2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(56 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MICHELLE G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
awesome vehicle
I've owned and loved 5 new Hyundai vehicles, 1 Elantra Limited, 2 Sonata Hybrids..1, this one is a limited, and 1 Santa Fe Sport. They have all been great in every aspect. Our daughter also bought a new Tucson, it did get a new engine due to recall, but it was fixed, no issues since.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nancy A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
A Nice Car
This is a nice and comfortable car that performs well and gets decent, but not exceptional, milage in the EV model The interior is very comfortable and the truck capacity is generous. Safety features are terrific. No real complaints so far but have only had the car 3 months or so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
This this a great family sedan. Easy to drive and very comfortable ride and manipulations.
As you drive more, we will feel this car is a good choice for daily rides. I will definitely recommend to others.

Pros
Overall good feathers and performances

Cons
Hope to have better speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARCELLEE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Great Commuter Vehicle
Great commuter vehicle with wonderful fuel efficiency at an affordable price. The interior noise is almost non-existent, and the handling is very responsive. I traded in a Hyundai Santa Fe Sport with AWD for the greater fuel efficiency that this vehicle provides.

Pros
Fuel efficient, little interior noise, and smooth handling.

Cons
No AWD and low clearance in newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Sonata Hybrid Mileage
With the impending doom of gas prices going back to $3, $4 and maybe $5 gallon (due to the current dotard in charge in 2021), I love the gas mileage I get with my 2019 Sonata Hybrid. When I fill up and see that I can get 650+ miles on a tank of gas, it's pretty awesome. The Sonata is a tried and true vehicle; having it as a Hybrid is just icing on the cake.

Pros
Mileage, Mileage, Mileage
Hyundai factory warranty (I had to use it on a road trip and Hyundai was fantastic)
Did I mention the Milelage?

Cons
Filling up with Gas: After the pump clicks OFF. I can put another 6 gallons into the tank. So I wouldn't consider that "topping off" by any means. Why is this listed as a Con? Takes a long time...but it's worth it.
Trunk: We also have a Santa Fe & a Niro...I really like that Cargo space and I find a sedan cannot do that. So list this as a Con, is that fair? Maybe. I'm looking to upgrade to the new 2021 Santa Fe Hybrid and give the 2019 Sonata Hybrid to my son, anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Car is great
Love my car but its sad that hyundai did notprovide me with advertised financing and warranty due to the fact I am a rideshare driver. My previous purchase experiences with the company were great. On this 2019 purchase I felt like the whole purchase process was a bait and switch. I still bought the car due to mu own time spent on the process. I will go with a different brand for my next car if their customer service attitude toward ride share drivers doesnt change.

Cons
They dont offer the lifetime warranty if you do rideshare for a living and also hyundai financing will no longer finance rideshare drivers. My high credit score was and ride share profession fine on my previous hyundai purchase but not this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FRANCIS D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
A pleasant surprise !
Overly impressed with my Sonata hybrid, all of its features, a comfortable ride, and excellent gas mileage.
It's very difficult to keep writing and after spending more than 25 minutes you won't let me submit this !!!!

Pros
Ease of handling, excellent gas mileage, comfortable ride, ease of vision while driving, all the safety features.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WAYNE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
unsure of what you want from this category
amount of miles I drive per year does not rate a comprehensive review at this time.......................................................................................................................

Cons
would have liked to have the navigation app on board.
was not able to get the color I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICA D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Love it.
Nice car. Love everything about it. It took me twenty one years to finally purchase a new vehicle. Not because I needed a new one, just wanted one. I purchased this vehicle with the purpose of doing some road tripping. Only been one one small trip. Virus kinda shut us down. This will be my last new vehicle. This vehicle will grow old with me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LYNNE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Thank You
My wife and I are satisfied with our purchase. The value per dollar has been impressive with mileage, handling and safety. After 1 year of use without any problems the vehicle runs and still looks new. The comfort level and roominess is impressive. Thank you again Hyundai.

Pros
Value. Handling. Comfort. Mileage.

Cons
Other than color wife prefered being unavailable, we have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020
Very nice car
Good car, good handling, sporty. Comfy, nice color..great system, and bluetooth. Very reliable. Roomy, good trunk space. Very nice car in most all ways. Great stereo, navigation and Bluetooth system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patrica D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Love it.
My first new car in 21 years. I love this car. Just returned from a short trip. Was able to drive 400 miles in a day and still comfortable. The hybrid is nice. Gas mileage averages at 46 mpg. Love it.

Pros
Love the car. Good mileage. Drives very smoothly. Quiet. Great tunes.

Cons
Only con is: when raining and I open the trunk, on the left side it drips from the lid into the car. The right side does not. Will put a container and a sponge in it for next year. Glad we do not get much rain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANTHONY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
My Hybrid
This car exceeds my expectations , Great value forca hybrid vehicle....Smooth ride and quality feel when driving the car. I really enjoy the gas mileage. I commute 60 miles everyday for work and I average arong 45 mpg...This is better than the estimated mpg of 41.

Pros
Exceeds expectations

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KATHY O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Fine
This car gets you where you're going. You can drive it on all roads. As a hybrid, it uses both gasoline and electric batteries. It does not leak, has everything you would want like a steering wheel, four wheels, a roof and lights. Really, it's all you could ever need in a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRYAN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
SE model
Great fuel economy for size. The 2020 has a better rear design in my opinion. Safety features are exceptional. The warranty is phenomenal. I wish I had waited to got the 20 for the complimentary service too.

Pros
Fuel efficient, quiet ride.

Cons
No lumbar support. No spare tire. Back seats don't fold down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Very good value and performance with reliability.
Good mileage and quiet sound and smooth driving.
Only thing to add is LED lighting. The lights are little weak at night and also higher end cars have LED lighting.
Sonata needs to follow this trend to be considered as a better car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Satisfied Sonata Hybrid Ownr
The vehicle is a good vehicle for my daily commute to work and a good value. It is a much improved version compared to my 2016 version I traded in. Not a great family vehicle with no rear seat air. No XM radio and no blue link. Price was low but lost some features the 2016 model I owned had.

Pros
Decent gas mileage. A good value for work commute vehicle

Cons
No air vents to rear seats. No XM radio. No blue link access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Car
Had a 2004 Sonata since new and it was the one of the best cars I ever had. So it was easy to get a 2019 model. It's been a year since we got it and it's been very reliable. Love the gas mileage with the Hybrid. Rides nice with lots of power. Like the new features on the 2020 model

Pros
mileage and looks

Cons
Only things I wish I had were a I Phone charger and a beep when you use back up camera. Aparently my model did not come with it. My bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid
The 2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid is my second such car. I traded in a 2011 Sonata hybrid that had approximately 165,000 miles on it and I had almost no additional cost to maintain the car. I was extremely satisfied with my 2011 car and didn't think about purchasing any other type of car to replace it other than the new Sonata hybrid. I have bee completely satisfied with the new 2019 Sonata hybrid. It is very stylish and a quality vehicle that I appreciate. I'm totally satisfied with the new car.

Pros
All pros on this car. I like every aspect.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORAH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
First Hyundai
I really like this car. It fits my needs exactly. I only wish that the mileage was a little better.
I would definitely purchase another Hyundai but NEVER buy another vehicle from Torrington Hyundai. The dealerships sales manager and finance guy are both unscrupulous. DO NOT buy a car from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 56 in total