2017
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(568 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TC
Tracey C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2017
What a pleasure to drive
I love my car. I am not tired after driving a long distance in this because of all the comfort it has to offer. The suspension is a little iffy when hitting some rough streets, but all in all it drives nice. It makes great turns on mountain hills. It grips the highway in the rain and comes to a quick stop when needed. I love the Hyper White color on my car, when the sun is hitting it you can see sparkles of red and green makes it so pretty. Easy to clean too. My guest riding in the backseat seem to like it a lot. Good amount of room for their legs to stretch out and the comfort of having the full seat optional or pull down center seat to put their drinks in.

Pros
I love the panoramic sunroof plus I love it even more for the convenience of having the option to close the shade or panel matching the car's interior so you can shut the light out and the heat when it direct sunlight on you it cools the interior of the car down. In the manual or car specs it mentions nothing of this convenience.
I like how the cruise control works. Slows the car down for you if traffic slows down or someone cuts in front of you suddenly, the car keeps 2 car lengths in front of you then the car picks the pace back up when traffic starts moving faster.
I like the mileage. My husband borrows my car and he drives really slow so I get close to 40 miles to a gallon sometimes. When we drove from California to Las Vegas we only had to fill up once.
I love using my phone to start my car and get the air conditioning working before I get into it. What a real plus!
I like the seats on the cooling system to cool your back down when you are driving a long distances.
My car has never had a real bath because I use slick mist from Lucas Oil to clean my car real fast. No water needed. My car is hyper white so it does not take much to get it clean again
I love the surround sound system in it. The subwoofer is awesome!
I get a lot of compliments on the Woodgrain appearance accents on the dash

Cons
It would sure be nice to have a front camera because I cannot see how close I am to a stores parking lot stall with a concrete stopper. I always hit my front fender on the stopper never knowing how close I am.
It would be nice to see a place where you can mount your spare tire so it is not moving all over the trunk of the car and taking up so much room. The car comes with a kit to fix a flat so you can drive to a nearest station to fix your tire. I mush rather have a spare tire and fix it there because if you have a side blow out you have to wait for a tow instead of changing out the tire yourself.
Odd thing happened one day when I had to suddenly stopped and back up and then I started moving forward and the car alarm went off on the dash telling me to turn off the car right away. I continued to drive it maybe 2 yards away to pull into my drive way and the car shut itself down. That was odd
I hate people flashing me all the time at night thinking I am running my high beams on. I am always flashing them to show them my low beams are on. I almost avoid going out at night because of this problem.
It's nice the steering wheel has a heating system but it would be really nice if it came with cooling steering system as well because I have to buy a cover for my steering wheel now and I am covering up such a nice leather cover that is already there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lorena D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
I have a new love in my life
The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid comes equipped with everything I was looking for in a vehicle, from the luxury look to the gas sufficiency, not to mention the great price. I highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROBERT O.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
Fantastic Vehicle
I am very pleased with my Sonata Hybrid. The ride is very smooth and there is plenty of room for all passengers including the back seat. The gas mileage is fantastic! The hybrid engine provides plenty of power for normal driving. Even in eco mode if you stomp on the accelerator the car will surprise you with its peppy acceleration.

Pros
Quality build
Comfort
Quite ride
Outstanding gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Homer D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
Hybrid rating
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Phenomenal vehicle.
I told myself I would not buy a car unless it was an old muscle car, but when I drove my hybrid, felt the smooth ride, saw the great gas mileage I was getting and had all the bells and whistles. I am definitely impressed and very satisfied with my car.

Pros
Great gas mileage comfortable, spacious interior and trunk and a great stereo system.

Cons
Wish it wasn't so low to the ground due to curb nights when parking or put front sensors on it or camera for parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Sonata Hybrid Limited 2015 compared to 2017 model
Below. Increasing quality from 2015 to 2017.

Pros
The 2017 has better starting response compared to 2015 which hesitated when you pushed down on the gas a little or a lot. Interrior is comfortable and room for 3 adults in back seat. This year the limited had the electric adjust passenger seat, also both seats have cooling seats. rear camera visibility is better, wider, also more safety devices. Increased room in trunk. This years front end spoiler is higher, does not drag on parking lot curbs as did the 2015 which ours was totally scuffed up on the bottom side within the first year. So far no moss is growing in our tail lights, like our 2015 model. Of course we have had it only 7 months now. And yes we did wash our 2015 once a month, but still grew moss in the tail lights??

Cons
Styling on the side. the door handles use to be in the contour lines, now they are below them. I think this took away from the sleek sporty ness of the car. I have not had a tire problem where I have had to use the tire in a can fix. and hope I do not have too either. I prefer a spare tire, but understand this being less weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cynthia J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Love,love,love
Loving my new Sonata. The gas savings is amazing!!

