2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(243 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DJ
Daniel J.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
2010 Hyundai Sonata
The 2010 Hyundai Sonata is one of the best cars that I have driven. I've driven Fords, Volvo's and now my Hyundai. I have never had any major issue with my Hyundai Sonata. I get it serviced every 3000 - 3500 miles and I have never had a major issue. When I take it to the service department of Red McCombs, the staff is courteous and always professional--Eddie Gamaz contributes to that. My car runs so silently, you wouldn't even know that it's running--that's why I will continue returning the the Hyundai dealership--Red McCombs. The interior still looks good and it is clean!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Julie M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
My Sonata
My Sonata has been one of the best cars I have ever owned!
Because of my praises, my Sister bought a Sonata about 2-3 years ago.
Then my Mother wanted a new car for her 90th birthday.
She loved my car and knew how I loved it as well.
So she bought herself the Elantra.
I told her the service at Puente Hills was exceptional!
That's where she bought her new car as well.
I will most likely go back when I'm ready for my next new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Sonata
Reliable, easy to handle vehicle. I service my car, as suggested in the manual. I drive almost daily. I am a sr. Citizen and I have a reliable vehicle. When I turn the key--IT STARTS. It definitely meets my needs.

Pros
Reliability is important to me as a senior citizen. I have had no major problems. I drive almost daily. I feel very safe and secure in my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018
Reliable and Economical
Even though my Sonata is 8 years old it handles and drives very well. Great on gas. Good quality car. The visibility in the Sonata is excellent all the way around. I would definitely consider buying another Sonata.

Pros
Very dependable and economical car. Has excellent visibility and handles great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Peter D.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
My 2010 Sonata Limited.
My 2010 Hyundai Sonata Limited now has 70,000 miles on it and drives just like a new car - smoothly and quietly. The seats are notably comfortable. I even get compliments on the comfort of the rear seats! It is as nice as was my 1992 Buick Riviera and of obviously better quality than my 1995 Riv. I do not intend to trade it in until I nearly wear it out.

Pros
Smoothest transmission I have ever driven. Although it has just 174hp, it has plenty of power when it's needed.

Cons
Touchy gas pedal. Driver's lumbar adjustment broke four times - first three fixed on warranty - finally just ignored it. NO OTHER PROS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Madhuker M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018
Great economical car
I am using 2010 Sonata since January 2011 with approximately 45,000 miles on the vehicle. The vehicle has been used primarily for local travels only and not even for daily use such as going to school or work. There has not been any problem worth noticing or that I remember.

Pros
Well priced vehicle for a family, particularly for a single or a couple. Plenty of room in both front and rear seats. Also, very large trunk space.

Cons
It is not a RACE car. One might find pickup/startup slightly slower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frances L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Remarkable Vehicle
I drive 120+ miles a day on a mix of surface roads and turnpike. My Jeep was finally done with 473,000 miles and I wanted a car that would be comfortable, economic and basically invisible to those who might object to higher speed driving. Following research and driving a number of cars, I decided on the Sonata PZEV; a basic car. The car performed amazingly well and continues to perform amazingly well although I now drive a Genesis and the Sonata has been relegated to more local driving. No major repairs over the entire ownership. We did have to replace two door handles. Only routine maintenance was ever performed. The car runs as strong today as the day I drove it away from Burns Hyundai. Ready to drive it to FL, it's new home. Burns did a very thorough check of all systems and I feel very comfortable taking to the highway in my Sonata. Bottom line, I have owned a number of automobiles, foreign and domestic, sport and luxury. Other than the Genesis and Santa Fe, I was disturbed at the operating costs of all of them, especially the BMW. I was amazed that a car costing ~ $15,000 and driven hard for over 150,000 miles actually cost little more than routine maintenance and two door handles over that period of time. That is why my 2010 Sonata is truly a remarkable vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, Mileage, Build Quality, and far too many other good things to mention.
The reason we have two additional Hyundai vehicles.

Cons
Door handles need to be redesigned. If that is the only nit, then I guess there really are no CONS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bonita L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Good little car
This has been a good little car. She is 8 years old and has given me no trouble. She is dependable and gets good mileage. Even in town it is almost 27 miles per gallon. She still cleans up to look pretty. No fading or pealing.

Pros
I don't know...it is just a good car overall. Good price. Good gas mileage. Good trunk size. I like it.

