2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(243 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Excellent Vehicle
I will continue to purchase Hyundai products. I would like to purchase your Sonata or Genisus in the near future.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Replaced the door handles several times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Great car!
Our Sonata is a wonerful vehicle!

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Although very satisfied with the Sonata, all makes and models are using too much plastic!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanette B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2017
The Sonta is a good car and the gas mileage is one of the best.
I have a few problems with the car: two of the door handles have fallen off and lately the door on the driver's side could not be opened from the inside. The dashboard is cracking.( I have never experienced this before in any of the Hyundai(s) that I have purchased in the past). Additionally, I am unable to use the "lighter" to charge the mobile phone.
However, the car still runs great and the exterior has held up well.

Pros
Dependable car, good mileage.

Cons
The ones mentioned earlier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2017
Sonata 2010
I have owned 2 Sonata's[2009/2010] and 1 Elantra [2004]. I am very satisfied with performance of all vehicles.
I love the styling of the 2009/2010 Sonatas'. I do not like later body styles.

Cons
Since I moved to Florida I could use a little more pick up in vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Reliable, comfortable, sound car.
I bought the car new and have had minimal issues. Biggest issue was the Emissions part located behind the gas tank. It rusted and caused check engine light to come on and cost $500+ to replace. Solid car. Rides firm. Good mileage, quiet engine, reliable transmission. Comfortable ride for driver and passengers. Lots of room, trunk space. Prefer this model to newer sleek model because of space and easier site out of all windows.

Pros
Reliability, viewing ability through all windows, comfort, room inside, trunk space, mileage for class, quiet, decent standard sound system, warranty,

Cons
Evap Canister location - rusts out and cost $500 to replace;
Electronic trunk switch in door sometimes doesn't work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kevin W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017
Great car for college students!
The Sonata is comfortable, fuel efficient, smooth ride and has a large trunk with back seats that lay down for hauling all the necessities to college! My sons both drove Sonatas at college for four years!

Pros
Visibility surrounding the car while driving is excellent! Comfortable interior and smooth ride.

Cons
No back up cameras or USB hookup.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2017
Great Power
I bought a used vehicle in 2015. The test drive helped me make up my mind that this was my next vehicle. I like the power of a 6 cylinder engine.

Pros
Speed, zero to 60 very fast when needed. Maneuvers well for a mid sized car. Comes with many bells/whistles. Blue dash lights are easy on the eyes at night.

Cons
Interior door handles peeled. Overhead lighting console is cheaply made. In attempting to gently remove the cover, 1/4 of the cover broke off. Replacement cost $180.00. Between seats upper storage opening mechanism broke (a two by two inch plastic piece (estimated replacement- The whole upper lid assembly, $280.00. Ridiculous! Blue dash lights are very hard to see during daylight hours.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUANITA R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2017
Love this car great little car
Looks good, reliable, little car.

Pros
Just an overall reliable car. Good for first car.

Cons
No Bluetooth, rear wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
my Sonata is great
I have had great success with my car. Just routine maintenance. Wonderful car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
Great Vehicle
Nice ride... Good features... Well made... Nice ride...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Julia K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
2010 Sonata Limited Edition
Easy to drive, good gas mileage, comfortable seating, good sound system, heated seats, and easy to get in and out of.

Pros
Easy access entering or exiting the car
Great gas mileage on trips
Great sound system
Heated seats

Cons
Windshield when raining or certain weather conditions, I have to open my front windows a little to help clear the windshield besides turn on defrost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2017
Amazing
Bought new and have always been pleased wih car

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Irving S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
2010 Hyundai
Great car. It rides well and has plenty of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
2010 sonata
Love my car! Probably best car I've ever owned.

Pros
Love the five speed .

Cons
Wish it had a few more things like trip computer and blue tooth, but knew it when i purchased it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cheryl O.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
My Sonata
It's a great car. Would recommend it.

Pros
Great little car. Good on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Timothy C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2017
What a deal!
My Sonata is roomy, has plenty of headroom,easy to get in and out of it and it is more comfortable than our friend's Outback by far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Irene T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017
My best car evet
Great car, good on gas, low maintenance. Great service at the Southtowne dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Danielle B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
Beautiful Vehicle
Great Gas Mileage, Low maintance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Fantastic car
No problems with the car I bought it New in 2010 and it's the best car I've ever owned.

Pros
Stayed in style for 7 yrs looks brand new still!

Cons
Door handles are defective they fell off in my family's hands while opening the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2017
2010 SONATA GLS ONE OF BEST 4DOOR SEDANS IN THE CLASS- ENGINE AND TRANSMISSIONS GREAT FOR MY NEEDS
THIS CAR DRIVES SMOOTHLY AND QUIETLY. THE FINISH IS ALMOST LIKE IT WAS WHEN IT WAS NEW.

Cons
CONSOLE SHOULD BE REDESIGNED SO ITEMS THAT FALL BETWEEN THE FRONT SEATS CAN BE EASY TO RETRIEVE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 243 in total