2008
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PF
Paula F.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2017
Love Love my 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Even though I still dream of purchasing a newer Hyundai, my 2008 Hyundai Sonata has been an excellent vehicle. With over 85,000 miles on the odometer, she (yes, I have assigned my car a gender), she never fails to start right up in the morning, gets me to work on time, and back home safely. I love everything about my car from the color, to the interior comforts, and outside details. If you're looking for a dependable, economical, and down right cutie to drive, this is your car. And no, you can't have mine. :-)

Pros
Best car I have ever purchased. Please read the above review.

Cons
Are you kidding!! There are no CONS with my car. She is perfect; even if she is 9 years old. :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felisa W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017
I love my 2008 Hyundai Sonata.
This car runs smooth over the road and is very effecient on gas mileage.

Pros
Good highway car, smooth and this V6 has some get up speed, and is very stylish.

Cons
Don't like the Vinyl seat because it is hard to clean and the color wears down and are hard to get it back to it's original look.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alice D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017
My thoughts...
This car is great..Never had any problem..Aaron Fields is great too and so is Caroline..

Pros
Fun to drive and always starts..

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donnie D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017
Have owned 3 Hyundais prior to this and now i own the Sonata
The best car I have ever owned and when I buy a new car it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent car for the money. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dwight W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017
2008 Sonata
I love this car. Bought it with about 8,000 miles on it. Never had any major issues just routine maintenance stuff.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gary O.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017
great vehicle
over all good car

Pros
very quite ride

Cons
the structural body is rusting and discoloring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ronda V.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2017
Awesome car
Never have had a problem with this car! Just maintenance and that is all! It is a beast in the snow! Best car and will buy another when it is time!

Pros
Everything! I have the limited and it is the best value for a sedan! The car is awesome in the snow and has been very reliable!

Cons
The only small thing that I can really think of is..is the seats could give you more options for positioning but the newer models do just that so they fixed this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2017
Excellent
8 years and no problems. One the best cars i've ever owned, Too bad they don't make Sonata V'6's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017
The 2008 Hyundai is a very good economy car.
I like the Sonata for the comfort, the good mileage, the quietness of the engine, and the car is so very easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christopher M.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2017
My 2008 Hyundai Sonata
My car is excellent and I have been very happy with it,

Pros
It has been a great car for me to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bruce L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017
Sonata
this vehicle has been the lowest maintenance and most reliable car I have ever owned. Love the styling and comfort.

Pros
Reliable. Low maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2017
Sonota is a nice car
Smooth ride and easy to work on simple things like headlights, etc. Wish the fuel economy was a little better, but wouldn't trade it for an even smaller car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEMIR C.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2017
My sonata
I Love my car,had it for 8yrs no problem my best car so far. Great job Hyundai.

Pros
Everything is great with this cat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
June R.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2017
sonata
I presently own a 2008 Sonata. This is the second one I have owned. All in all I am very pleased with the car. The only comments I would like to share is that I feel the car should have a full size spare tire instead of the tiny donut. Secondly I would suggest Hyundai figure out a way to advise the driver which tire needs air. Showing that the air pressure is low is wonderful but with 4 tires not knowing which one needs air is not very helpful. If they can tell you which door out of 4 is open I would think they could do this. Finally I think they should reconsider the low profile tires. They always look like they are low on air so add that to the confusing tire pressure light and it's a little frustrating. Aside from these three things I am very pleased with the car.

Pros
All in all I like the care.

Cons
The three items I mentioned in my comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dich V.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2016
Owner
Very nice car to own and to drive for pleasure and for work

Pros
Everything

Cons
Leather need to be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gary T.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2016
Excellent Car
I love my 2008 Hyundai Sonata. It is a great car. Gets wonderful gas mileage. Anything that has been wrong fell prior to the warranty ending at 100,000 miles and was covered. Knock on wood that only a few minor things have happened after the warranty and I still love my car! It has 120,000 miles on it and I expect to get that many more! :) Best decision I ever made was buying this car!

Pros
great gas mileage
comfortable car for everyone inside
smooth ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dottie W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2016
Hyundai Sonata
I bought my current vehicle for my late husband. I liked the way it looked and the safety features. Since he passed away, I sold all of the other vehicles we owned and kept this car as my main means for travel. I have been please with the performance and mileage this car gives. Since I've bought this car, I'm aware that Hyundai has improved on certain aspects of the newer models, such as installing back up cameras and other safety features. I'm interested in updating in the near future.

Pros
My car is great for the purpose for which I use it.

Cons
My car is an older model, one of the first ones out, but the newer models have more of what I wanted when I got this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ron C.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2016
sonata love
it is the best car i have ever owned , super reliable , good fuel mileage , parts are reasonably priced , the newer models keep getting better in comfort and style !!

Pros
everything is laid out well in easy reach of driver . good quality materials in interior , exterior holding up well . very seldom replace any bulbs

Cons
terrible ride quality very stiff suspension , have to dodge manhole covers , so it wont bump so hard , good hiway car bad in city driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harold H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2016
Completely satisfied
I taught 3 grandchildren to drive in the car, so have many happy memories of it.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terry S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2016
Love my Hyundai!
I love my Hyundai Sonata. Handles well. Great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 185 in total