Cons
Not enough foot room. My left foot is at an angle. Also blind spot seems large.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steve M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
best car i have ever owned
my sonata is now 8 years old , i only drive 5000. miles per year - it has been a great car,,,very good on gas , i have the 6 cylinder auto,,,,,great power if needed ,,,, except for tires once and a battery twice, and oil changes twice a year , i have only had 3 or 4 minor problems , - the only fault i have experienced is the basic steel wheels got surface rust within the first 3 years , this is not a big deal , but back in the old days the paint on the steel wheels lasted forever .

Pros
overall a very great car

Cons
the steel wheels surface rust in 3 years - never in snow or salty conditions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeff H.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018
2010 Hyundai Sonata
I really like my 2010 Hyundai Sonata. I rides smoothly and comfortably. I think the only critique I have about it is the air vents for the driver side. They don't really provide adequate coverage for cooling the driver side. I would suggest a redesign so that the driver side has better coverage. Other than that, I am happy with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kevin G.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
2010 Hyundai Sonata
This has been a great car, with a 100,000 mile warranty and no mechanical problems in over 8 years. It gets good gas mileage, especially on long freeway trips. The only thing I would change is the 4-cylinder engine, which is low on power for uphill climbs.

Pros
Excellent warranty
Economical to buy and drive
Option to manually shift automatic transmission
Attractive styling

Cons
Low power in 4-cylinder engine
Side mirrors don't fold in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrice H.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2010 Hyundai Sonata
My 2010 Sonata has approx. 90,000 miles. It was my first "brand new" car. It has been a very, very reliable vehicle. When I purchased my current Hyundai, I did not have the need for a car the size of the Sonata which led me to my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stan P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Hyundai. 2010 sonata 4 door
Good basic car. Easy to drive. almost no mechanical problems Comfortable back seat. Roomy front seat area. Needs outside temp reading. On dashboard. Color has not faded. Good visibility from front window

Pros
A good car. Easy to drive. Good looking

Cons
Front seats need to be firmer with more support for my back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Very reliable.
I have put 225,000 miles on a 2010 Hyundai Sonata and only had to do the front and rear brakes once. I keep up with regular maintenance and just started my 4th set of new tires. I really don't have much to complain about. This car has been the best car I've ever had and I've now owned 8 different makes and models. There is currently 250,000 miles on the car and if I keep it 4 more years, I will likely hit 500,000 miles.

Pros
very reliable

Cons
can't think of any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joel K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Love my Sonata
Bought this Sonata new in 2010 from the Dennis Hyundai Dublin dealership. It has been a very dependable vehicle. It has made numerous long-distance trips to the Carolinas and Illinois from Ohio over the past 8 years, racking up over 161,000 miles.

Pros
better mileage than expected; totally reliable, even after 161,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LUDWIG J.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
2010 sonata gls
best car I ever had. better than my 2002 Honda accord. first time went to Cumberland mall shortly after buying it my wife said----this really feels like a luxury car. plenty of power when needed. on an occasion on the garden state pkwy, a truck started to veer into me from the middle to the right lane where I was----I was able to accelerate a bit off the shoulder and get away from having a serious collision. still at 18 ridin smooth quiet engine. GREAT CAR!!!

Pros
great gas mileage, 4 cylinder enough zip for me. like the styling.

Cons
outside mirrors don't move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jack K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
My third Hyundai...
I have been a happy Hyundai owner since 1999 and wouldn't consider buying anything else. My current model 2010 Sonata keeps running like a charm and is very dependable. Service is performed on a scheduled basis at my local dealership.

Pros
Value and dependability

Cons
None I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tanya C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
I love my Sonata.
I purchased my 2010 Hyundai Sonata brand new in 2010. The 2011 were coming out but I wanted the 2010. I have 235,000 miles on my car and I'm still going strong with no problems. I love my Sonata!!!!!

Pros
235,000 miles and still going strong. No major problems with my engine or anything outside of normal wear and tear.

Cons
After my car was paid for certain things start falling apart like the passenger sunvisor mirror and passenger door handle. This was after 8 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sonia K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Two Sonata Family
I bought a 2010 Sonata and loved it. My son now drives it and I bought a 2018 Sonata for myself! Sonatas are a great reliable car! I really like the new look inside and out. Very comfortable ride and I love the new dash features.

Pros
Smooth drive, reliable and no mechanical issues that weren’t normal wear and tear.

Cons
The 2010 was nice but basic. Love the new look inside and out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leonard M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2018
trouble
Since ownership of this car 2010 sonata three door handles have fallen off when opening the door and the left outside mirror have also fallen off,Hyundia fixed two handles no charge one handle I had to pay for labor, refuse to fix the mirror
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 243 in total