vehicle
Over all good vehicle

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
Outside noise ,Suspension could be a little softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bob P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
We love our Sonata Hybrid!
This car is beautiful! It drives so nice and the safety features are terrific. My favorite extra is the automatic truck opener - don't know of another car that has that! We are spoiled for sure!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DUAINE L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
2016 Hyundai Sinatra Hybrid Limited Ultimate
Wasn't sure about buying a hybrid but now I'm glad I did. Performance is great once you learn how to drive it. MPH and price were great. Only thing I don't like is the wheel styling.

Pros
MPG, infotainment, safety.

Cons
No tach and wheel styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alice W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
Great vehicle
What a ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
great car great service by Larry Weiss
Tko

Pros
Luxury great gas a saver

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dieter L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
Can't wait to drvIt is so luxurious.be it.
It is so luxurious

Pros
The ride and gas savings

Cons
don't realy have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SOL BEATRIZ M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
2016 Sonata Hybrid
Excellent

Cons
No trunk storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Kim
I love my new Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I work round trip 160 miles from home 4 nights a week and I average 45 mpg. which is a huge savings in gas. The comfort of the seats, heated or cooled actually makes my trip relaxing.

Pros
heated, cooled seats, drive modes,

Cons
No sunroof, light colored interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Love my hybrid!
I was expecting good mileage but not as good as I'm getting. I have averaged over 43 MPG in the 6,000 miles since I got my Hybrid Sonata and it rides better and is more solid than my 2014 Sonata I traded in and I thought it was a great car. Not happy with the resume on the cruise control and am a little concerned about not having a spare tire.but overall I think it is probably the best hybrid on the market.

Pros
Love the mileage

Cons
Not happy with the resume on the cruise control, doesn't return to the set speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Herbert G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
xx
xxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
2016 Sonata Hybrid
Sonata hybrid has been excellent in all aspects thus far, still learning all the technology. The 2016 Sonata Hybrid is not a small car, offers excellent interior room while providing great fuel mileage. Purchased the Limited model with the Ultimate Package, the safety enhancements are great, still learning all the nuances this car has to offer.

Pros
Quality build, interior is very quiet, excellent gas mileage for a hybrid of this size.

Cons
None thus far, not having a spare tire would by my only concern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kenneth G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Excellent Car drives great, and gas mi is very good, lots of power, and it is a eye catcher.

Pros
Like it , it is great, and that is made by the dealer, love going in dealership, it is so home like, free coffee, very friendly, this is a very fun car to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dale L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016
I don't know what you want here. Everything is really good with my car. I would buy another one if and when needed. Dale Lloyd
Same as above.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jorge L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
Awsome car
I'm very pleased with my vehicle I was looking for a good gas saver Hybrid but also low on price and I had a few options top two was the Prius or the sonata and well looks and practically counts a lot so the sonata was more of a family elegent type of car and was praised the same as a Prius fully upgraded and the sonata had way more overall it was a easy choice at the end of the night

Pros
Good bang for your buck really has friendly easy to use

Cons
Quality a little bad not to bad but can still tell often doors don't have a satisfying thump sounds hallow not steady firm doors like other cars do

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUSAN K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016
Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid
Excellent car for retired couple!

Pros
Perfect for a retired couple

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2016
?
?

Pros
the whole car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bobby W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2016
Road trip
Took care on 4000 mile road trip to midwest.

Pros
Cost $200 +/- gas told. Great handling, no problems, very smooth ride, and great power. I love this car.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Samuel H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2016
great car
great economical car

Pros
saves on gas

Cons
low acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 778 in total