2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3302 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
Vincent B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
SE 2.0T -160K miles and still running great
At a 160000 miles I have only had to replace a single door lock in the car.
I bought the car as a work vehicle to drive from Stafford to Washington DC. It has never failed me and it keeps going. The car is in great shape both physically and mechanically. It handles great on the road with good tires and the Turbo of the SE model gives it Great-Power with good gas mileage. 29.8 mpg average city/highway.

Pros
Great reliability, looks, and performance

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joanne M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
loooking buy car sonata 2020 good price 215-802-5297
looking buy car sonata good price 215-802-5297 please call me I love new cars give a good deal call me nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Pros
the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Olatunde S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai Sonata 2013, is a car everyone love to use until recently when this recall thing started and ....
The car will suddenly stopped working while on motion without any prior warning signs.
That’s too bad for a beautiful car like Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
A nice car by look and design, love it

Cons
Had a near-death experience
Reliability = 0
Left me stranded for the past 1 week and yet no hope in sight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tammy D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Great work!
Glenbrook Hyundai is a great place to take my car because they show they care by doing great work. My car came out sounding and acting great. I was really surprised on how smooth Glenbrook Hyundai had my car engine sounding so good since it is used.Thank you Glenbrook Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
Nathan I.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
One of My Best Cars
After a long run with my 1999 Toyota Solara, this was my next great car buy and it’s a keeper! Great mileage, smooth driving, and low maintenance overall. It’s certainly no race car, but if in search of a quality car that gets you around in decent style, go for it!

Pros
Exterior Build, Eco Mileage, Drivability, Interior Space, Heat/AC.

Cons
Speed, Interior Design, Factory Audio System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adam R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Love my Sonata!
Great car packed with features! Value for money is spot on and after driving it I am hooked on the ride, comfort and its stylish looks. I would recommend the Sonata to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Pros
I just love love the car, what can I say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Timothy P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2013 Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited
My family purchased this vehicle brand new in August 2012. We looked at all makes and models before choosing this one. Hyundai won because we got all of the bells and whistles in the Limited. It was the top of the line at that time. If we were to buy a Honda of the same type, we would have spent ten grand more to get what we have with the limited turbo. Our 2013 looks rich. It doesn’t look like a Sonata. Currently we have 71,000 miles on it. It is starting to use some oil, but, Hyundai is doing a consumption test as we speak. I know if there is a problem that a Hyundai will make it right!

We are loyal, and our next vehicle will be a limited Hyundai.

Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
This thing has power!
We love the panoramic roof.
We love the wheels.

Cons
The passenger seat sits low. It cannot be raised. For a limited, the drivers seat should have a memory. My wife and I differ by about 5 inches.

Lastly, it is a little noisy when visiting in the back from road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glynnda G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
I love my Sonata
i have never owned a big car. The Hyundai Sonata is just the perfect fit for me. Its spacious without being overwhelming, its comfortable and easy to drive. It handles with ease. Its a beautiful car with great lines and lots of features that are standard, but would be extra on other cars. I feel totally safe and secure. Would definitely buy another when the time comes.

Pros
Its just a great car!!

Cons
i cannot find any cons!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joanne P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/07/2020
2013 Sonata
I loved my car until the special sparkly white paint that I paid extra for, started coming off in sheets and I had to have it repainted . Then the back lights melted into the frame. Now I am sorry I ever bought it. Will not be a returning customer. Very disappointed in Hyundai.

Pros
I bought it because of the 100,000 mile warranty and I loved the sleek look. It is a pretty car.

Cons
I bought it because of the 100,000 mile warranty and I loved the sleek look. I do appreciate the warranty but I never imagine that the rest of the car would fall apart like it did. I plan on keeping it for awhile but I when I buy a new car, I will not be replacing it with another Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/08/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JA
Juan A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
great, only paint issues.
i had 2 past cards bought at Hundia and the paint started to peel on both cards. each car was 3 years old, told me they could not do anything for me. so far i have bought 5 cards. My wife got upset and wanted to change to a new Dealer like Ford. I talk her out of it.

Pros
overall all ok.

Cons
paint work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Juan E.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Excellent vehicle, I love my car
When I think about buying another car, for sure I will buy another Hyundai.
When I'm on the road my Hyundai does it excellently well, it is very economical and very pleasant to drive because the visibility is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Sonata
Mechanically as good as the Cafillac, Mercedes and Jacquars I have owned style is similar to and maybe prettier than more expensive cars; less expensive to
maintain and operate. For first week tried to get into the same-style grey cars of other makes

Pros
Quality, price, upkeep. Style-must have had same designer as for Cadillac, BMW, Toyota, Honda for last 5+ years.

Cons
Trunk opens when not intended when gadget is barely touched. Headlights not good in rain it cloudy weather;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gregory A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Sonata I love it
Since I purchased the 2013 Sonata it has been nothing but a great ride. using the car for work which was a one hour commute each way I wanted a car that was comfortable yet economical on gas. This car delivered on both counts. I put a good number of miles on the car in the five years I was working so there were many service visits oil changes and this car stood up. I am retired almost 3 years now and there are less service visits but the car is still my favorite. I LOVE IT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dawn M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Love my car
Any problem I have had with my Hyundai has been taken care of in a proper manner even when I had a recall on a motor Hyundai took care of it and car running great ever since I would recommend anybody to go to Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Great car
I bought My Hyundai Sonata in 2013. In June 2020 the engine blew. Hyundai replaced it due to the extended warranty. I have had no other problems. This has been a wonderful car. They stand behind the product that they sell. I highly recommend them. I’d buy another Hyundai when the time comes!

Pros
Great reliable car. I love driving it. I’ll buy another.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dawn M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Love my 2013
This car fits me my daughter wreck it pretty bad and this car still drives great,miner little problem that has been fixed. If I had the money right now I would buy another 2013 just love the style of the car .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Max B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car and I call her Ruby, because she is red. She is a 2013 and still performs like new. No real issues with her I still enjoy driving her everyday .The Dealership is very friendly, great service

Pros
Reliable good car for 7 years old
I would always buy certified pre-owned because there are deals that can be found at the Dealership.....and I love the extended warranty that you can purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janet W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love this car!
Saw this Sonata in 2013, went for a test drive. I preferred the 2.0T which has more pick up when going on the on ramp to the freeway. Went to my credit union and ordered it. I have been very satisfied with the comfort and drive. Love the sun and moon roof!
Very stylish and dependable.
The gas mileage wasn't as good as I expected, not sure if it is because of the turbo. Still love the car!

Pros
Love the style, how it handles and it is very comfortable to drive.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
I like my Sonota
I like the styling & the 100000mile warranty best. Your new Sonatas got hit by an ugly stick. The grill is flat. The front passenger seat is 3 inches too low. People can't see. I think it's dangerous. I think the air bag we hit at the face

Pros
The 2011 thru 2015 or 16 whenever you changed the front & interior design was a great design inside & out. I love the warranty. I'm afraid to say the new ones look like every other car

Cons
The ride on my limited is too harsh. It feels like the struts are frozen in place. The previous owners returned it because of this.i should have also. The passenger front seat is mounted 3 inches too low. My dealer can't do anything about either problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eric P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Great Commute Car
My Sonata has great initial quality. Gas mileage is great especially in ECO mode. Company stands behind warranty and any issues that's comes up....I have my car maintenance thru my dealership and never had any issues with service

Pros
Options.. car has so many features
Panaramic sunroof is amazing and beautifully designed.
Gas mileage is great as well
Easy to steer and maneuver.

Cons
No preventative collision or lane departure warning options on year model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3302 in total