2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(3225 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
Montisha C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2013 Sonata
This car really surprised me! I LOVE it! The gas mileage is great and I do alot of driving. Its really comfortable and handles like a dream. This is the kind of car you end up passing down to your kids!

Pros
It fits my everyday needs

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arthur F. M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Love it
Reliable vehicle that has served me well. The vehicle's ride is smooth, and it really moves making highway driving, including entry and exit easy and safe. Will likely get another when it's time to replace it

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Build is low to the ground making exit and entry somewhat difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
A Good Car Backed By A Good Warranty
We purchased our Sonata back in 2013. For over 6 years this car has not given us one bit of trouble. That being said the engine did seize up a few weeks ago. Our car had just hit 95,000 miles. The fact that engine died at 95,000 was a disappointment. However Hyundai stood by their product and replaced the engine quickly, No major paperwork and no questions asked. Because of the overall reliability, warranty and customer service I am happy with the purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable
Excellent Acceleration
Bluetooth
Heated Seats

Cons
If you get the cloth light beige color seats, they will get dirty and it is hard to get the stains out. I wore some new jeans and the blue from the jeans rubbed off onto the seats. It has been next to impossible to remove the stain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
Hyundai sonta
I love my Hyundai Sonta great on fuel. nice looking vehicle. I travel 30 miles a day to work and back home. During winter season my vehicle handle very well as long as I have good tires. Hyundai always honored their warranties and recalls. Hassle free experience.

Pros
Great Fuel efficiency, run smoothly, nice looking vehicle

Cons
The knocking on the engine while idling. it’s not quite

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ricky S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2019
Hyundai Sonata
On October 22, 2019 I experienced a problem with my 2013 Hyundai Sonata
while driving home from a trip. The car lost all power and would not go any
faster than 35 mph.
Hyundai found the problem and fixed everything under warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Limited
My vehicle has never been a problem. 105,000 good miles on it and I bought it new. I am looking to move up to a Santa Fe this year. Looking forward to another 100,000 mile vehicle!!
Poway Hyundai is where I will be shopping!!
Thank you!

Pros
All good

Cons
As I get older having my behind lower than my knees causes me some problem when exiting. Time for Santa Fe!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Geraldine B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Lake Norman
Absolutely love my sonata,had a lot of cars in my time,but this car is by far the best,reaching 100 miles and still love it. I usually don't keep a car with this many miles. I get a lot of complements on the design of my sonata,It's 6 years old and still looks like a newer model.

Pros
Wonderful on gas

Cons
no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maxine T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2019
Sonata
The Sonata has been a nice ride. If I had it to do over again I would have upgraded to a car with better adjustable seats. As short as I am there is a lot of blind spots. I set to low even with highest adjustments. The car performance is very good. It is reliable and comfortable for city driving.

Pros
Reliable car.

Cons
Blind spots and seats don't adjust high enough for a short driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lonnie K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
My 2013 Sonata
I purchased my Sonata in 2012 as a 2013 it has proven to be one of the best vehicles I have ever had. Mileage and performance are excellent. The design very pleasing. The cabin and controls are well placed and thought out. Others who have driven the car have very good comments about it. Overall I rate it a 9 out of 10.

Pros
Mileage, design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
Good so far!
My car has proved to be reliable. Very little cost in the upkeep. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
That’s The whole Lot of Sonata!
Love it from day one!..very reliable .. need one go get ya one!..great gas mileage.. quick response when hitting the accelerator..lots of room..even the trunk will help you with your groceries and then some!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Don L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2913 Sonata - A Great Car
This is one of the best cars I have ever owned, and I've owned a few - from Lincoln Continental to Honda Civic. This Sonata is solid! We have driven to Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and back. At 80,000 miles we would take off today and drive to Alaska without worry. I'm looking forward to the release of the new body style for the 2020 model year; looks to be a true beauty!

Pros
Dependable, economic on gas and maintenance, large trunk, good acceleration.

Cons
Seats not as comfortable as we would like, but acceptable (a bit stiff). Once the tires started wearing the road noise was pretty bad. We just put our third set of tires on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maxwell H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Excellent Car!
I've had my 2013 Sonata for nearly 5 years now (I bought it pre-owned) and its been my favorite car ever...built solid, excellent fuel economy, and just enough "bells and whistles" to keep it interesting to use. I've had several recalls performed to date and one repair that I had to pay for but aside from that it's been very reliable...now with about 120K miles, there are no squeaks and rattles and the only malfunctioning component is the driver side window switch sticks up sometimes. The paint is still like new...I clay bar it once a year...and the trim still looks great. I've tuned it up once and change the oil religiously and have had no mechanical issues. Great car...and I'm looking forward to passing it down to my son soon.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy...when used in the economy mode. I rarely used the available sport mode.

Cons
Underpowered in some cases and the steering is a bit loose at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2013 Sonata Limited 2.0T
After nearly 7 years after buying my car, I am still very happy with the car's reliability, drive quality and features. At 66,000 miles, the engine and transmission are still incredibly smooth. I am a spirited driver, and I appreciate that every bit of the acceleration and quick handling is still available. The features and amenities are still 100% functional. The car body still looks very good. I'm keeping this car for the foreseeable future.

Pros
10 year drive train warranty
Quick and fast turbo
Incredibly reliable
Comfortable seats

Cons
GPS sometimes inaccurate
Had to raise the height of the passenger seat to please my wife.
Car underside is open. Car gets knocked around by wind and at high speeds.
These cons are minor!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Sonata lover
I have a 2013 Sonata and I truly love my car. I got it certified used in January 2014. I've had NO problems with it at all. I think it's one of the best cars on the market right now. My only wish is that I would like it to have a little more power. Don't get me wrong it's nice! I love my Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
Love it.
Love the car. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Love the style.

Cons
Not sure at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STARLA L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
Good
I love my Sonata. I have had for 2 years and it is good to me. I drive to Asheboro for work and I live in Kernersville so I do put some miles on the car each day but it is a good vechicle. I would recommend someone to get a Sonata.

Pros
Love the seat warmers, XM radio, sunroof. Basically all the features

Cons
Wish it already was tinted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karolyn B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
2013 eco Sonata
My Hyundai Sonata has been amazing! It's not only pleasing to the eye, it has given me many miles of comfortable driving, good overhead room, great passing performance, good gasoline mileage. My blue tooth and siriusxm music availability is a big plus. The only thing that I would improve on would be the paint as it chips easy with bad road conditions. I would highly recommend the Sonata and would probably be your greatest salesman!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
I love my car!
My car is so reliable. I am very happy with it! It is everything I want in a car 🚘. I don’t want to drive anything else. This is my second, and hopefully my last Sonata. My husband likes to drive my car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geana S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/24/2019
2013 Sonata
Will not charge my Iphone without a $40.00 charger because it has to has 2 separate ports, engine had to be replaced at 68,000 miles, clear coat is peeling off. I'm thinking of trading it off for a different brand.

Pros
Its red

Cons
Clear started coming off within my first year of owning it, will not charge my Iphone, engine went out at 68,000 miles. Window switch in driver door broke, when I use the button on the steering wheel to adjust volume on the radio it turns it down instead of up, when I use the door button to lock the doors it does not lock the back drivers side door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3225 in total