2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(46 Reviews)
Latest review 16 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Very good value and performance with reliability.
Good mileage and quiet sound and smooth driving.
Only thing to add is LED lighting. The lights are little weak at night and also higher end cars have LED lighting.
Sonata needs to follow this trend to be considered as a better car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Satisfied Sonata Hybrid Ownr
The vehicle is a good vehicle for my daily commute to work and a good value. It is a much improved version compared to my 2016 version I traded in. Not a great family vehicle with no rear seat air. No XM radio and no blue link. Price was low but lost some features the 2016 model I owned had.

Pros
Decent gas mileage. A good value for work commute vehicle

Cons
No air vents to rear seats. No XM radio. No blue link access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
My Hyundai Sanata hybrid
This is my third Hyundai Sanata & my second hybrid! The best cars I have ever owned! A full size car with the gas mileage of a small car! Never had a problem with any of them! I get about 40 mpg with all the power I need! Looks really good too!

Pros
Looks good! Runs great! Great mileage! Plenty of power!

Cons
None! As far as I am concerned 😊

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Car
Had a 2004 Sonata since new and it was the one of the best cars I ever had. So it was easy to get a 2019 model. It's been a year since we got it and it's been very reliable. Love the gas mileage with the Hybrid. Rides nice with lots of power. Like the new features on the 2020 model

Pros
mileage and looks

Cons
Only things I wish I had were a I Phone charger and a beep when you use back up camera. Aparently my model did not come with it. My bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid
The 2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid is my second such car. I traded in a 2011 Sonata hybrid that had approximately 165,000 miles on it and I had almost no additional cost to maintain the car. I was extremely satisfied with my 2011 car and didn't think about purchasing any other type of car to replace it other than the new Sonata hybrid. I have bee completely satisfied with the new 2019 Sonata hybrid. It is very stylish and a quality vehicle that I appreciate. I'm totally satisfied with the new car.

Pros
All pros on this car. I like every aspect.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORAH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
First Hyundai
I really like this car. It fits my needs exactly. I only wish that the mileage was a little better.
I would definitely purchase another Hyundai but NEVER buy another vehicle from Torrington Hyundai. The dealerships sales manager and finance guy are both unscrupulous. DO NOT buy a car from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynn H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
My 2019 Sonata Limited Hybrid is amazing!
I bought my first Hyundai (Elantra Limited) a few years ago, and I did so ONLY b/c I was down to either the Elantra, or the Toyota Corolla. Reluctantly, I decided on the Elantra mainly b/c the extended 100K bumper to bumper warranty. I figured that though a Hyundai was a much less reliable vehicle than a Toyota, I wouldn't suffer financially in the likely event that it had repeated maintenance issues. To my surprise, not only didn't I not have 'repeated maintenance issues, I didn't have ANY in 98,000 miles. Then when it came time to trade it in, there was NO QUESTION that I was buying another Hyundai, and now I have about 35% more (feels like it anyway) more room/size, but my Hybrid gets even better gas mileage. I get regular complements on my Sonata, and every single time I drive it, I consciously acknowledge how much I enjoy driving this car. Below, I litterally tried to think of one catagory that I could give my car a 'less than perfect 10 score', and I'd be lying if I did so.....I just love driving my car.... Great vehicle!

Pros
everything... it's reliable, quick, comfortable, sporty, it turns heads, great on gas, it's just a really cool car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TIARA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Hyundai
Excellent car overall. It looks and feels nice and is quiet. Auto start doesn’t always work on the blue line. Get a ton of compliments. Gas mileage is a major bonus due to my everyday commute to work.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Auto start doesn’t always work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
IRWIN L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
2019 sonata hybrid
I enjoy driving this car and has some nice updates from the 2017 model. the car handles well with nice power to pass and enter highway. the car has many of the new high tech safety features. The car has Sirius which is nice on long drives with no need for cds or streaming.

Pros
handles and drives well. good gas mileage. nice safety features.

Cons
cargo space limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HECTOR S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Nice
Very good. Can’t complain about this vehicle at all. Has great fuel economy and spacier then my per los crossover type suv and it just drives so much better. It’s really a bang for its buck and glad I got the hybrid edition
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARCELLEE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Great Commuter Vehicle
I bought this vehicle to cut down on fuel spend while commuting. The gas mileage is great and resulted in cutting my monthly fuel costs in half. The engine is very powerful compared to the 2018 Hyundai Sante Fe Sport that I replaced.

