2007
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(259 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PP
Pamela P.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
My favorite car I've owned!
This car is so far my favorite of about 7 that I've owned. It's so well designed down to the small details. I love that it has plenty of safety features and great crash test ratings. 4 cyl. Great mileage!

Pros
Safety features, reliable, and gas saving and affordable. Well thought out!

Cons
Non that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KAREN L.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Reliable
Keep in great shape due to Red Hawk services. Very reliable and a safe car. Comfortable and has a huge trunk. Very smooth ride and drives easily. Quiet. I feel very safe in this car. Great gas mileage!

Pros
Although an older car. Both back door handles came off and the back seat driver side window does not work. Those are a significant disturbance . I really love this car but I have not ever had a car that the handles fell off!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kathy E.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
2007 Hyundai Sonata
I've been very happy with this car, only problems I've had... I run thru real brakes too often (yes I know how to drive/brake) and I have a reoccurring problem with the engine light that keeping popping on, when there is nothing wrong with the car! No one has found the problem with this to date!

Pros
all of the above

Cons
rear brake wear too often and continual engine light coming on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Sonata review
I love my Sonata which I have had for 13 years. Only 83,000+ miles! If not for my age, I would get another one in a heartbeat. It has not given me any problems other than regular maintenance. Keep up the good work!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUSAN D.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
My Hyundai Review
For an older model car, this vehicle has been dependable and and has incurred only a reasonable amount of expense (knock on wood). I have enjoyed owning this car. The lines are still not that dated. It is in good shape cosmetically. I will probably drive it a few more years as long as it keeps running. I do wish the windshield water dispenser still worked. It is too expensive to have replaced. And also, the trunk suspension gears are shot. Not a big deal on those.

Pros
Reliable
Very little over head
Good on fuel
Still looks fairly good

Cons
windshield water dispenser shot
trunk suspension gears shot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andrea H.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2007
It was a fantastic car. Took me many places! It was economical on gas, tires and oil changes. Very safe and resilient car! My kids and I rode that car all over! I’m grateful for the time I owned it!😊 Thanks Hyundai for making good cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Alba Z.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Love it
I have had my Sonata for a very long time and enjoy not having to make a car payment. It is fuel efficient, runs well and above all, it is one of the safest cars I have driven. The mileage per gallon is a plus as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WI
Wayne I.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Sonata Smiles
2007 Sonata with 108,000 miles. One of the best cars we have ever owned and we are looking forward to the new 2020 Would like to have seen a larger engine option available and more bluetooth & gps functions available at the time but hey that was 12 years ago! LOL

Pros
Handeling
Maintenance
Looks
Value
Warranty
Dependability
Quality
Controls

Cons
Larger engine option needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Best car I ever owned
The car almost drives itself. It is very comfortable and I have never had any costly problems with it even though it is an older model The styling is still current and I think it is a great quality vehicle.

Pros
I love everything about my car!

Cons
There are no columns.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharon K.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love my Sonata because of it reliability. Regular maintenance is always required in the care of a car but the construction of this vehicle is solid.
Great vehicle. If in the market for another car I would select the Hyundai Sonata. This field requires a minimum of 200 characters but I have nothing more to say. Thanks for the great service. I will alway be a Hyundai customer.

Pros
Reasonable price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Fred A.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019
More problems than normal.
This car has 71,000 miles. So far the back brakes had to be replaced because of a mechanical defect. Two automatic window panels replaced and now the the air conditioning is out. They told me it would cost $1200 to fix it and frankly I can't afford it.

Pros
Rides good. Good acceleration.

Cons
Way to many problems for the miles on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEN B.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
100000 miles and still running great
Purchased vehicle as a certified used car in 2009 with 32,000 miles on it.
No major repairs to engine, axle, steering or powertrain.
Car has been very reliable and would consider purchasing another certified used car.

Pros
Reliable, no major repairs

Cons
More features on my wife's 2005 Honda Accord with 75000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Cynthia F.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Love my car
I bought the car used it was a 2007 Sonata. It was Immaculate inside and out. The car looks beautiful and it drives very nice and smooth ride and that's great on the highway. It's a good car to take on a trip there's plenty of room. Great cup holders everything's convenient. You can open the back of the backseat get to the trunk from the inside of the car. I like that feature. I recommend the car to anyone who wants a car that is sturdy and dependable and comfortable. It's great on gas. It rides very smooth. Very little and repairs need to be done on this car Justice usual oil change and tune-ups as needed. There's been no big problems with this vehicle at all I love this car.

Pros
Sturdy & dependable

Cons
Its a used car 2007 year. Wished it was
new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA
LOVE MY SONATA AND ALTHOUGH IT'S OLDER NOW, IT STILL RUNS LIKE THE DAY I GOT IT. THE SONATA IS ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE.
I ALWAYS RECEIVE EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE WHEN SERVICE IS NEEDED AND THE STAFF IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATHY T.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Hyundia
Loves this car and hope to get another! ################################################################################################################################################################

Pros
sit too low for short person. have to use pillow to be high enough, and have to sit too close to wheel to use aira bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Love our 2007 Sonata
The service warranty is exceptional and makes us a customer for life. We have little or none repairs done on our car and we have 140,000 miles on it. While I would love a new one my son-in-law tells us we can expect another 100,000 miles on - so we’re putting it to that test! Check back with us then!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The car is too great to allow me to justify purchasing a new one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FELISIA W.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Awesome
Love my car, it’s awesome! This is a great car and good on the road ! I would tell everyone to get on I got my car in 2007 and still run like New! Enjoy the confront of the ride and car, please get one. Looking to get a new one.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Callixte K.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
I love it.
I like my car.gjjhfgollkjggfdrtyjjjkjvcserfhjbvcfghvvcdyjjjjhggfccghhjjjjnbbvvvdfgkkknnvvgghhjkvcdrfgnbbvcfghiknhgffcghjjnnbvggknddddcgghjkkknnvvggggbhjkknnnbvvvbbvcfccffgghhjjjkkkiunnnkkkkjhhhhbbvgggggg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marian T.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
The Black Pearl is still going strong
I purchased a brand new 2007 Hyundai Sonata in 2008. She and I have been through many miles, long trips, neighborhood runs (and run-ins) and lots of extreme weather and road hazards together. I'm safe & sound, she is still going strong, and we both still look damn good. I am very reluctant to let her go, though I am eventually headed for hybrid-land. I would, and have, highly recommended Hyundai vehicles and service plans to friends and all interested parties along the way.

Pros
Responsive, quick, fun to drive, fuel-efficient, relatively problem free.

Cons
Next time I'd get the seat heater.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doris B.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
My elderly Vehicle
My car has held up remarkably well in its twelve years of life and usage. I t holds five people well. Mechanically,it doesn't act its age. yes, it has had a few major jobs, it runs well as a result.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 259 in total