2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(237 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We absolutely love our 2010 Hyundai Sonata! We wish they still built them like the one we have. Hopefully this vehicle lasts for many more years to come! The only thing we'd change is the front seats. They sit a little low. Otherwise the car is EXCELLENT ! ! !

Pros
We couldn't ask for a nicer vehicle!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dolores L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2010 Sonata
Absoulutely love my Sonata. It has been so reliable and dependable for every year I've owned this vehicle for the 9 years since I purchased it. I will definitely buy another Sonata in the future. I'm a Hyundai customer forver!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We purchased our Hyundai Sonata as a new vehicle and we are very pleased with the performance that this vehicle has provided us with. We wish that they build the newer vehicles like our Sonata so that when we need a new vehicle, we would be right there to purchase one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
2010 Sonata Review
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage. No mechanical issues. All four door handles have had to be replaced due to breakage through regular use. Plastic is the issue with this failure. Plastic part broke on internal workings of driver side, internal door handle. MAJOR COMPLAINT is the paint job. Paint warranted for 3 years and at 38 months the paint started flaking off and continues to flake.

Pros
Comfortable. Great gas mileage. Handles great.

Cons
Paint job. Started flaking off 2 months after the 3 year warranty expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Best Car Ever Owned!
Until my husband died in 2009, I had only driven large cars, i.e. Cadillacs. Buicks, and Lincolns. My husband had a 2005 Sonata with less than 15,000 miles on it. Because the larger cars were so hard to park, I started driving his Sonata knowing that as a widow I would not be taking road trips. I sold my Lincoln Town Car with 38,000 miles on it and traded his 2005 Sonata for the 2010 Sonata Limited that I now drive. It is the best car I have ever had and I have received excellent service on it. I could not be happier.

Pros
Best car I have ever had. My ratings above show why I think this!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dan H.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Great car
Purchase this vehicle brand new in 2010. Oil changes tire rotation every 5000 miles and routine maintenance car still runs great. Vehicle Is very reliable.. Vehicle gets good gas mileage for the six and has a lot of horse power

Pros
Price for value and features

Cons
Factory battery died on me right at 36,000 miles. Haven’t had one problem with the car since

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2010 Hydundai Sonata GLS
We love this car! Nothing but normal maintenance and extremely comfortable and dependable. I think this is the best car I have ever owned and would recommend anyone try this model or one of the newer ones.

Pros
Everything is great. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carol V.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Over the years that I have had my car, I have gone to Rick of the service dept to give me the information about what I am asking him. Being a woman and senior citizen we don't know about cars like he does. I was going to Maryland and I have a lot of hills and big mountains to worry about. I asked that they check over my car and they did just that. Found something that needed fixed and it was done. I have to feel that I am safe in my vehicle. So everyone go to them and they will help you.
I am very pleased with my 2010 sonato. Go to Hyundai Auto Land of Uniontown, PA and buy yourself a car whether used or new. They are there to help you. I have gone in for them to check my tire pressure and they did it. With the weather changing that is import for the performance of your car.

Pros
I am very pleased with my car and trust the dealership to maintain my car.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2019
HYUNDAI is Pretty good
Overall, my Hyundai has been a great car. The only issues that I had with this particular vehicle was the paint job started flaking off the car. The other issue I have with this vehicle was I had to have the transmission replaced. All of these problems happened later on with this vehicle.

Pros
This vehicle handles very well. Vehicle has adequate room.

Cons
The paint started flaking off the car and the car had to be repainted. Transmission had to be replaced. I hate the Key Bob you have to be careful not to press the trunk lock while keys or your pocket. I have unlock the truck and came back to find my battery had died.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We love our Hyundai Sonata! It has been a very good vehicle for us and we hope that it lasts for many more years to come.
We appreciate the service we have received on the car whenever we needed it. John Vang has been a very good Service Consultant and we hope that he stays at Bergstrom for many more years to come!

Pros
Almost everything about our Sonata is top notch!