Pros
All the above

Cons
No tire is a negative. Car comes with a chemical tire inflate. Totally a negative. If given more thought could have been a game changer for me. Selecting car that has all that I need makes me feel safer right off the lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patty M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017
Very Impressed!
Purchased the Sonata Hybrid for hubby's work commute (150 miles round trip) and he loves the quality and value of the Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Ira P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
Fun and classy
This car offers a lot for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marsha R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017
Love my Sonata
Great looks great style, handles well on the road. Great audio features. love the Sound Hound search feature. Very impressive looks inside and out. This is my second Sonata. I like it more that my first Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jose P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
Javier
I recommend this car because it is excellent

Pros
10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
City C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2017
Pleasantly surprised
My boss suggested I get a hybrid vehicle for business. I was very reluctant since I was concerned with performance. I found the Sonata Limited Hybrid to be roomy, quiet, and a very comfortable ride. The pickup was much better than I expected. I am averaging 39.8 miles. Now I only have to fill the tank once every other week rather than weekly.

Pros
Comfort
Gas Mileage
Fold down back seat

Cons
Could use a little more pickup
Radio menu not as user friendly as other models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
My first hybrid
I'm well pleased with my hybrid. The mileage is fantastic even though I have a heavy foot. Great pickup and very comfortable.

Pros
Mileage and performance

Cons
A little old styling of the exterior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
Zsarina M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
Very Convenient!!!
Having this Sonata Hybrid. It's very convinient when it comes to Gas and easy to understand all the new and hi-tech features!!

Pros
For the Long Drive.. it's very affordable when it comes to gas

Cons
So Far, i have no Cons, cause I love the performance of Sonata hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Claire D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Sonata Hybrid
First Hybrid I have owned and I really enjoy the vehicle. I decided to lease this one to make sure that I really liked the way it handled. I have already decided that when my lease is up that I will trade it on a new one and buy the vehicle. It is a pleasure to drive. I love the gas mileage that it gets. I will look for a few more features in my next one

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle

Cons
That I didn't get one with a few more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Amanda R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2017
My first Hyundai
Love this car, did a lot of research first and then bought it same day as test drive. Sporty and fun to drive, can go over 600 miles on a tank of gas!!

Pros
Good gas mileage, fun to drive, awesoome warranties

Cons
Manual seat adjustments?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
2017 Sonata Limited
Summary of 2017 Sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SCOTT V.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
The Most Bang for Your Buck
The overall comfort of this car is amazing. All the leg and head room you will need. Even for people that are 6 foot or more you can still fit in the back seat comfortably. The Bluetooth for the phone works amazing and the persons voice is very clear on both sides. The look of the car is amazing, I've had many compliments on the grille of my car countless times. The only downside I've had with this car is the interior color/options. They only offer Tan and a Light Grey so you have to get the interior scotch guarded in order to keep it from getting messed up. I would have preferred a darker grey, but I wouldn't let that stop me from having such an amazing car. With 10 year and 100,000 warranty on the power train I couldn't pass this up. I will be making a drive for 300+ miles once a month so the gas mileage and comfort are very important, this car has lived up to being exactly what I need.

Pros
Bluetooth
Sport Mode
Manual Shift Option
Gas Mileage
Comfort
Front Grille

Cons
Lack of Interior Options
Rims Lack Design on SE Model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elizabeth A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2017
I really, really like this car
The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited is a great car with fantastic features. it has a smooth ride and is very quiet. It is comfortable and fun to drive, especially with the three drive modes. The gas mileage isn't bad but not great, I'm getting an average of 38 mpg. In a hybrid I would expect this to be in the high 40s. The warranty is great. The car handles well. I would recommend this car to family and friends.

Pros
Lots of great features.
Very nice interior
Very quiet and comfortable
Fabulous panoramic sunroof
Very roomy in front and back
Roomy trunk

Cons
Gas mileage is good, but needs to be better.
Running the A/C really kills the gas mileage and the power on econ drive mode.
The console is out of arms reach for me so I have to lean forward and that takes my eyes off the road for a second, it needs to be a little closer / bumped out a bit.
Driving controls need a play/pause button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Great car
I have had this car since the first of Dec. 16. I have 15,000 miles on it. We travel a lot as you can tell by the mileage. The mpg is always over 40+ miles to the gallon. If I fill the tank right the brim, I can almost get 800 miles on a tank. My servicing dealer is Rodeo Hyundai in Surprise, AZ and they are great.

Pros
Gas mileage and dealership's service

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 568 in total