2017
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(647 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MJ
MARLENE J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid has been totally reliable with no service issues, gets around 40 miles to the gallon, and surprises me every time I excellerate with more performance than I would expected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JASON S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Great Car!!
This is my second hybrid Sonata. They are great cars! The value and quality for your dollar compared to the competition wins with Hyundai every time. The service team at Holler Hyundai is stellar and always there to help! I'm a Hyundai fan for life!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
LUBIANE I.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Sonata Hybrid 2017
Sonata Hybrid is an awesome car! Drives smoothly and it’s fast. It’s also very comfortable and spacious for the whole family (family of 4). Excellent on gas! This is my second Sonata I’m very happy with my Hybrid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS/JOANN S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Sonata Hybrid
Great rather have a plug in hybrid! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Great Car

Cons
Would rather have a plug in hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Second Sonata Hybrid
I owned a 2012 Sonata Hybrid Base model and I loved the car. I upgraded to the Sonata Hybrid Limited as I really enjoy the extra comfort. Plus the redesign of the battery in back gives you much more storage in the trunk.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfortable drive, looks sharp and very stylish

Cons
No spare tire, cold weather does effect gas mileage, takes a while to warm up in winter, especially on real cold days. Thank goodness for heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
The Sonata Hybrid is an outstanding vehicle and recommend it to everyone. Very comfortable to drive, all controls are easy to reach, very quiet ride. MPG is outstanding and is spot on to the vehicle estimates.
Only thing is this verbal/written survey is too long and personal that you should take into consideration that a lot of questions are repetitive and not asked (your survey team must be hard up to stay employed

Pros
Has everything that I wanted/need in a car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
17 Sonata hybrid
great car never have issues and great fuel economy..Fun to drive even fr hybrid..i do alot of driving per year and the ride quality is excellent and road noise is similar to cars of higher price brands
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffery H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Hyundai Hybrid Sinata
Excellent car no issues overall. I just have an issue with two front heated and air conditioned seats. That have started to become discolored, the car only has less than 20000 miles on it and is kept in the garage.

Pros
Lovely ride.

Cons
Leather seat material, is rubbish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Olivia B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid LT
I have nothing additional to add to this review, I hope the build quality lasts for the duration of the warranty. I am not happy with the right front door passenger side door panel and sound dampening. The car rides fairly smooth, braking is a bit heavy, the different acceleration modes are fantastic.

Pros
Excellent media controls, gas mileage, features, and style

Cons
Some quality control issues, lots of interior noise with right front door panel with bass heavy music.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Wish plug in hybrid available throughout the country
Not having a spare tire was almost a deal-breaker for this purchase. Love the All Glass sunroof. Besides being only interested in hybrids this hybrid having the feature of the seat going back all the way for the driver each time the vehicle is turned off made getting in and out of the vehicle very easy.

Cons
Not having a spare tire. Would like the left side of the driver seat to have extra thick material to keep from wearing out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SEAN M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Awesome Car. Bad Cruise Control
We love our car. It gets over 50mpg most trips. It's quiet, smooth, and powerful when we need it to be. The cruise control is terrible. On a moderate incline, the engine surges up to redline. All in all, it's a great car. We wouldn't like it as much if we would have paid full price for it but we got a good deal on it.

Pros
gas mileage, power, quiet cabin, good stereo

Cons
Cruise control not useable; punctured the hybrid radiator the first month and the dealer wouldn't fix it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Valerie F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Sonata hybrid review
I love my car. Most important is the fact thatI save so much $$ on gas. I used to have to fill my old car every 1 to 2 weeks. I don't drive a lot. Now I fill gas once every 1 to 2 months! Enough said!

Pros
Reverse camera and alarms. Also key battery alerts on when battery in key was low & needied changing.

Cons
Driver's seat is hard on my bottom. Somehow the bottom cushion needs redesign for comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Timothy S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Only the best!
Simply the best car I have ever owned. Hybrid performance is great. Lifetime hybrid battery warranty is the cherry on top! Complaints: add a heated steering wheel, lacks a spare tire, lacks optional all-wheel drive.

Pros
Styling, optional features, lifetime hybrid battery warranty, value.

Cons
Lack of: heated steering column
Lack of: all-wheel drive option
Lack of: spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lewis S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Review
I really enjoy my Sonata. I already have over 40,000 miles on the car. however one recommendation I have is that the company put out a separate book on the models. The book i received is very large because it has both the Hybrid model and the electric model under one cover. They should be published separately. By putting the information in one book is a great disadvantage to the owner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
DENNIS Y.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2020
My Sonata experience
Pretty good car. Glitchy brake feel main objection. Good "bang for the buck". Wierd color integration interior. Definitely a grat travel car. Hope it lasts! @aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbbccccccccccccccdddddddddxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Franklin B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
still love it.
we still love it. my only minor critique is the lack of illumination on the heater controls. otherwise, it's a dream come true. we looked around and hit a home run. i would give a top notch reference to anyone. love it love it love it.

Pros
almost everything

Cons
illumination around heater controls would be nice. have to turn on overhead light at night to see it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENNETH P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
My Limited is unlimited!
Nothing displeases me about this car. It's a home run!.....................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
ALL

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Love my Sonata Hybrid
I love my 2017 Sonata Hybrid. It's excellent mileage included our trips to the mountains and got 50mpg up and down the peaks! It also gets excellent mileage around town. I fill up less that half as many times than with my previous Sonata that also got good mileage. It is quiet and handles really well. I love driving it!

Pros
Handles great and has amazing safety features!

Cons
Needs guides to keep the seat belts from twisting so they retract properly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/04/2020
Not as reliable
When it’s running the car is good. But since I had it it’s been in the shop for 2 months. First when I first bought it it was in the shop for a check engine light that wouldn’t go off. Recently the entire hybrid battery went out and they had to replace it. It only had 33k miles. The good thing was everything was covered under warranty but I question the vehicle when the warranty expires. Probably won’t be buying another Hyundai after this lease expires.

Pros
Good fuel mileage

Cons
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Great car
nice ride very quiet, its like driving a golf cart really fast, the fuel mileage is great, 40-45 mpg depending on my driving
I leased this car and liked it so I bought out the lease, I wish I got the model with heated seats, it takes a little while for the heat to come
on in cold new England weather

Pros
this car is nice to drive, very smooth ride and great mileage

Cons
the front spoiler is to low to the ground, its made of plastic and breaks easy
you have to be careful in the winter not to hit ice chunks like it did,
wish I got the model with heated seats,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 647 in total