Pros
Fuel economy is excellent

Cons
No AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Love my Sonata Hybrid
I have been very impressed with my 19' Sonata Hybrid. Been getting as high as 44 mph. Love the body styling, performance and comfort of my Sonata. I would recommend to anyone looking into buying/leasing a new vehicle.

Pros
Looks, performance, gas mileage, comfort

Cons
No driving guidance other than connecting to my iPhone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
I'm glad that day salesman in the general sales manager ask me to was considered that I love the car it's so great on gas mileage and think I'll have it for a long long time
All around great car I'm glad I got to be able to buy it just super neat I really like it I would suggest a hybrid to anybody although it took me awhile to understand how it work but it's a great car he'll be signing that extension tomorrow show thanks to suntrup you just centered people down there to turn me on to it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Classier and more comfortable than Camry, and much less expensive.
Some quibbles ("Smart Trunk" unlatches but needs a hand to actually open; wish there was a 12V outlet in the back seat; Infinity stereo is just average) but those are quibbles. Starts immediately, runs smooth, ride is comfortable, recognized MP3 player as soon as I plugged it in the USB port, and haven't had a single warranty issue yet. I'm looking forward to summer cruising!

Pros
Hybrid drivetrain is as fast and smooth as gas. Lots of legroom and seat adjustments, and big sunroof make it feel much bigger than it is.

Cons
Haven't seen the promised 40+ in 2000 miles of driving (though I've heard will get better with more miles and warm weather). Navigation is a waste (3-year-old Garmin is easier to use and more accurate). Lack of spare tire is scary, but haven't had a flat yet. Trunk space is good but will be cramped if I have to throw a tire in there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Sonata Hybrid Review
No Additional Comments....survey it too long....No Additional Comments....survey it too long............No Additional Comments....survey it too long..........No Additional Comments....survey it too long
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
The Sonata hybrid is a great ride, fairly comfortable,great climate control and is great on gas. It has a nice exterior. Make sure that accounting has approved any checks that the finance specialists and sales persons promise you. I didn't receive $450 I was promised but then again, it wasn't in writing.

Pros
Great drive and enjoyable.

Cons
Previous car had an automatic seat adjuster. This one is manual. A little harder for my age. Also the previous had an adjustable cushioning for my back. I miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randy W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Vehicle has beautiful lines. Interior is very attractive. Media configuration easy to use. Car drives very smoothly with great gas mileage. Plenty of trunk room. Nicely configured sun roof. Excellent safety features. Best vehicle I ever owned.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle just shines. The outside appearance is just stunning. Great gas mileage. Terrific safety features. Handles beautifully.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HOLLIS B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/13/2020
2009 Sonata hybrid
Current vehicle has 600 miles. Have already had to take it in because the check engine light came on. Because this was a reoccurring problem with our previous Sonata, now I'm wondering if this will occur again with our current vehicle.

Pros
Dealership

Cons
Check engine light seems to be a concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Howard G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
great car
the car drives and handles great and very fuel worthy also roomy and easy to handle it is comfortable but noisier than i thought it would be and the low beams on the head lights have a shadow so it is not as easy to see, and i am still learning all the thing the car can do. Very cool car in all Thanks Howard
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nisha S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2020
I have a lemon
First my car completely stops on the Irvine toll road in the middle of the night. Then my car breaks down to weeks later on the 210 freeway near San Dimas. About a month later, My car jerks now when it changes from hybrid to gas. It was explained to me the problem was fixed because they re-set something. Then I was told a few other things that I can’t remember of other problems the car was having but the service guy told me these are the reasons this is happening... if I would have new the hybrid was this much of a pain I would have purchased something else. I don’t feel like the car is reliable. I want to ignore the noises I hear and hard jerks it does because I hate going back and forth to the service department, Taking my two car seats out, putting them in a rental, to take them out in a day and put them back in my car. If anyone owns car seats, it is difficult because they have to be placed in side the vehicle a certain way and secure. Ontario Hyundai is professional, and nice. I wouldn’t recommend this business because of the vehicle Not due to the service. The only negative, is when the reasons for my car acting the way it was, was explained I didn’t understand because I don’t speak car lingo. It was like a different language. Then I asked if what he was explaining to me was in the manual and he replied no.I felt like he was implying I was driving the vehicle a certain way to cause the problem, so if it was in the manual I could read it and try to avoid what I was doing. But it wasn’t.

Pros
The vehicle is beautiful and you can’t hear it when I start the engine. This is important because I leave so early in the morning and my kids can’t hear me when I leave.

Cons
It’s unreliable. There is nothing worse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total