2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35 Reviews)
Latest review 11 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Love my Sonata Hybrid
I have been very impressed with my 19' Sonata Hybrid. Been getting as high as 44 mph. Love the body styling, performance and comfort of my Sonata. I would recommend to anyone looking into buying/leasing a new vehicle.

Pros
Looks, performance, gas mileage, comfort

Cons
No driving guidance other than connecting to my iPhone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
I'm glad that day salesman in the general sales manager ask me to was considered that I love the car it's so great on gas mileage and think I'll have it for a long long time
All around great car I'm glad I got to be able to buy it just super neat I really like it I would suggest a hybrid to anybody although it took me awhile to understand how it work but it's a great car he'll be signing that extension tomorrow show thanks to suntrup you just centered people down there to turn me on to it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Classier and more comfortable than Camry, and much less expensive.
Some quibbles ("Smart Trunk" unlatches but needs a hand to actually open; wish there was a 12V outlet in the back seat; Infinity stereo is just average) but those are quibbles. Starts immediately, runs smooth, ride is comfortable, recognized MP3 player as soon as I plugged it in the USB port, and haven't had a single warranty issue yet. I'm looking forward to summer cruising!

Pros
Hybrid drivetrain is as fast and smooth as gas. Lots of legroom and seat adjustments, and big sunroof make it feel much bigger than it is.

Cons
Haven't seen the promised 40+ in 2000 miles of driving (though I've heard will get better with more miles and warm weather). Navigation is a waste (3-year-old Garmin is easier to use and more accurate). Lack of spare tire is scary, but haven't had a flat yet. Trunk space is good but will be cramped if I have to throw a tire in there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Sonata Hybrid Review
No Additional Comments....survey it too long....No Additional Comments....survey it too long............No Additional Comments....survey it too long..........No Additional Comments....survey it too long
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
The Sonata hybrid is a great ride, fairly comfortable,great climate control and is great on gas. It has a nice exterior. Make sure that accounting has approved any checks that the finance specialists and sales persons promise you. I didn't receive $450 I was promised but then again, it wasn't in writing.

Pros
Great drive and enjoyable.

Cons
Previous car had an automatic seat adjuster. This one is manual. A little harder for my age. Also the previous had an adjustable cushioning for my back. I miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randy W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Vehicle has beautiful lines. Interior is very attractive. Media configuration easy to use. Car drives very smoothly with great gas mileage. Plenty of trunk room. Nicely configured sun roof. Excellent safety features. Best vehicle I ever owned.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle just shines. The outside appearance is just stunning. Great gas mileage. Terrific safety features. Handles beautifully.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HOLLIS B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/13/2020
2009 Sonata hybrid
Current vehicle has 600 miles. Have already had to take it in because the check engine light came on. Because this was a reoccurring problem with our previous Sonata, now I'm wondering if this will occur again with our current vehicle.

Pros
Dealership

Cons
Check engine light seems to be a concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Howard G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
great car
the car drives and handles great and very fuel worthy also roomy and easy to handle it is comfortable but noisier than i thought it would be and the low beams on the head lights have a shadow so it is not as easy to see, and i am still learning all the thing the car can do. Very cool car in all Thanks Howard
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nisha S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2020
I have a lemon
First my car completely stops on the Irvine toll road in the middle of the night. Then my car breaks down to weeks later on the 210 freeway near San Dimas. About a month later, My car jerks now when it changes from hybrid to gas. It was explained to me the problem was fixed because they re-set something. Then I was told a few other things that I can’t remember of other problems the car was having but the service guy told me these are the reasons this is happening... if I would have new the hybrid was this much of a pain I would have purchased something else. I don’t feel like the car is reliable. I want to ignore the noises I hear and hard jerks it does because I hate going back and forth to the service department, Taking my two car seats out, putting them in a rental, to take them out in a day and put them back in my car. If anyone owns car seats, it is difficult because they have to be placed in side the vehicle a certain way and secure. Ontario Hyundai is professional, and nice. I wouldn’t recommend this business because of the vehicle Not due to the service. The only negative, is when the reasons for my car acting the way it was, was explained I didn’t understand because I don’t speak car lingo. It was like a different language. Then I asked if what he was explaining to me was in the manual and he replied no.I felt like he was implying I was driving the vehicle a certain way to cause the problem, so if it was in the manual I could read it and try to avoid what I was doing. But it wasn’t.

Pros
The vehicle is beautiful and you can’t hear it when I start the engine. This is important because I leave so early in the morning and my kids can’t hear me when I leave.

