2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3216 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Dorothea H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
Love
Car looks good, has a sleek look, handle great on the road,good gas mileage,you get a luxury sedan at a great price. Also love all the safety features. Love lane assist feature,engine start/stop button feature,hands free trunk opening,smart key,auto hold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jack F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Sonata is a great car
I have been buying Hyundai's for 10 years, We just bought our 4th Hyundai, a Veloster. I am driving my second Sonata and want another. But Sonata last so long I may have to wait a couple more years before I need another. The Sonata is a perfect size car for 2- 4 people. They have great head room and leg room. They come in many models and options. I have upgraded my Sonata and love the extras I get in just the standard package like, alloy wheels, anitlock brakes, fog lights, 2.4 litre engine.

Pros
great price value. best warranty, great style, superior dealer support, Great salespeople and service people, great gas mileage, good head room, good leg room.

Cons
soft ride and roll in turns

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Larry T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
My Sonata is Awesome!
My wife and I brought this Car in August of 2012. It was a blessing. She fell in love with it because it was so comfortable. All the features and sleekness and the built of the car was worth every dime. We travel alot its currently at 139,000 miles and it feels like we just brought. We still get between 32-38 miles per gallon and when we fill up the tank we get about 490 miles. If you like to travel this is indeed the car for you.

Pros
Great car for driving in the city and Highway.

Cons
The automatic start feature that came with it stop working after 3 years. We wanted to replace it but at the time it cost a couple hundred of dollars. and we didn't want to spend that much money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leona S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Love my Hyundai
Great performance, low maintenance. She tells me when she needs attention, I.e tire pressure, wiper fluid, etc. excellent safety features. Very kid friendly. Grandkids love the butt warmers in the rear, in their words.

Pros
Money well spent.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alicia R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Sonata gls
I have a problem with the warranty. There is none for the 2nd owner after 3 yrs. 1st owner was a rental company. It should be changed to 10 thousand miles even with a new owner. That's the reason I bought it .

Pros
The features

Cons
Warranty is not what it says.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eric D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Sonata 2.0 T
Very happy with my Hyundai! Great pick up, good mileage, plenty of features. This is one absolutely reliable vehicle. Always turns on when I push the on button. I am satisfied with the aesthetic appeal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Love the vehicle
The three part blue link subscriptions and no discount for owners with multiple Hyundai’s is crazy. I paid quite a bit of coin for these two vehicle’s.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2017
my car
excellant car with excellant warranty we bought the wrong model low. low profile tires make for harsh ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata Limited
Bought this car used. 2nd owner. Had a couple of things to fix,over all I have enjoyed the car. The sunroof., especially the navigation and back up. Still learning a few things about the navigation, but love it . Handles good, comfortable .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Love it
Its a beautiful car. Very good on gas. We love our car

Pros
None

Cons
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NZ
Nicholas Z.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2017
Joy to drive and own
The sonata is a pleasure to drive and my favorite feature would have to be the panoramic sunroof that I generally use on a daily basis as this vehicle is my primary source of transportation. The small yet peppy 4 cylinder engine has a nice little jump to it while eco mode comes in handy for long distance trips. I’ve put approximately 10,000 on it the first 6 months I’ve owned the vehicle. I also have my Sonata equipped with navigation, Sirius XM, and Hyundai BlueLink for peace of mind.

Pros
Fun car to drive. Easily maintained.

Cons
Minor recalls that have needed to be repaired.
Issue with radio glitching and needing to be replaced, not covered under a recall so out of pocket costs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janie D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
2013 Sonata Limited
Love love this car and it has been so reliable in the 5 years I have owned it! In fact I’ve never kept a car this long! I take it in for regular checkups and maintenance and have no had any issues. In fact my original break pads lasted for 4.5 years!! That’s a record for me, lol. I will trade up for the Santa Fe when I am ready to trade her in ;)

Pros
Great car overall and have no complaints

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Awesome,
I love my Sonata! It has to be the beat auto I have ever owned! I enjoy driving it! Not only is it fun to drive. All the extras you get in this vehicle! I definitely will purchase another Sonata Limited! The room in this vehicle is unbelievable!

Pros
I love everything about it!

Cons
The year I have does not have auto down on elec. drivers window or you can’t save the seat setting on the power seat. No big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Best bang for the buck. Period.
I've owned a lot of cars over the years. All the way from some of the worst offerings from Dodge to the best from BMW. Hyundai has in quite some genius fashion found a beautiful middle ground, where they deliver a product to market that offers a LOT of bells and whistles, respectable build quality and aesthetically pleasing looks for not a whole lot of money. I am VERY pleased with my 2013 Sonata. I bought it used from CarMax with thirty some thousand miles fully loaded with the Limited package, 2.0T engine, panoramic sunroof, etc. etc. etc. It's a fantastic piece of kit for the dollar compared to its rivals. Sure, there are little niggles here and there that remind you it's not built like a Mercedes or BMW, but that aside, it's a wonderful daily driver. I highly recommend the brand.

Pros
Acceleration from turbo engine. All the creature comforts, like back-up camera, heated seats, bluetooth, panoramic moonroof, styling. The Infinity sound system is on point.

Cons
Not as quiet as I'd like it to be. A little more road/wind noise is transmitted into the cabin than preferable. Interior panelling can creak and squeak a little more than what I think is acceptable at its price point and some of the coatings on the plastic pieces of trim could have been made more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tom S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
2013 Sonata
I love my Sonata. Gets excellent gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ivory R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
customer service
very polite and excellent sevice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
I am crazy about my Sonata!
This is my second Sonata and I am just sold on Sonatas forever. I never have any problems with my car and I get good mileage and the smooth ride. What more could I ask?

Pros
Reliability and a smooth ride.

Cons
I have problems with my neck and the fixed head rest makes for some difficulties which I manage to overcome by having an electric adjustable seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Bob bacon
The best car value in the world

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristina S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017
Sonata
This car gets great fuel mileage. It's roomy, and comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
❤️ our ‘13 Hyundai Sonata
Beautifully made inside and out. Wonderful styling and very reliable. Would recommend “Hyundai” . Five years with no major problems says something about workmanship and quality.

Pros
LOVED THIS CAR! What drew us to this car was the outside styling. Loved modern look of the body. Chose “Midnight Blue” color - beautiful! Great riding car even on long trips was comfortable & sporty & good power. Also loved that back seats went down when we need more trunk space. (Very useful) Much detail to front console items at our fingertips & plenty of room to store your things.
WE REALLY ENJOY THIS CAR!

Cons
The passenger seat is manual & hard to move back & forth. (Irritating) Front bumper bottom splash is too low. Scraped on cement parking stops, going over bumps in streets & ripped twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 3216 in total