2008
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(176 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WH
William H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Not One Oroblem
It's our second Sonata and it's been great having a vehicle you can depend on. In the near future we will be getting our third

Pros
We couldn't be happier with this car. The best part is everything still works as it did the day we drove off the lot. Great service comfort and economy.

Cons
We don't have one bad thing to say about the vehicle inside and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Love my 2008 Sonata
My Sonata has been super dependable from day one. I've never had to worry about breakdowns or expensive repairs. The engine runs very smoothly, so much so that it seems it isn't even running. The ride is good, and it takes to all types of roads, even when the road is rough.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable, reliable

Cons
Road noise when listening to the radio while traveling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Thomas O.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
Old reliable
Although my adult children are always telling me I should look into other automobiles, I always respond with the reminder that my 2008 Sonata still is a smoother ride than most of their newer autos. I also tell them that Burns service dept, keeps my car in tip-top shape for a fair price.

Pros
All Good!

Cons
MPS light continues to stay lit, even after it was fixed twice. Service dept said it is just one of those things, but would not effect the performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Regina K.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2016
2008 Sonota
Excellent car! Excellent shape and condition after 113,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
Great Car!!
We bought our 2008 Sonata, brand new at Tuscaloosa Hyundai. This has been the best little car ever! Just regular maintenance only. Perfect for travel/work.

Pros
Dependable, gas saving, stylish. Great price and excellent warranty.

Cons
I didn't really find any with this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shirley P.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
Nice!
Good looking, runs like a gem, no major problems in 8 years, would buy another in a heartbeat!

Pros
See above

Cons
None, zip, zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Theresa L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016
Hyundai Sonata
I love my Sonata! It drives very smooth and I get good gas mileage. It was a good value for me at the time I was looking for a used car to buy. Would probably buy a new model when this one wears out!

Pros
Love the style and comfort of my car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jerry S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
This is a review on my 2008 Hyundai sonata
The Sonata has been one of automobiles I have ever owned.In the past eight years the only thing I have replaced is brakes, battery & tires great car

Pros
2008 was great My Son keeps leasing Hyundai sonata"s that how good they are

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2016
Good solid car
We own 3 sonatas and live them all. We rarely need service on the cars. Would definitely buy another.

Pros
Sleek quick comfy

Cons
Sits a little low. As we get older getting harder to get out. The older ones weren't so low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DEBORA E.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
Good car
The Hyundai brand has won me over! I appreciate the friendly service and consistency to stand behind your brand!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kelly B.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
Sonata 2008
Great car no major problems since i had it!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2015
Best Car Ever Owned
Reliable quality and solid performance even with the 4 cylinder engine. Rides well, handles well at high speeds, very stable and balanced----a real pleasure to drive.

Pros
What I said above says it all.

Cons
Should have gotten electric seat controls---other than that--all GREAT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
John V.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2015
Great car
Our 2008 Sonata is one of the best cars we've ever owned. We are approaching 126,000 miles and plan to keep it to 200,000. Besides tires and routine maintenance, we have not put any money into it to date. Still have original brakes and battery. When we finally do need another car, it will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Louella L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
I love my sonata and will buy another sonata.
I have nothing but compliment for Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mack E.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
2008 Hyundai
This car has been one of the best car I have had in all my driving time which is over 30 years.Quality and performance of Hyundai Sonata is remarkable . After six years and 65000 mile it preforms like a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
My 2008 Hyundai Sonata
I have enjoyed this vehicle since I purchased it on April 21, 2008. It gives a beautiful ride and handles very well.

Pros
Everything about the Sonata is good.

Cons
I haven't found any negative about the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 176 of 176 in total