Cons
The only thing we would change is the Seats in the front. We would like to see them more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata GLS (4-cyl) - Std.
I have had this car since April 2009. It has been reliable and almost trouble-free. The onetime I did have a problem was when the gears locked and I needed to get a replacement transmission. This problem occurred shortly after I gave in my car for valet parking. The attendant did not know how to drive stick and ruined the transmission. Based on my ownership of many different types of cars including Mercedes Benz C240, I would heartily recommend my Hyundai over the other cars. It is economical and has enough of pep. My one critique of the vehicle is the upholstery which did not have the same lasting qualities (tearing at the lever to adjust front seats) as the other parts of the car.

Pros
See Review.

Cons
See Review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/27/2019
Hyundai sonata V6
I am satisfied with how the car runs and handles itself. I have almost 120,000 miles on my vehicle. The only issues that I experience with this vehicle is the transmission had to be replaced. The next issue, was the paint job on the car was horribly done. The paint on the car has been flaking off everywhere. This was an issue when I brought it.

Pros
It rides very smoothly, it has the power you need and handles well.

Cons
Poorly painted! The paint is flaking off the car all over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Randy H.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Love my 2010 sonata
Have 236000 miles still runs as good as new. No issues except breaking door handles. Had vehicle 9 yeArs and only had to replace starter. Will definite buy another one if this one ever wears out. Satisfied more than any of other 6 new vehicles of other car makers

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Door handles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Peggy D.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
2010 sonata...
This car has been very reliable vehicle..I only wished I had up graded to have like heated seats and temp guage as had on prior car...This car is nine yrs old but I have taken good care of it...My suggestion, I would like better ride as I think u can hear and feel roads...
I also would like to have car wash when getting serviced..My last dealership did that...

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Rough ride...hear road but also dealing with Okla roadway.
Wish darker interior...hate this beige or tan color on inside..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great Value for the Dollar
My wife and I bought a 2010 at the end of the model year and have been very satisfied with the ride, acceleration, and handling. It fits both of us, one 5'10" and the other 5" even. The finish is still great and some people have asked if I got a new paint job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019
pretty good
pretty good value. little things come up: passenger seat leather was replaced once and needs another replacement, but that isn't covered by warranty any longer. no one ever sits there, but it's all scratched and looks awful. passenger door handle coming off; strange as passenger door used far less than driver side door. rear door lock doesn't work, must be activated manually. would be nice to have swivel rear view mirrors. ride is not quiet. v-6 has good power. cd got stuck in player, which no longer works -- not under warranty and ridiculous cost to replace unit, which is only way to get it out. navigation system was way out of date when car was purchased and hyundai wouldn't replace. i would consider buying again, but would definitely look at competitorrs this time.

Pros
good power; good features for money

Cons
not quiet; hard ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
2010 Sonata
The 2010 was the last year to have a V-6 in it and it is an awesome car!
I am struggling with trading it off because I like it so much. Gonna keep it another year. Has 145,000 mikes a hardly any repairs!

Pros
Quiet

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lilliam M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Most reliable car.
The most reliable car I have ever owned, since I started six decades ago, Has never failed or left me stranded. Hope that Hyundai manufacturers maintain the quality of their product in the future so that their customers can have one less thing to worry about.

Pros
Very economical and easy to maintain.

Cons
Miss the front bumpers made out of metal, they offered more protection. Of course, I am aware that this change did not originate with Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phyllis W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
Sonata
The Sonata is a very good vehicle. I get great mileage. However the interior of the car was made with cheap quality material and for that I am very disappointed. I have had other cars and never had the hand rest split open or the dashboard crack on the door handle break off . I paid cash for that car and it runs well but I am embarrased by the interior. My car has only approximately 76,300 miles and the interior looks like a car that's been around the block. I am the only driver and I take good car of my car so the deterioration inside upsets me.

Pros
Mileage and reliability

Cons
Cheap quality materials used for interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leonard M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2018
Door handles
On my 2010 Sonata three door have broke off and one outside mirror Hyundai fixed two with no charge the third I had to pay for labor they want fix the mirror at all for reason I do not know other than that the car is fine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 237 in total