2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(243 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2017
Meh, it's a car
I love mine because it's mine. But it seems to be falling apart pretty quickly.

Cons
horrifically loud road noise
not enough vents in the back
eats through rear calipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tiffany B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
2010 Sonata is Good Runner
Overall, I love this car. It's great on gas, has been an easy transition from my previous SUV and really is fun to drive.

Pros
Excellent on Gas - Can drive nearly 330 miles on a HALF tank.

Cons
Don't go to one of these buy here, pay here places... They will charge you nearly twice as much as a traditional car dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Demetra J.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017
Performance strong
Still rides like a new car

Pros
Just normal car up keep

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Selene K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Hyundai Sonata
Enjoying my second Sonata. Love the nice design and reliable performance

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Nothing I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carmen C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
Reliable Car
Have had this car since 2009, always doing my schedule service at the dealer, with no problems on any part of the car, running well and giving peace of mind that will always take me to were I need to go.

Pros
Good design and features, has performed well during the years I have owned it

Cons
Depreciates faster than other makes and similar models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Chris A.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2017
Quality, Safety, and comfort at an affordable price.
My auto mechanic told me in 2010 that if he was buying a new car he would choose either a Nissan Altima or a Hyundai Sonata. The Sonata had much more headroom and a bigger backseat so I went with that. The car is roomy, even in the backseat, for my heavy or tall friends, and has had few repairs. A lot of safety features is important to me, too. I don't notice the 4 cylinder power level, a driver's driver might want more punch. A great car for a small family.

Pros
Reliable, Many Safety features, ROOMY headroom.

Cons
Doesn't muffle outside traffic noises too well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phyllis W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Hyundai's Best
I like my Sonata and although it is 7 years old, I still get great service from it.

Cons
I am very disappointed with the quality of the material used inside of the Sonata. My console is beginning to crack and the hand rest on the driver's side is work and looks terrible. I have had other cars and that never happened. I enquired about fixing the hand rest and the quotation was really high. It seems that the material used was very inferior and does not stand up to heat in Florida. So that although my car looks good, these two issues annoy me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joanna A.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
Very good vehicle
Car has had very few repairs in the seven years I've owned it and no major recalls. The brake system is great. Very dependable vehicle.

Pros
Dependable vehicle, great brake system and good power for a 4-cylinder engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juliana A.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
10
10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Peter T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2017
Good Value & Functional
I bought this vehicle new in 2010. It has ran well for 7 years and 132,000 miles. I only had to replace the swing arm links and ball joints because of the rough condition Interstate 215 was in that I had to drive almost everyday. It is roomy, plenty of power, 168 HP. The vehicle feel sturdy and well built. These days with all the monster size vehicles on the road, the Sonata give me a sense of safety. For the price point I bought my vehicle in 2010, $15,990, Sonata GLS 4 Cylinders, I consider it a very good value purchase.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, good power to weigh ratio, relatively low maintenance need.
Good sound system.

Cons
AC could be colder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Teri M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2017
Sonata's are Great
I have enjoyed my Sonata since day one. It seemed the same or smaller than previous cars, but it is so roomy inside that I would be claustrophobic in my old cars. I have recommended it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cirilo R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2017
Enjoy driven this vehicle.
Have own the 2010/Sonata for 7years and didn't had to use the warranty on the vehicle. Have rec'd excellent service by the dealership and by the vehicle. I wish I could afford the new vehicle.

Pros
Excellent warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dana S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Vehicle review
Best car and service care I've ever owned.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anthony L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
sonata is the best car next to my caddie
the car is very dependable and happy to own it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
my favorite car
My car is 7 years old and performs like it is new. I love the horsepower, handling and all the finish items, The brakes are amazing. My brother has a 2009 Sonata and I asked him how do you like it. His reply--the brakes are outstanding and I agree
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geraldine S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017
Satisfaction guaranteed
Since buying my car I always look forward to driving where ever I need to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizebeth P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017
hyandi sonata
I love my car this is my second sonata .Great service plan. I have had fords and dodge this car is much better for the money . I great long term car

Pros
great on gas and comfort nice trunk and part or all of the back seat folds down .

Cons
gray stripe out of plave in the interior. back window film pealing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gurdeep S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017
still working
i don't have any problem for tell now for 7 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2017
Reliable and efficient car
I have been very pleased with the performance and comfort of my Hyundai Sonata. When it is time to replace, I will definitely purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Comfortable to drive. Good value for the price.

Cons
No temperature gauge for outside temperature
Would like front seat to adjust further back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Danny J.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017
2010 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car and it runs great, gets great gas mileage and hasn't required much maintenance until this week, and it is 7 years old.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 243 in total