2017
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(565 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Luxurious gas miser
It is wonderful to drive in comfort and get more mpg than advertised. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations. The safety features have already come into play to help me avoid possible problems when backing and changing lanes. Love it!

Pros
Safety features help avoid accidents. Fuel economy is fantastic. Handling is very responsive and turning radius is amazing.

Cons
Car had a major problem during the first week with the hybrid engine that was slow to get repaired. Since repair it has worked flawlessly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ARTHUR P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Love this car
This vehicle is amazing. The technology is top notch. We had to take a very long emergency trip very soon after purchasing the car. We discovered some amazing features along the way!

Pros
The car thinks for you!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mitchell L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
My Sonata
this is my 6th Hyundai and I love, love, love them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Great car
This is the forth one we have had. There has been a lot of improvement since 2009

Pros
very good car for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alan L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Love the Sonata Hybrid
This is such a great car! it is so comfortable and there is loads of room front and back with a huge trunk in a midsize car. The exterior has excellent styling and is a beautiful car. The interior is so comfortable! I have leather seats in my hybrid and its interior styling is so fine with the wood compliments. I couldn't believe how much room is in this beautiful car, front and back seats. The electronics in the dashboard are very intuitive and easy to learn. I love that it has apple car-play and all the usb ports available. The one thing I wish it did have is the ability to use WAZE GPS app within the electronics, only google maps be used and WAZE is much better GPS app.

Pros
This car is very fast in Sport mode. It is is faster then the regular combustion engine. But it also has the ECO and Regular modes. The gas mileage on my Sonata Hybrid is so far getting about 35mpg city/hwy average. People have told me it will get better the longer it is driven. I did go on a 200 mile road trip and got 40.6 MPG. Excellent!

Cons
Can't use WAZE GPS app within the electronic platform.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Simply the best car value among any car manufacturer.

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfort
Reliability
Fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEFFREY K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
Sonata Hybrid Limited 2016
Beautiful blend of style, economy, comfort and sport. Practical, polished, fun and functional! Overall, Excellent!

Pros
Economy, options, style and quality.

Cons
Rear curb appeal is only average on Hybrid model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Kathy V.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2017
KathyV
Excellent car. Extremely satisfied.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None, so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cheryl L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Great car
I have 2017 Hyundai sonata hybrid it has lots of power in the ev mode.It has two other modes do not use have tried but am happy with out them. I bought all the options and love them all.10

Pros
Fun to drive easy to drive very comfortable I fell safe in the car

Cons
The trunk is a little small but i new that being a hybribe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CLAIRE D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great vehicle. Comfortable ride, quiet, great fuel economy.

Pros
Great leg room. Large comfortable interior. Greatly improved trunk space

Cons
Wish it had a power drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARIO C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/12/2017
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited
Very Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cristina K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/04/2017
sonata hybrid is over-rated
Since the moment I got this car its been a constant headache. In just under 4 years (30,000 miles) I have needed my radio replaced or repaired at least 8 times, I have had my transmission and the automatic braking system completely replaced. These MAJOR issues are unacceptable when you purchase a brand new car with the hope of not having to deal with issues that normally arise after a more significant number of miles. This is especially unacceptable when the company has overestimated the mileage on a hybrid vehicle that you paid additional money for just that reason AND continue to pay higher rates to repair a hybrid vehicle. I will never again purchase a new vehicle or a hybrid and may never again purchase a Hyundai even after owning 3. The one redeeming item is that its all been mostly covered under the great warranty and the service folks at fitzgerald auto mall are great.

Pros
great warranty
stylish/sleek
easy to navigate/drive/park
fully loaded vehicle has great features

Cons
small; battery takes up a significant portion of the trunk
mileage over estimated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2017
2017 Hyundai limited turbo
Great ride, fun car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Harold W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2017
Hyundai Sonata
Great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donay G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017
Awesome brand
Love my car and love the service I get at the dealership! I will continue to buy Hyundai!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Silvia F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
Hyundai Sonata
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Titletown driver
Very satisfied with my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid. Very aggressive, sporty styling, with a luxury feel. The panoramic sunroof is mind blowing. Easily transforms into a sports car driving experience when you feel the need. Then just return to ECO mode and enjoy the high feel economy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rita D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Rdugg
Great car! Smooth ride and roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Thomas O.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
HYUNDIA SONATA SPORT
GREAT CAR INVESTMENT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2017
Sonata is a great car for the money.
For the money you can't beat the Sonata. Great styling, performance, mpg. I just bought my second one. I still have the first(2011) and plan on keeping for awhile.

Pros
looks and performance

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 541 - 560 of 565 in total