2021
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(49 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Ron S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/09/2021
Engine light
Engine light went on grill flaps got stuck open gas mileage has decreased only have 14k on it and it's a hybrid maybe not a good feature for this car hopefully other hybrids aren't built this way something to think about

Pros
Good gas mileage quiet inside good for going on vacation enough trunk space

Cons
Maybe more problems in the future shouldn't have any now with only 14k on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jo D.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2021
I Love My Car
This car is amazing! I’m still reading and learning about its capabilities. First of all she’s (yes I said she) very elegant yet sporty inside. This is my third Sonata Hybrid Limited. The car is very comfortable and luxurious. The mileage is great and ride is smooth. The Bose audio system is superb. I love all the detail put into this model; ie Ambient lighting, rear Privacy curtains, external music playing and it beeps lightly when driving in reverse with cameras all around. I drove on the highway and set it on smart cruise with lane assist and let the car drive me. Yes! It took all the turns! Tesla watch out! This car is amazing!

Pros
The features are outrageous and the value for the money is unmatchable.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Curtis B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
This is for the Nline, not the Hybrid. Great combination of comfort and performance
I was looking for a 4 door sedan that was fun to drive, had good performance and decent mileage. I looked at the Honda and Nissan but the Sonata Nline for me was just the perfect fit. It accelerates well when needed, handles great on backroads, sticks to the ground on hilly roads and I just a lot of fun to drive. The transmission is smooth, the engine provides power at low RPM and in Sport mode it just gets better. When I get out of the car I always have a smile on my face. I have only had the car a few months so I don't know about reliability yet but so far no problems.

Pros
Really good performance in both acceleration and handling with decent mileage. It is just fun to drive.

Cons
Haven't really run across any. If I had to pick something it would be nice to have a home button for the display on the steering wheel and the lane tracking button is a little hard to see on the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2021
It is AWESOME
My Sonata is everything I expected and more......a solid 50 mpg average, very comfortable to drive and has excellent handling. The amenities on the Limited package are outstanding, and I would highly recommend the Sonata Hybrid to anyone!

Pros
Fuel Mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
Great styling, and great features throughout the car
Had a Kia and this car is 10 times better with styling and features that are great. Great ride and love the push button drive and push button start. Radio sounds great and the Bluelink is a terrific option.

Pros
Easy to use inside features

Cons
If you just get in to move the car a little way you can't move it without putting your seat belt on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Sonata Hybrid Limited
I LOVE my new car! So many wonderful features, safety and infotainment. It's easy to drive and the gas mileage is better than expected! It's rated 47/52mpg yet after my 24 mile drive to work I averaged 57mpg and one day when I parked at work the display read 60mpg!

Pros
Gas mileage.
Comfort.
Style.
Infotainment.
Safety features.

Cons
While parking the beeps and alarms are too sensitive. I had to get out of my car to see if I was actually going to hit something, when in fact I was probably still a foot away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Sonata Hybrid
Well constructed, thoughtful layout, intuitive infotainment, great ride, spacious, energy efficient . An engineering upgrade over my Ford Fusion hybrid which I drove for eight years and 120,000 miles.

Pros
All good.

Cons
Nothing bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
great car
second new sonata, the ride is great, drives very smooth. gas mileage is excellent, very happy with style and response of car when driving, would recommend a Hyundai to everyone who want a quality dependable car.

Pros
great dependable vehicle and worth the money

Cons
cannot shut off the auto doors locks completely, they either lock when put into gear or reach a certain speed,, don't want them to lock at all, not an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carlton H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
I've Come Home
I have owned three hybrids (two Hyundai Sonatas and another brand.) Hyundai is far superior to the other brand. The safety features on the Limited model are exceptional. The head up design and display is outstanding. The navigation system is easy to see and understand. This is a great road car, and I look forward to taking my first road trip.

Pros
This is my third hybrid vehicle, and my second Sonata hybrid. I think the Hyundai brand is superior to the other hybrid brand I purchased.

Cons
I have but two negative observations. First is the lack of storage space in the front for small personal items, and second is the view in the interior rear view mirror looking out the rear window - the rear glass makes objects appear distorted and wavy. It is disconcerting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clementina W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2021
2021 Hyundai Hybrid Sonata
I have owned 2 Hyundai Sonata's (V6) in the past & have been very happy with these vehicles. My sons both have Hyundai's because of their awesome warranty's, well equipped, and excellent safety reviews compared to other well known makers. We really like the great warranty's on the Hyundai's so glad that they started to produce hybrid vehicles. I really like the sleek body look of my 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I choice Hyundai Sonata car for all the reasons above for our very first hybrid car.

