2012
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(1611 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WR
Wayne R.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
Best car I have owned
2012 Sonata. Love it!

Pros
Great look.

Cons
Blind spot on passenger side where window frame and outside mirror are. Hard to see a car on that side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Clarence H.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2017
Good experience
Never had a Hyundai before. I'm glad we made that choice.

Pros
I like the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joan V.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
2012 Sonata
It's quite good, however I am abit sorry I traded my Azera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KEN W.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
LOVE MY 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
OUT OF THE FIVE NEW CARS I HAVE OWNED I RATE IT EQUAL OR BETTER THAN THE BEST ONE. TO MY SURPRISE IT WEIGHS MORE THAN MY 2001 BUICK LA SABRE CUSTOM DID AND HAS A SOLID RIDE WITH IT'S GREAT SUSPENSION AND 16 INCH TIRES. LOVE THAT THE BACK SEATS FOLD DOWN TO EXTEND THE TRUNK SPACE, GREAT IDEA, I WAS ABLE TO BRING EIGHT FOOT TWO X FOURS HOME WITH NO TROUBLE.

Pros
ALL OF THE ABOVE!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dave W.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Best Car ever
I looked at reviews and the Sonata was an obvious standout. After owning this car for over 5 years I can say that my choice could not have been better. This car drives like the new car it was in 2012. II have had absolutely no problems with the car, plus it looks like a car that costs twice as much. What's not to love?
Hyundai - One of the best cars you can buy at any price. Don't be fooled by commercials. This is a great car.

Pros
Style
Reliability
Warranty
Quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nicole G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
Na
Na

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
To many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alice T.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
I like my 2012 Hyundai Sonata rides nice and is economical passes a gas statiion like it is not there.
Very satisfied with my vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
Sonata limited 2012
I like the car a lot. i will buy another one in about 24 months. the value, styling and especially the Andy Mohr service and customer care is off the chart good.
thanks.
Bob

Pros
Gas mileage could be better.
Comfort is great.

Cons
Doors sound a little tinny when closed.
Cabin noise is a little high considering i bought top of the line Michelin super quiet tires at 50,000 miles.
Funny but my 2006 Sebring Convertible is a quieter ride at 60 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kerry E.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
Hyundai sonata
My car is so comfortable and I love driving it

Pros
Style and comfort

Cons
Needs a few more features and the add on features like remote start are a bit pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Earl M.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Outstanding vehicle!
This vehicle has only had basic service and any required vehicle recall campaigns. It gets 33+ mpg on the highway, great acceleration when merging with traffic and getting out of the way of traffic. Replaced the o.e.m. tires with Nexen tires(better ride quality) at 45000 and front brakes 62000

Pros
HP is a real plus for highway driving. Technology A+ for 2012.

Cons
2012 seats need to be firmer. Hankook tires, not the best I have experienced. The suspension could be tauter and slightly heavier. less than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Peggy G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Hyundai Sonata is great
I love my 2012 Sonata. It has all the bells and whistles I have ever wanted in a car. I bought this car new and intend on driving her for many more years.

Pros
all around heated seats, panoramic sunroof, backup camera and much more

Cons
gas mileage was over stated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Chris G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/26/2017
So many issues and glitches
Many issues and recalls

Pros
Lots of feature for the monwy

Cons
I dont feel safe when driving it with many things that had happened already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kayla E.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017
Absolutely LOVE my Sonata!
I bought my vehicle used at 21,500 miles. I have had my Sonata limited for 2 years now and I love it. It has EVERYTHING I could have ever wanted in a vehicle, including things I never knew I wanted [like dual moon roof]. The Sonata rides like a dream and I have only had to perform one repair since having it, besides routine maintenance. Wonderful vehicle! Would recommend a million times over!

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, great performance, handling, and easy to maintain.

Cons
Goes through wiper blades quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
Sonata
I enjoy driving my Sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
Gary I.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
A+
10

Pros
Great mileage, quiet, runs great

Cons
Had a minor suspension problem but the dealer is covering it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
Best Value Car on the Market
Get a lot of extras for the money. Great riding car. Very nice performance and great on gas. Love the looks. Looking forward to my next Sonata

Pros
Great on gas and very nice acceleration for a 4-cylinder

Cons
Seats could be a little more softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
John U.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
Me j c usry
I enjoy the service I get and mileage

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Not much crome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Greg O.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
Professional
Very professional dealing with people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jules K.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017
My Hyundai is like my children, I love it dearly, and I am an always will be a Hyundai customer.
What more is there to say??? I have said it all

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017
Beautiful
10

Pros
Pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1611 in total