2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3216 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Joel B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great car
By far the best car I've ever owned. My sonata is a limited model and I am very pleased with this purchase 6 years later. It hasn't given me any problems but I have done through 2 batteries already. My air conditioner compressor was also replaced a few months ago. Normal wear and tear stuff.

Pros
Nice confortable ride, good power, looks nice.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shavonne H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019
Noise while turning and hitting bumps
My car only has 45,000 miles on it and makes a noise while turning or hitting bumps. Also has an oil leak not sure why it is having all these issues. Loved the car earlier didn't have much problems, but seems like after the 5 year bumper to bumper is over things start happening it seems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
I live my Sonata. No other car reviews gives me the economics and sleek beauty in the same package. I'm leaning towards purchasing anther donate.
I love my Sonata...i can't say it enough.. I love it. I love it. I lo e it. I love it. I love it. I really can't say less. I love my car. I have 156000 miles on it...i commute 120 miles daily.. such a reliable car. Best gas miles I can find outside a hybrid car. I love it.

Pros
Gas miles..leg room

Cons
None found with my 2013.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Juan E.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Excellent vehicle, I love my car
MY NEXT CAR DEFINITIVELY WILL BE A HYUNDAI SONATA.
IS EXCELLENT CAR, EASY UNDERSTAND THE CONTROL PANEL TO VERY FRIENDLY TO DRIVE.
VERY COMFORTABLE.
HAVE RECEIVED SOME RECALL FOR MY SONATA AND EVERY TIME I AM GOING TO THE DEALER THEY HAVE HELPED ME WITH THIS. I SEE THAT THE HYUNDAI IS VERY GOOD, ALWAYS PENDING ON CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
MY PREVIOUS CART WAS A HONDA AND NEVER THINKS TO CHANGE HONDA, TODAY I NEVER THINK TO CHANGE HYUNDAI.

Pros
PERFORMANCE, COMFORT, EXTERIOR AND INTERIOR DESIGN, QUALITY.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bob P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019
Oil consumption
I have a 2013 Sonata turbo which burns oil at the rate of about a quart every 900 miles....164,000 miles. I also have a 2006 Sonata V6 with 214,000 miles...it burns no oil whatsoever. I am looking for a new car but hesitate to buy another with the 4 cylinder engine. Have heard too much about oil consumption.

Pros
Conforfortable. Well equipped

Cons
Burns oil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Casey C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2019
Get what you pay for
At least it runs and drives. I have enjoyed driving it I just do not enjoy all the cheap components that keep breaking due to Hyundai’s attempt to cut costs. So the old saying you get what you pay for rings very true here. The styling is love it or hate it, but the always wondering what I will have to fix next is frustrating. Please Hyundai for the love of all that is holy please stop cutting corners with things like the bulb clips and sockets. Why must a bulb change also include a socket replacement due to melting of the socket from the heat of the bulb.

Pros
Runs good
Looks nice
Heated seats standard

Cons
Cheap construction
Faulty parts
A lot of recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janet S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
love this vehicle
I have had no problems with anything on this care and I am at almost at 90,000 miles - I always recommend this car to friends for all of the added features that are included that other manufacturers charge extra for

Pros
this ism my second Sonata and i am waiting for the model to come out as it has been re-styled and looks great - have had no problems with either of my Sonatas and the styling makes them stay looking new

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Shirley W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
TUCSON
Thank you Robert for your time with me. I never dreamed I would get such a deal. Everyone at the dealership was wonderful, All I can say is Thank you, Already have people asking about salesman and dealership,

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Courtney M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2019
Good Car
I really like my car overall. However, my voice/blue tooth/hands free feature has never worked properly. Also, my car does not cool off. In Texas summers where average temps are often 100+ this does not work. I would not buy this vehicle again for that reason alone.

Pros
LOVE heated seats in the winter!

Cons
Interior cabin does not cool down in hot Texas summers. Hands free technology does not work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Micheal L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2013 Sonata
I Love my 2013 Sonata. It runs mechanically sound and is a very comfortable ride. I do a lot of highway driving and average 34 mpg. I feel very safe driving down the road with airbags surrounding the entire perimeter of the cabin. Great reliable vehicle.