Pros
hybrid, great warranty's, great safety reviews, well equipped

Cons
didn't include an armrest for the backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BARTLEY W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Excellent car, enjoying driving and riding in my 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Blue
Great gas mileage usually above 50 mpg. Love the ride mostly, but has some cabin noise from the road. Some noise comes from the tires as well. Great gas mileage usually above 50 mpg. Love the ride mostly, but has some cabin noise from the road. Some noise comes from the tires as well. Great gas mileage usually above 50 mpg. Love the ride mostly, but has some cabin noise from the road. Some noise comes from the tires as well. Great gas mileage usually above 50 mpg. Love the ride mostly, but has some cabin noise from the road. Some noise comes from the tires as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Love this car
This is our 5th Hyundai and we’ve loved every one we’ve purchased. Our new hybrid is not only stylish, it provides comfort, performance AND fantastic mpg. Looking forward to driving this car for many years.

Pros
Comfort
Performance
MPG

Cons
Display Computer system seems a bit lagging with slow response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Blaise W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Solar roof Sonata Hybrid
Love the style, the MPG. Got 58 once. Averages about 47. Miss my sunroof but solar cells are neat. The heads up is awesome. The voice recognition is not always that accurate. Overall great car with value and warranty. Wish it had an 8 speed like the other ones and the remote back up like the limited has in non-hybrid.

Pros
MPG is good and heads up is nice.

Cons
No sunroof on the solar panel. No swivel headlights like on my 2018.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2021
My 2021 Hyundai
This is my 3rd Hyundai. It's a good driving car.
Handling is great.
Good on gas. Very roomy in the front and back seats.
Love the new body style.
Very sporty looking.
Would recommend this car very highly to anyone.

Pros
Great looking. Love the new body style.

Cons
Media play and GPS go in and out at any time while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Really pleased
I’ve owned some nice cars, I love this one the most. The red color is eye catching. The light running across the back of the trunk is sharp looking, it’s been commented on. A work associate sent me a photo she was so impressed. I have never enjoyed driving a car so much.

Pros
Steering assist
Lane assist
Blind spot monitoring
Mpg average better than advertised

Cons
Seats could be a tiny bit softer, not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
One Great Car!
I loved my 2015 Sonata Eco but I wanted to replace it with a hybrid so the Sonata was the perfect replacement. So far so good I'm getting 47 mpg. Plus I can drive to work on electric mode.I would like to know if there is a tax credit on Hybrid cars in Delaware or Federal? We also replaced a Santa fe with a 2020 Santa fe limited maybe next time a Santa fe Hybrid!!

Pros
Very sharp car looks like a more expensive car.

Cons
None so far..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mary F.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Love my Sonata
I have driven many cars as I am an older buyer. I love the luxury at an affordable price as well as the exceptional gas mileage. I am averaging over 55 mpg. I do not have a heavy foot and do not "speed". I do not think I will purchase any other brand. I am sold on my new Hyundai!

Pros
Hybrid affordability
gas mileage
comfort
heated and ac seats

Cons
Cannot get my Waze app to work with apple play. That could be a user error.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Jay Y.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Great Vehicle with a lot of bells and whistles
this car has a lot of room and built quality is superb. Mileage is great I think I have been getting 42 real life mileage. great for vehicle this size. Interior Cabin is big and comfy. this is great and safe car

Pros
Built quality is excellent. Infotainment is excellent. Safety features are great. I just love this car.

Cons
not much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arlene D.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2021
two missing items
Love,love my new sonata. I am dissapointed that the passenger seat does not have a button to raise the seat. This seat is very low and I have to put a cushion on the seat to raise it when I am not driving. Very unexpected for a top of the line Sonata Limited.. Another thing missing is the tab to pull the console down in the back seat. Not good for women nails and a no no in my book. And if I had my way there would be an automatic rear shade for the back window. Had one in my Azera but cannot buy an Azera in this country which is why I purchased the Top of the line Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Hyundai Sonata Hibrid
Vehicle has met or surpassed every except the precollision braking has been a let down. I have had 3 occasions where it should have applied but it did not. This was one of the main reasons for purchasing this vehicle and as you can tell, I'm disappointed with this feature.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No precollision braking!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total