2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(2302 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
Stacey W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great Car
This is my second car from Lee Hyundia. I never had a problem with this car. It's the best car I ever bought. My next car will be a Hyundia. I'm looking to by another one in the near future. Hopefully before this year is out.

Pros
Great model

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/29/2020
Awful car
Worse car I have ever owned. Transmission failed at 60,000 miles. Multiple trips for bake problems. Electronic features failed. Started rusting a few years ago. Never lived up to miles per gallon rating. Then after a settlement company was slow to reimburse. I ended up doing more harm to the environment then I wanted to because of the MPG factor.

Pros
.

Cons
bad brakes. Transmission failed. Accessories failed. Does not live up to MPG promise. Company did not reimburse for failed mileage promise promptly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BH
Brenny H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
2.0T Limited
This is by far the best car I’ve ever owned. My car is loaded and has every option I could want. It has been a very reliable car. I have had to do routine maintenance and only had 2 non routine repairs. One was an oil leak and the other was my transmission sensor. But both of these happened after I hit the 125,000 mile mark. My car was fixed and is running like new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
A REALLY NICE VEHICLE
If you want a sedan, I highly recommend you begin by pricing and test driving the Sonata hybrid. If you are not immediately sold (a distinct possibility), you will have a very high benchmark from which to compare the other vehicles you try.

Pros
It is not a "sports car", but the instant throttle response of having electric and gasoline power makes it feel like it is during normal driving in town. Further, you get the comfort and stability of a heavier vehicle with the fuel economy of a much lighter one.

Cons
Higher Initial costs take a while for the fuel and repair savings to equalize. That being said my first choice when replacing this one will be a newer one like it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christina H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Sonata
I love my sonata! It has been a great and reliable vehicle. The warranties are amazing and I have not ever been disappointed. Service on the car has always been excellent. My next vehicle will dry be another Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
MrsB
I love my Sonata. It is a 2011 and continues to be dependable. I receive compliments on it all the time. I enjoy driving it and love the has mileage. The color and interior are outstanding. It is a comfortable ride.

Pros
I love everything about my Sonata.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dennis P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Love the Sonata
I actually own two Sonatas. This 2011 Limited 2.0 Turbo and a 2019 Limited 2.0 Turbo. I like to let my inner child out once in a while. The turbo lets me do that and is fun to drive. The 2011 handles well for a sedan, but the 2019 really hugs curves. Both have oversized brakes and that is a comfort when taking great grand children out for the day.
I bought this vehicle new, and obviously thought highly enough that I bought a second new one. It is a great car for the money. Hyundai quality, and warranty are more than an ad slogan.

Pros
Quality
Fun to drive
Warranty
Price
Turbo

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as hoped, but it is a turbo and I use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willie M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Excellent
I love my Hyundai Sonata and I am looking forward to purchase another one next year. This is an amazing car and I will recommend it to my friends and family to purchase one at Hyundai Dealership Company
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LENNY G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Great car!
I like the car,, it's easy to drive, and it's very economical. I got about 28 miles miles per gallon in the city. It has the interior volume of a Lincoln Town Car. I would buy another very easily. My car has 160,000 miles on it.

Pros
Economical, comfortable.

Cons
Not as quiet as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandrell B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Great customer service
I think you guys do an awesome job
Very good customer service. Very nice sale associate to help with getting you in a new car very nice 2020 Hyundai Sonata love the inside of them and the mustard yellow color

Pros
Its a great car

Cons
Awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steve R.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited
A great vehicle backed by a great company with an excellent and very helpful team. My car had all the bells and whistles of my past three (3) Jaguars and without the extreme expense of purchase price, upkeep and gas mileage plus doesn’t have to utilize premium gas. Win, Win, Win!!!

Pros
Longevity of the vehicle without constant repairs and a great company that backs up their products.

Cons
My radio was working fine one day, the next day it didn’t work at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darlene L.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
My Sonata
I wouldn't trade it for nothing else but another Sonata. I purchased my car with very low mileage. The body style is what caught my eye about the 2011 Sonata. The drive and the performance of the Sonata is nothing short of perfection for me. I have owned it now for 7 years.

Pros
Great car

Cons
For some reason I keep having to replace my tail light hubs. Something keeps melting and causes me to not have any tail lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Loyce D.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Very Satisfied with My Purchase
I've had my Sonata since 2011, bought it brand new and it has never given me a days trouble except when the battery died and all I had to do was call roadside service and they came and gave me a jump. Easy peasy. I love my Sonata. I would buy another if I was going to buy another car.

Pros
I love everything about my Sonata. Sometimes when you start the car the electric motor is so quiet that you can't tell its on, sometimes that's a problem cause you try starting it again when it already on.

Cons
To me there are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carole D.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2020
The Sonata rear window needs a wiper!
The Sonata rear window needs a wiper or a redesign! It's clouded in the rain or snow. This makes it dangerous to drive in inclement weather.

Also the seats are uncomfortably low, even with a truck driver's cushion.

Pros
Nice size and easy to drive.

Cons
Rear window seriously needs a wiper. Seats are too low--and I'm 5'8".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
I love my Hyundai!
My car represents my business and what I can do to personalize a vehicle. No one has ever come up to me and known what it is. It's simply one of a kind! It's stylish and a great canvas to customize. I might be in line to look at the N Line when they hit the showrooms.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anne M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
2011 Sonata
I love my 2011 Sonata. I am happy in knowing that I will have the pleasure of enjoying it for another 100,000 miles because Hyundai replaced my motor recently. It was under the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty and they gladly replaced it for me. It sounds great, it looks great and I can keep my beautiful Sonata for another 100,000 miles. Would I ever purchase a Hyundai again? You bet I would. That's the first place I am heading in the very near future. Thank you for your superb service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wanda P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2011
I went in to Vision Hyundai looking for an SUV. Something about this car caught my attention and that's what I came home with. Service was wonderful before and after purchase. Still want my SUV. My 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid loves me too much to make a trade.

Pros
good on gas
rides smooth
quiet

Cons
2011 passenger seat do not adjust to height sits too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Allan L.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/12/2020
2011 Sonata Failings
A good vehicle whose performance has been diminished by a series of parts failing. Parts in critical locations fail rendering the vehicle inoperative requiring it to be towed for repairs. Car rides nicely and performs adequately but too many incidents requiring towing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Duane R.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Love My Sonata
This is my 4th Hyundai. The other 3 continued giving great service long after I gave them away to family. My Sonata has been my main means of transportation (has over 100k miles) and I depend on it totally. It hasn't let me down. It rides smoothly and came equipped with everything I need at no additional cost.

Pros
Looks great. Rides comfortably

Cons
Front passenger seat is not adjustable. It is seated too low. When passengers sit in it they feel like they are sitting in the "basement". I bought a cushion to help raise the height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joyce D.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/11/2020
Hyundai Sonata is a LEMON
I would never recommend the Hyundai Sonata or any Hyundai product to anyone. I tried to get it declared a "lemon". Unfortunately the State Attorney's Office informed me that the time limit had expired. So, I am stuck with this nightmare of an automobile.

Pros
The overall outside and inside of the car is okay.

Cons
This car is not reliable and has had many, many, many recalls. Each requires another trip back to the dealership (along with the trips that are essential for the general upkeep). Face it, this car is "bad news".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2302 in total