Cons
It’s unreliable. There is nothing worse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRYAN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Good Car
Good Car and like all the features. Great gas mileage and the ultimate package is worth it. I have noticed a steering wheel noise that occurs from time to time. This is my third Sonata and I am hooked as long as the quality and reliability stays strong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rachelle W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Luxury and Quality at a Reasonable Price
I own a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid sky blue which I am in love with. It has everything you ever need-cruise control, panoramic sunroof, electric seats, heated seats, navigation, Sirius, nice huge screen, traffic alerts, Bluetooth, nice huge back seats, leather seats, electric battery has a lifetime warranty, huge trunk which isn’t normal in a hybrid, and not to mention all the compliments I receive almost every day about how beautiful it is and what type of car is it. The car also get great gas mileage. The car really attracts attention all on its own. It’s a beautiful piece of machinery that is worth the price! I will continue to buy from Hyundai! They make beautiful quality cars.

Pros
Beautiful Design
Great Gas Mileage
Luxury at a Great Price
Quality Made
Heated Seats
Navigation
Cruise control
Lifetime warranty on electric Battery
Trunk is huge
Huge backseat
Bluetooth

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Totally awesome there is nothing to say after totally awesome
So far best car i have ever driven it is almost perfect'ccc cc. Ccc ccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccc cccccccc. Ccc c cccccc. Ccccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc. Cccc ccccccccccvccvy. Yes a outstanding car.

Pros
Very economic 50 miles a gallon and very responsive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car for the price
This is my second Sonata (had a 2004 for 15 years) and its just as good as my old one, but more bells and whistles. Wish the sales staff had more knowledge of the options, and told me what was not included (like phone charger and back up warning beeper). Still over all really like it

Pros
Like the safety features, and gas mileage is great with hybrid

Cons
I find the seat belt is to far back when I pull it out as I am slightly immobile in turning my body. Wish I knew the phone charger was not included (option) and the rear camera has no beeper on back up (option I guess)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nisha S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2019
Engine shut off
My engine shut off on the freeway. I was terrified!! My car is not even 6 months old. They said it was the water pump. I don’t believe it but I’m not a mechanic. I never had a hybrid so I am just taking the service departments word hoping if it breaks down again I don’t get rear ended because I drive with 2 toddles 90% of the time.

Pros
It’s beautiful, and spacious

Cons
Broke down after 5 months less than 10,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/20/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

NV
NOREEN V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
stylish car
stylish car. not a lot of trunk space. really should have taken more time looked and compare and bought an suv. can hear all the noise of the wind when driving. the unlocking of the car is very unsafe.

Pros
stylish

Cons
the 2019 does not have storage space like the 2015. can hear all the noise of the wind when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love my new 2019 Sonata Hybrid. It is everything I was hoping it would be. Great mileage, quiet and smooth ride, beautiful styling and a good price. I hope to drive this car for many years to come.

Pros
Great mileage. Extremely quiet and comfortable ride. Beautiful style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ange C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2019
Hybrid
I like the sonatas because I had one before. However, this hybrid is very "jerky" when accelerating and the voice recognition doesn't work. I have contacted bluelink support twice and now must take it into the dealership regarding the voice recognition which is very inconvenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JASON O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
2019 Sonata Hybrid
I purchased this 2019 Sonata Hybrid after going in looking for a standard Sonata. I love the fully loaded Hybrid after test driving it and experiencing the solid power, acceleration and handling.

Great fuel economy. Gorgeous trim and paint. Beautiful panoramic moonroof.

Road/wind noise is minimal, allowing easy conversation in the cabin. The sound Infinity sound system is crisp, clear with excellent low end.

All the safety features: backing cam, backing sensors, lane departure, blind spot monitor, smart cruise control are excellent.

The car just feels solid. Great quality and looks.

Pros
Very attractive
Great quality
Fuel efficient
Sound system
Safety/ driver features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELSA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Rated #1 for Tall Persons on Internet site. Found it to be true. Very glad I bought it. Have had a comfortable trip with it already. Since it is a hybrid, I feel that I am making some progress in conserving fuel by using new technology.

Pros
Comfortable seating for trips. 600 miles to a tank of gas.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
I love my car
Refer to the “pros”section! This is our third Sonata hybrid! We have loved all three! To have a full size car that gets about 40 mpgs is important when you have 7 kids & 14 grandkids. Not to mention that it’s comfortable & fun to drive ?

Pros
I have owned 3 Sonata hybrids. They are comfortable, powerful & efficient. A full size car that gets good gas mileage & drives good with plenty of power when you need it!

Cons
There is no downside to owning this vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total