2008
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(176 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
Tremendous value
This has been an excellent vehicle. It runs well, is comfortable, is stylish and gets decent gas mileage. The 10 year/100,000 mile warranty is what really put this vehicle over the top. The few things we've had issues with have been covered by the warranty and fixed quickly. The V6 engine provides plenty of power and acceleration. The leather interior is not only comfortable, but surprisingly doesn't get hot during the summer like I was expecting. There's plenty of head room and leg space up front, and with the fold down armrest containing drink holders the back seat is fairly luxurious as well. If there is one thing I'l like to have it's A/C for the back seat, but that's a minor quibble. The folding rear seas make carrying long objects a breeze.

Pros
10 yr/100K warranty
excellent exterior lines
comfortable interior
heated leather seats
V6 gives plenty of performance
premium stereo
sunroof
folding rear seats

Cons
no A/C vents in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charlotte T.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
Great car
I have a 2008 Sonata and it is the best car I ever had. If I ever get another car it would be another Sonata.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Has been and continues to be a great reliable car. Will keep it as long as I can.

Pros
Reliable, affordable, good looking

Cons
Low to ground
Should have ordered sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alice D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
I love it and have since day 1..For a lady it is just the right size and my huband fit nicely also..
I can only say You get what U pay for!!

Pros
All +++++

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felisa W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Limited Edition V6 / 4door

Pros
The style of this vehicle will never always have it's luxury look

Cons
I hate I did not get the cloth seat. Faux leather is hard to clean and maintain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lori W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Quality
Very reliable

Pros
Drives like a dream!

Cons
So reliable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Great Vehicle
Great vehicle that gets awesome mileage. I've had no problems with the vehicle and I bought it knew in December of 2007.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Veronica's car
smooth riding car with excellent milage 21.1 .

Pros
Just a gooid car

Cons
no place to put umbrella or cane

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Santosh S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Runs like a Horse
This is my first Sonata and I have another one :) the first one is almost 10 years old but runs like a horse

Pros
my Sonata is 2008 model year. She runs like a horse even today. I love it for performance. I am sure Hyundai has come a long way in making these so good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Great car, great warranty. The whole family has Hyundai's from Kelly's.

Pros
Dependable
Warranty
Smooth
Quiet

Cons
None as of yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
I love my Sonata
The Sonata is a comfortable small car that gets good gas mileage and is very reliable.

Pros
Fun to drive, reliable, good gas mileage.

Cons
I wish it had the temperature show for outside and inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Asim C.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Perfect
Perfect comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Haven't had any major issues with either of our Hyundais and am thoroughly satisfied with these vehicles

Pros
works when I need it and is very reliable

Cons
the cup holders should be a little better equipped to suit more than small drinks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dwight W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2017
Love my Sonata.
My 2008 Sonata has served me very well. Never had a major problem with it. Just routine maintenance work: brake work, oil change, serpentine belt replacement, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lisa D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017
excellent
Had the Sonata for several years it didn't have problems with car, VERY DEPENDABLE, My grandkids also enjoyed the car. Would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
none

Cons
only thing had to change out headlights and tail light bulbs several times like for the brake lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felisa W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Heated seats, smooth road handling, and stering wheel adjustments for the convenience of when driving. Very nice. I love my car..

Pros
Very sporty and sleek looking still.

Cons
The vinyl/leather is hard to get back to it's original look. Wish I would have chosen cloth seating material.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sylvia G.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2017
You Get Your Money Worth
It is a very reliable car, comfortable and it has many features that comparing with cars that cost a lot more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017
One of the best
My Sonata has been one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. It has been extremely reliable and is well built. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone and also as a great value in the used car market.

Pros
My vehicle has maintained its performance and reliability year in and year out. Comfortable interior, great sight lines and handling.

Cons
Somewhere in the 35 - 40 mph range my transmission/drive train seems to make a small humming sound, but only in that speed range. However this has never lead to any problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
92,000 and going strong ...
Purchased wife's Sonata V6 Limited new at Fitzgerald's in '09. Great 6 cylinder engine - terrific pickup, handling, mileage, etc.
Service - other than normal wear & tear "things" like brakes, tires, etc. - has been minimal.
Looking at new car for later in year - no doubt a re-boot at Fitzgerald's.

Pros
See above --

Cons
Minor components - no iPhone/cell phone jack, no back-up camera, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
Sonata
This is our second Sonata and are really pleased with the performance. Our second one is doing so well we have 125,000 miles on it and it's going strong.

Pros
Fun to drive in town and on the long trips.

Cons
Would be nice to get better gas milelage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 176 in total