Pros
Great mpg
Comfortable and safe
Stylish
Reliable

Cons
Doesn’t inform me when it needs oil change

Door locks sometimes stick when using the door buttons to lock the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Monica H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car, I bought my car on the True Car website thru my credit union and i can say it was the best thing i did when looking for my car. I went to VA for the car because i couldn't find what i wanted in MD.

Pros
Hyundai fixed the recalls at no charge

Cons
To many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent service
I took my Sonata in for a recall of the engine software, and was told there were actually 4 recalls. But they did everything and got the car up to date. No follow up trips for other recall updates. The facilities were just beautiful and everyone seemed to know what they were doing. The only thing that didnt get finished was my copy of the recall paperework. But I was given an option to take the car and stop back when I could and pick it up. The car is a 2013 and still runs like brand new. This is our 3rd Sonata. We have had excellent service and probably will buy another one soon.

Pros
Beatiful styling, and very reliable and fun to drive.

Cons
Less than desireable gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FRANCES H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
A good car that has been very dependable
My Hyundai has over 100,000 miles on it. I travel all the time and I haven't had any trouble with it yet. It lets me know if one of my tires has a nail in it. That way I get it fixed and don't have to worry about being on the road. My Bluetooth and GPS are features that help me in so many ways. Perfect car for me.

Pros
Has Bluetooth and GPS. I have everything I need to get around to where I need to go. Comfortable and reliable. When I get it serviced they do a good job.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
One Great Car
We bought our Sonata new. In the years we have had it, it has held up very well. We live in Central Texas where we have lots of heat. We park our car under a live oak tree, a scion of the Treaty Oak in Austin. Despite the Texas weather, the finish remains good. I would recommend Sonata to anyone looking for an excellent car!

Pros
Comfort
Power
Looks

Cons
I would add a "chicken bar" to the driver's side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
I love my Hyundai Sonata.
My 2013 Sonata just passed the 100,000 mile mark and I have only had to perform routine maintenance. Things I love most are the fact that I can seat 5 people comfortably, and the trunk is huge even without the use of the fold down seats. The gas mileage is exceptional and the horse power makes highway driving a pleasure. In all fairness, I will also share my least favorite things about my Sonata. The radio gets staticky when the heat or ac is on and the front passenger seat is too low, like a bucket seat; although I believe that has been improved on later models. Overall, based on my experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Hyundai and the Sonata to friends and family.

Pros
Gas mileage, seating capacity, trunk space, overall performance.

Cons
Radio and front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I have followed the required maintenance schedule through the Hyundai dealership and I have not had any issues with this vehicle outside of replacing brakes and tires. From a performance, reliability and value standpoint the Sonata is a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Waltraud B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
I love my Sonata
I have my Sonata for seven years now. My car has not let me down, starting right up every time on the first turn of the key, even when it was minus -24F. My car always gets me where I want to drive to. Love the body style of this Sonata, the way it drives and handles.

Pros
It always gets me where I want to drive to

Cons
Maintenance costs are to expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hye S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/10/2019
Too many recall works
My 1st car was also from Hyundai did not have any problems with the car but the 2013 sonata I bought had total of 4 recalls and almost died on the road because of the one of recall work was for the engine

Pros
Na

Cons
Too many recall works needed on the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Blake A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Best value
Best value for money sedan on the market. I've owned this 2013 for about 3 years now and I'm very happy with the car itself. With regular up keep, this car can last as long as other reliable competitors. Only drawbacks are recall issues which Hyundai is reluctant to repair, and below average Hyundai customer service.

Pros
Value for money. Warranty. Ride comfort. Interior and exterior styling compared to bland competitors.

Cons
Hyundai's ridiculous crankshaft recall controversy (chose the cheap route in manufacturing and refuses to own up to it and fix the issue until after it breaks, leaving drivers at risk). Historically poor customer service (which can be avoided if you can find an above average quality dealership like Earnhardt hyundai scottsdale).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosa M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Best Car Company that honor their agreement in Ocala, Florida
Purchased a Kona in another state and the services are not up to the excellent standards as the Hyundai in Ocala, Fl. The Hyundai Dealership in Ocala is the best I have ever experienced in owning a car. Hyundai will be my chose of cars because they honor their promises.

Pros
Honoring maintenance agreements in Ocala, Florida

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 3216 in total